Recart FB Messenger Marketing

Recart FB Messenger Marketing

by Recart

The #1 Facebook Messenger Marketing & Abandoned Cart App

Overall rating
4.8 of 5 stars
Based on 5543 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

31 - 40 of 49 reviews

Iuster

No, not a chance, i find it misleading, you only have to read thier push for another free 7 days see how its worded, misleading/decptive and fake stats as far as i can figure.

Developer reply

March 21, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it! :)

We are very sorry that you've had such an impression, however we're also glad that you've been kind enough to openly share your experience with us.

Could you please get back to us via email or via your Recart dashboard's chat with more details regarding the issue you've had with the stats?

We'd definitely like to run a deeper investigation to make sure everything is in order.

In any case we'd also be happy to reset your trial time and to help you with setting up the account with an account manager who could address any further concerns you may have.

Wonder Island Deals

Worst shopify app we've used. The features the app promise to deliver are nice. The problem is some key feature NEVER work for us. For instance, the app was supposed to send 3 emails to the customers who abandoned the cart. It did not email the customers at all.

We reported this issue to the customer support. They promised to investigate the problem and get back to us. We have never heard from the support. We contacted the support again 2 weeks later. They promised to fix the problem and get back to us. They forgot to get back to us again. Meanwhile we lost lots of sales and we could not recover 99% of cart abandonment. Still want to recover the cart using this app? Wish you best luck to you because you ain't gonna recover most of cart. Go for another cart abandonment app.

Developer reply

March 22, 2019

Thanks a lot for the review, we appreciate the feedback! :)
I just checked your conversation with our support team and as per we discussed, the reason why Recart didn't send out your 3rd message is that it was set to 48 hours and on the screenshot, you have sent us, you can see that this timeframe wasn't over yet. If you check your earlier messages, you can see that the messages were sent out successfully.
We discussed the matter in that conversation, however, we got no answer from you to our explanation. :(
In case you'd like to give Recart another try, feel free to reach out to us and we'll help you set up your account to get the best out of our app. :)

Vipuppies

Such a shame! it looks like a great app with great potential but i just can't trust it work properly! I change something in the settings or on a campaign, it will either change back to its original settings or do nothing at all. nothing seems to work properly.

REALLY DISAPPOINTED

Developer reply

March 21, 2019

Thanks for the review, we always appreciate the feedback. :)

Is it possible that you've experienced this issue within a relatively small timeframe? It sounds like this was during a major update during which some users could've experienced minor down-time of their dashboard.

If you would like to give Recart another try, please don't hesitate in reaching out to us via email or via the Recart dashboard's chat and we'd be happy to reset your trial as well as answer any further questions you may have.

Diagnose Software

Doesn't work correctly. You will never know if your customer received abandoned email or this is the supplier automatic generated the email which you will be charged! .Avoid if you value your customers. Read others 1-star review.

Developer reply

March 29, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it!

Being clear about which carts have been converted by Recart is our top priority, which is why we have an ‘all abandoned carts page’ listing each and every recovered cart including the recovery link the customer used.

If in the future you’re unsure of any of these conversions, please do go ahead and get in touch with us via the chat on the Recart Dashboard. We’d be happy to provide you with additional data of the purchase to confirm the conversion’s authenticity. :)

Boutique De Vente En Ligne

Bad support. Bad support. Bad support. Bad support. Bad support. Bad support. Bad support. Bad support. Bad support. Bad support. Bad support. Bad support.

Developer reply

March 29, 2019

Thanks for the review, we always appreciate the feedback.

We are very sorry you had a bad experience with our support team.

Our support team is always more than happy to help you so please feel free to get in touch anytime! :)

Gb Ifdc

Absolutely dreadful app. Never worked on the theme I had and there customer support team took on average 4 days to respond to any question for me to conclude with removing the app due to no help at all. I would not use this ever again.

Developer reply

March 29, 2019

Thank you for your review!

We are very sorry that you had a negative experience with Recart.

Even though our support team is not available 24/7, we always do our best to respond as soon as possible.

If you'd like to give Recart another try with our team's help, please feel free to get in touch anytime :)

Cashey Happiness

complex, lack of support. Maybe I'm not so tech savvy just like all the small startup.

Developer reply

March 22, 2019

Thanks a lot for the review! :)
We're always working on making Recart as easy to use as possible, but we do understand that our users might still need assistance - that's why our support team offered to help you with setting up the app a couple of times.
If you'd like to give Recart another try with our team's help, please feel free to get in touch anytime :)

Retrozz

still trying to free trial .so far is good will write review agin

Developer reply

March 22, 2019

Thanks for the review! :)
Based on your review, we are not sure why you gave us a one star rating, seems like that happened by accident. If you had any issues with the app, we'd be more than happy to check into them, just let us know. :)

Afford My Fashion

This app displays fake stats. You need to catch it quick when it shows that it recovered 1 cart. Then go check the order that has the same amount spent and you can check the shopify conversions. You will see that person did not come from fb messenger.

Developer reply

March 29, 2019

Thank you for your feedback!

Being clear about which carts have been converted by Recart is our top priority, which is why we have an ‘all abandoned carts page’ listing each and every recovered cart including the recovery link the customer used.

If in the future you’re unsure of any of these conversions, please do go ahead and get in touch with us via the chat on the Recart Dashboard. We’d be happy to provide you with additional data of the purchase to confirm the conversion’s authenticity.

Vision Jewelry

Pros: Great potential. Seem to be rolling out their "Coming soon" features quiet fast. Good looking and easy to use.

Cons: A bit clumsy UI at some points, it's not possible to translate important phrases, the trial(28 days) function is not really working. I think I had 14 days in total.

It's perfect when they fix some UI problems, small bugs and roll out all the features. I will recommend it for now cause I am sure they fix stuff. Changing rating to 5 stars when some of the above problems have been solved.

Update: Just purchased. The Messenger Campaigns doesn't work at all. The captured amount of emails has nothing to do with the actual amount captured that you cann see in the App.
How to integrate with SendinBlue(and all the other mentioned Apps)?

Hope to hear from them - then I will update the review again.

Developer reply

March 29, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it!

When you sign up for Recart, you start an initial 7 days of free trial. We indeed offer an extension to up to 28 days through completing simple actions.

If you need any assistance with your account, please don't hesitate to contact us, we are more than happy to help and make sure all your subscription tools are optimised for your store. :)