Recart FB Messenger Marketing

Recart FB Messenger Marketing

by Recart

The #1 Facebook Messenger Marketing & Abandoned Cart App

Overall rating
4.8 of 5 stars
Based on 5556 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

31 - 40 of 52 reviews

Ijewelry Shop

I'm very disappointed. The only reason i paid for this app is to be able to use Messenger features! And it's not even working. So basically i got charged $29 for something i can't use.
I've even deleted the App right away and still i got charged. What a shame!

Developer reply

March 21, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it! :)

I just checked your conversation with our support team and the issue back then was caused by the changes Facebook made to the Messenger platform, however we managed to solve the issue back then, as we discussed it in our previous conversation,

Also in compensation we managed to add app credit to you and
provided additional 30 days of trial to your account.

In case you'd like to give Recart another try, feel free to reach out to us and we'll help you set up your account to get the best out of our app. :)

Bluezartshop

Really bad service and stole my money and sales

Developer reply

March 21, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it! :)

I just checked your case and it seems that soon after your review we've investigated your issue for you and found out that Recart was installed on your Shopify apps, but there was an issue during the installation which prevented us to be present on your store. However we fixed this for you back then and after it everything worked properly. :)

Chineese Market

EFSAFF\SDV\SGDSEG\DSFV\SDVSDVDSVSDV

Developer reply

March 21, 2019

Thank you for your feedback! :)

Iuster

No, not a chance, i find it misleading, you only have to read thier push for another free 7 days see how its worded, misleading/decptive and fake stats as far as i can figure.

Developer reply

March 21, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it! :)

We are very sorry that you've had such an impression, however we're also glad that you've been kind enough to openly share your experience with us.

Could you please get back to us via email or via your Recart dashboard's chat with more details regarding the issue you've had with the stats?

We'd definitely like to run a deeper investigation to make sure everything is in order.

In any case we'd also be happy to reset your trial time and to help you with setting up the account with an account manager who could address any further concerns you may have.

Wonder Island Deals

Worst shopify app we've used. The features the app promise to deliver are nice. The problem is some key feature NEVER work for us. For instance, the app was supposed to send 3 emails to the customers who abandoned the cart. It did not email the customers at all.

We reported this issue to the customer support. They promised to investigate the problem and get back to us. We have never heard from the support. We contacted the support again 2 weeks later. They promised to fix the problem and get back to us. They forgot to get back to us again. Meanwhile we lost lots of sales and we could not recover 99% of cart abandonment. Still want to recover the cart using this app? Wish you best luck to you because you ain't gonna recover most of cart. Go for another cart abandonment app.

Developer reply

March 22, 2019

Thanks a lot for the review, we appreciate the feedback! :)
I just checked your conversation with our support team and as per we discussed, the reason why Recart didn't send out your 3rd message is that it was set to 48 hours and on the screenshot, you have sent us, you can see that this timeframe wasn't over yet. If you check your earlier messages, you can see that the messages were sent out successfully.
We discussed the matter in that conversation, however, we got no answer from you to our explanation. :(
In case you'd like to give Recart another try, feel free to reach out to us and we'll help you set up your account to get the best out of our app. :)

Vipuppies

Such a shame! it looks like a great app with great potential but i just can't trust it work properly! I change something in the settings or on a campaign, it will either change back to its original settings or do nothing at all. nothing seems to work properly.

REALLY DISAPPOINTED

Developer reply

March 21, 2019

Thanks for the review, we always appreciate the feedback. :)

Is it possible that you've experienced this issue within a relatively small timeframe? It sounds like this was during a major update during which some users could've experienced minor down-time of their dashboard.

If you would like to give Recart another try, please don't hesitate in reaching out to us via email or via the Recart dashboard's chat and we'd be happy to reset your trial as well as answer any further questions you may have.

Diagnose Software

Doesn't work correctly. You will never know if your customer received abandoned email or this is the supplier automatic generated the email which you will be charged! .Avoid if you value your customers. Read others 1-star review.

Developer reply

March 29, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it!

Being clear about which carts have been converted by Recart is our top priority, which is why we have an ‘all abandoned carts page’ listing each and every recovered cart including the recovery link the customer used.

If in the future you’re unsure of any of these conversions, please do go ahead and get in touch with us via the chat on the Recart Dashboard. We’d be happy to provide you with additional data of the purchase to confirm the conversion’s authenticity. :)

Boutique De Vente En Ligne

Bad support. Bad support. Bad support. Bad support. Bad support. Bad support. Bad support. Bad support. Bad support. Bad support. Bad support. Bad support.

Developer reply

March 29, 2019

Thanks for the review, we always appreciate the feedback.

We are very sorry you had a bad experience with our support team.

Our support team is always more than happy to help you so please feel free to get in touch anytime! :)

Gb Ifdc

Absolutely dreadful app. Never worked on the theme I had and there customer support team took on average 4 days to respond to any question for me to conclude with removing the app due to no help at all. I would not use this ever again.

Developer reply

March 29, 2019

Thank you for your review!

We are very sorry that you had a negative experience with Recart.

Even though our support team is not available 24/7, we always do our best to respond as soon as possible.

If you'd like to give Recart another try with our team's help, please feel free to get in touch anytime :)

Cashey Happiness

complex, lack of support. Maybe I'm not so tech savvy just like all the small startup.

Developer reply

March 22, 2019

Thanks a lot for the review! :)
We're always working on making Recart as easy to use as possible, but we do understand that our users might still need assistance - that's why our support team offered to help you with setting up the app a couple of times.
If you'd like to give Recart another try with our team's help, please feel free to get in touch anytime :)