Recart FB Messenger Marketing

Recart FB Messenger Marketing

by Recart

The #1 Facebook Messenger Marketing & Abandoned Cart App

Overall rating
4.8 of 5 stars
Based on 5556 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

11 - 20 of 52 reviews

Mondosol shop

I have tried this app for messenger retargeting and abandoned cart. I have not got improvements. As Recart offers 30 days or an initial 7 days trial and a trial extension of 21 days for completing 3 easy goals (completed), you get charged $29. It's confusing and a way to steal you money. I would NOT recommend using this app.

Developer reply

March 21, 2019

Thank you for the review! :)
We do offer a 7+21 day free trial, and even if the trial period expires we never start charging you unless you activate your paid Recart subscription manually on the billing page.
Our support team is always more than happy to help you if you're confused about our billing system - or anything else really - so please feel free to get in touch anytime! :)

My Little Things Shop

still figuring out how it works, they say its free trial, but when you install it they ask you to write a nice review about them and do othr things to extend the free trial

Developer reply

March 21, 2019

Thank you for your review, we always appreciate the feedback.
When you sign up for Recart, you start an initial 7 days of free trial. We indeed offer an extension to up to 28 days through completing simple actions.
I believe there was a misunderstanding here since we never offered a trial for Shopify reviews, we aren't allowed to do so and we highlighted this fact on the Extend Your Trial page as well. We offer a trial for other goals such as 'enabling Messenger subscription', etc.
Our support team is always here to help you if you have any question so please don't hesitate to contact us! :)

The Tec

I used this app to help me with retargetting, Really usedful. It generates me at least $1K extra sales. Yes, I did enjoy it.

Developer reply

March 21, 2019

Thanks a lot for the review, we're more than happy to hear that Recart has been working well for you! :)
Based on your review, I suppose you gave us a one star review by accident, so it would be greatly appreciated if you could edit that. Please feel free to get in touch with us if you need help with anything! :)

FitCapri

Received an email that a cart was recovered and an order placed for $71. The cart did exist, however your app rounded the amount up from $70.99 - I've not yet seen anything stating that you do rounding, but when it comes to accurate revenue, that action is dubious, and more to the point, no such order was placed. How do I trust an app that has given me bad data from the beginning?

Developer reply

March 21, 2019

Thank you for the feedback, we really appreciate it! :)

We only round the sales value on our dashboard to make it easier to display - as the dashboard is designed to be able to display multiple currencies, this way the values can be represented more aesthetically.

However when it comes to calculating the extra revenue for each month, we use the accurate values without rounding, so it won't affect the accuracy of the generated extra revenue.

In case you have any further questions, feel free to reach out to us in the future! :)

Love And Skin

App performs slowly and lacks functionality. I cancelled the app and was still charged a monthly fee. I emailed customer support and reversing the billing charge and got a rude response that they would not do it. I'd steer clear of this app. Lousy customer service and lousy functionality. It's not much different than using the built in messenger application that Shopify has.

Developer reply

March 21, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it! :)

The app may seem to be loading slowly because it only loads after the site itself is fully loaded. The widget is designed like this to prevent it from malfunction or prolonging your site's load time.

There were no issues with the app, and we did provide you the usage of the app for the next 30 days that is covered in the usage fee.

As you didn't use the offered free trial time before you subscribed to our app, then you uninstalled shortly after paying the usage fee, we couldn't issue a refund solely for this reason,

However if you'd like to give our app another try, let us know and we'll help you set it up to make the most out of it. ;)

VAVOOM

Public service announcement: Think very carefully when you install these abandon basket apps. Why? 'cos they don't work? Nope...because the developers credit themselves with transactions that actually aren't attributed to their app driving a sale, and then charge you for it. If you are using only this app, then fine...but you should be asking yourself why you are ONLY using this app for abandon basket. That is not very clever. If you are using multiple methods, E.g. Facebook DPA, emails, web push and this app, then you're in for a rude awakening. Why? Because of their attribution model. Let me give you a concrete example. A customer comes to your site, abandons a basket. Your abandon basket email fires 1hr later, your web push or SMS maybe some time later, and your FB message from Recart. The moment a user OPENS the fb message, they attribute the sale to their app, but it could have been the email or the SMS that actually convinced the customer to come back and buy. Not only this, but they say "Oh in some cases the FB app won't report on the open. In this case [even worse], we attribute any sale within 72hrs to Recart". This is literally criminal. Obviously it is in their best interest to falsely attribute sales to their app because they charge you more, the more carts it 'saves'. THINK ABOUT, and thank me later. I think they are preying on people with limited marketing knowledge and lack of understanding of attribution to fill their pockets.

Oh one other thing, they are smart, they get you to write a review to extend your trial period. That is why they have so many 5 star reviews. To me, the entire ethos around this is underhanded.

Developer reply

March 29, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, we always appreciate it! :)

Please note that our attribution window tracking is and has always been public. Actually, this sales attribution model is the industry standard, which means most other apps in this business follow the same principal.

Since there is no communication between most apps, there is no technological solution that is able to track the purchase to the triggering campaign.

Let’s say you are sending a Klaviyo email and an SMS at the same time, then each app will attribute the sale itself. Facebook retargeting ads also do the same. In many cases, even if it just appears for the user without them clicking on it, they will attribute that sale to themselves.

I believe there was a misunderstanding here since we never offered a trial for Shopify reviews, we aren’t allowed to do so and we highlighted this fact on the Extend Your Trial page as well.

Our support team is more than happy to help you if you’re still confused about how the sales are attributed - or anything else really - please feel free to get in touch with us anytime! :)

Ourk9

Stop my sales completely from the moment I installed it... No idea why... Never got any data, everything was just spinning...

Developer reply

March 21, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it! :)

Back then there was a major issue with the data display of our Dashboard, however it was fixed shortly after.

Unfortunately you removed our app before we could investigate what caused your sales to stop, however there were no similar issues since so it had to be something unique to your store.

In case you'd like to give Recart another try, just let us know and we'll help you set up everything to work seamlessly. :)

Softlens Queen Store

They broke my themes, my product picture is not appear since i installed. The report is fake and they report a sales that never happened.

Developer reply

March 21, 2019

Thank you for your review we really appreciate it.
As we have also answered your concern about your new theme back then, with the Turbo theme, there's a small thing you need to pay attention to.
The default settings of Turbo Theme blocks our service, but don't worry, you can easily solve it. There should be an option to activate to 'Sports mode' in your theme's settings.
Our support team is always more than happy to help you if you're confused about how the extra sales are generated - or anything else really - so please feel free to get in touch anytime! :)

Premium Bling

Every single email gets sent to spam regardless of email content. Terrible

Developer reply

March 21, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it! :)

At Recart we send emails via Mailgun. They are one of the best email providers for sending emails at scale. We have a dedicated account manager who keeps his eyes on the IP reputation of Recart. He makes sure everything goes smoothly and the deliverability rate stays at the top.

Our inside tests indicated that Recart emails go to inbox in the largest inboxes like Gmail, Yahoo, Outlook, AOL. However, according to Mailgun, going to spam is inevitable. Spam filters are so complicated, one email provider can't comply with all of them.

Our average spam rate is 0,01%, so only a very few email goes to spam.

In conclusion, no matter what, a little percent of your emails will go spam. At Recart, we'll improve our emails in the future to comply with all the CAN-SPAM Act rules and try to avoid more spam folders.

Noboring

I can not understand why they could get 5 stars.

All campaigns 'email sender address is StoreName@ghostmonitormail.com

And this cause all emails just went to the Spam folder.

Btw, they said you cannot edit this email address.

https://help.recart.com/email-campaigns/can-i-change-the-sender-email-address

Developer reply

March 21, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it! :)

At Recart we send emails via Mailgun. They are one of the best email providers for sending emails at scale. By default, we use your URL @ ghostmonitormail.com - so it will be obvious that your store is sending the email via our service.

However, you can always change your reply-to email address in your Settings - My Store - Email settings.

We have a dedicated account manager who keeps his eyes on the IP reputation of Recart. He makes sure everything goes smoothly and the deliverability rate stays at the top.

Our inside tests indicated that Recart emails go to inbox in the largest inboxes like Gmail, Yahoo, Outlook, AOL.

However, according to Mailgun, going to spam is inevitable. Spam filters are so complicated, one email provider can't comply with all of them.

Our average spam rate is 0,01%, so only a very few email goes to spam.

In conclusion, no matter what, a little percent of your emails will go spam. At Recart, we're constantly working on improving our emails to comply with all the CAN-SPAM Act rules and try to avoid more spam folders.