Wiser ‑Product Recommendations

Wiser ‑Product Recommendations

Free plan available. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (4.9)
Reviews
490 reviews
5 reviews
Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
5 reviews
October 26, 2020

Don't sign up for wiser apps unless you read everything and sure that you want to use it. After you try it and delete it, they will still spam you endlessly with emails. And phone calls.

Monster Monitors
United States
Time spent using app: About 8 hours
Expert Village Media Technologies replied October 29, 2020

Accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused. Our app sends a couple of emails to users automatically inorder to inform about the proper uninstallation of app's code which remains in the store theme. That code has to be removed actually and it cannot be removed at app's end. Thats a manual process for all apps on the app store.

Thats why we send email to the users asking about it and the reason why the app was uninstalled. There may be some issue which we try to findout from the users.

We will make sure to update our process soon.

Thanks
Team Wiser

Edited August 22, 2019

While the app was "somewhat" okay, I started being charged a percentage of the revenue the developer claims his app made for me. - This despite the fact it was my money spent on ads, setting up the site and doing every other thing.

When I installed the app it said it was $9 a month. They started taking $75 a month before I caught on.

Dearest Fawn
Canada
Time spent using app: 4 months
Expert Village Media Technologies replied October 31, 2019

Thanks for sharing this with us. We have worked on this and tried to specify pricing details more clearly now. Will make sure to be more transparent in terms of pricing on our website too.

October 12, 2018

Uninstalled because app is not working well and the support leaves a lot to be desired. I had some issues with the app performance such as currency symbol not showing, products not available on the store showing up in featured collection, random products showing up in best sellers, unrelated products showing up in related products, add to cart buttons not aligned in the same position and other issues. The only thing they fixed was the currency symbol and for the others the response I got was to pay them to have those issues fixed or ask my developer to fix them. These are all problems that are within the app itself so their approach to dealing with it doesn't sit well with me. There are other similar apps who offer free set up and customization.

Coral
India
Time spent using app: 2 days
Expert Village Media Technologies replied May 17, 2019

Thanks for the review for Wiser app. We have resolved these issues earlier and added so many new features too to the Wiser app. You will not find any issues now. Please try it again and we will be happy to get feedback from you further. Wiser App is stable and enhanced now.

July 29, 2018

Uninstalling this app is a nightmare. It injects code that broke my store!!! Stay away

D2a2
Australia
Time spent using app: About 5 hours
Expert Village Media Technologies replied May 17, 2019

Sorry for the issue that happened. Some of your theme's code was conflicted and it caused a temporary issue which was handled timely by our team. We assure you for better services as the app is much enhanced and stable now. Try it again please.

Edited June 12, 2018

Had an issue with the app where the recommend product is not showing on the cart page. Contacted the support, only after a day after they showed me a javascript snapshot and told me to delete the javascript assuming I know how to do it. After I asked them yet again how to do that, they told me to contact store developer?! Not sure why they can't just go in and solve the issue for me but I won't even bother asking them again.
Plus, all the recommended products are the same among all product pages.
UNINSTALL NOW.

Fun Prints Co
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 month
Expert Village Media Technologies replied May 17, 2019

We apologise for the issue you had with the app earlier. Our support team asked you to resolve the javascript errors in your store which was from your store theme.
As the issue was from your theme, we were not able to fix that as it was beyond the scope of our app setup service.
We will be happy to help in future whenever you would like to use our apps again.