ReConvert Upsell & CrossSell , 3.948 Rezensionen

Gesamtbewertung
5
Anzahl pro Bewertungsstufe
  • 98 % der Bewertungen sind 5 Sterne
  • 2 % der Bewertungen sind 4 Sterne
  • 0 % der Bewertungen sind 3 Sterne
  • 0 % der Bewertungen sind 2 Sterne
  • 0 % der Bewertungen sind 1 Sterne
28. MĂ€rz 2023

It could be incredible, however it doesn't integrate with other product fulfillment apps like LuLu Direct or Printful and scapegoats taking responsibility for the issue by putting it on Shopify.

Inrstelr
Vereinigte Staaten
So lange wurde die App verwendet: 6 monate
10. Januar 2023

The amount of spamming is unheard of. You enter an endless loop of emails and follow ups from which you can't unsubscribe. It's absolutely appaling and I am also reporting this to Shopify.

Awesome Maps
Deutschland
So lange wurde die App verwendet: 3 monate
ReConvert đŸ’” hat geantwortet 16. Januar 2023

Hi there,

Eric here the CEO,

Thanks for giving us a chance and I apologize for the inconvenience. I think this is just a confusion. You signed up with both your staging store and the main store and only unsubscribed from the main store, so you kept getting emails for the staging store (which is connected to the same email).

I see now that you've unsubscribed from both so you should be good to go! I also see that you're getting some amazing results with the app :)

Please get back to me so we can work out some sort of compensation and make sure we make things right with you. As Shopify store owners ourselves, it's important to us that our customers will have exceptional experience with our services.

Please get back to me:
eric@reconvert.io
+972538303878

Looking forward to talking to you,
Eric | ReConvert CEO

Bearbeitet am 22. Mai 2023

***EDITED*** I initially thought this app was brilliant and did exactly what I was looking for.
Many of my upsells have been added to customers order, but without payment being taken, causing issues for us, we have to to contact customers asking them to pay for the upsell they added!
IT HAS BEEN OVER A MONTH SINCE I RAISED THIS WITH THE CHAT TEAM. I ONLY GET AN UPDATE WHEN I CHASE IT UP AND THE UPDATE IS THE DEVELOPMENT TEAM ARE STILL WORKING ON IT AND THEY CANT TELL ME WHEN IT WILL BE FIXED.

***ORIGINAL REVIEW***
This app does exactly what I was looking for, with lots of different options for products in the upsell. All chat support especially Mark have had has been great and very helpful - they often send images with arrows to help show you how to do some and even offer to help set the upsell up for you. Very Impressed and would recommend

Ashley has been fantastic, have been using this app for just over 6 months and had a slight problem with one of my funnels, he quickly told me the issue and created a new funnel for me to fix the issue, brilliant customer service, very impressedThis app does exactly what I was looking for, with lots of different options for products in the upsell. All chat support especially Mark have had has been great and very helpful - they often send images with arrows to help show you how to do some and even offer to help set the upsell up for you. Very Impressed and would recommend

Ashley has been fantastic, have been using this app for just over 6 months and had a slight problem with one of my funnels, he quickly told me the issue and created a new funnel for me to fix the issue, brilliant customer service, very impressed

Lanoguard
Vereinigtes Königreich
So lange wurde die App verwendet: 10 monate
1. Dezember 2022

Have you seen the pricing????? Have you noticed the, "Oh we won't charge you $799.99 but we do need you to approve the charge." Unbelievable!

Express Tree Ornaments
Vereinigte Staaten
So lange wurde die App verwendet: 3 minuten
ReConvert đŸ’” hat geantwortet 1. Dezember 2022

Hi there,

I just tried calling you but couldn't get an answer, I left a voicemail.

The app is free for stores with less than 50 orders per month, we have more than 40,000 Shopify stores using the app, and we have no intention of jeopardizing our reputation. From what I see, in the last 30 days, you've had 11 orders (probably test orders since there is a "coming soon" page on your store) so you should be on the free plan :)

Do you really think that if we'd charge $800 for every store that installs our app we would have over 3000 5-star reviews?

Since we charge based on usage, stores must approve charges based on the highest possible amount.

Please get back to me and let's sort it out for you, also, you can always solve any issues you may have with our 24/7 live chat support and you can reach out to me personally if you have an issue, I'm the founder and can help you with anything you need: eric@reconvert.io or +972538303878

Looking forward to helping you generate some extra revenue,

Eric | ReConvert CEO

20. November 2022

I used to love Reconvert when it was a simple thank you page upsell now it's too complicated. New features are great but why am I being forced to use them if I ONLY want to use the thank you page upsell. It's mandatory to incorporate some complicated funnel now which is unfortunate as I now have to delete the app and use another simpler app.

By Khila
Vereinigte Staaten
So lange wurde die App verwendet: 13 tage
ReConvert đŸ’” hat geantwortet 23. November 2022

Hi Khila,

This is Eric, I’m the CEO of ReConvert.

Thanks for giving us a chance, I just saw your review and I wanted to personally reach out and apologize for the experience you’ve had with our app.

It is not mandatory to create complex funnels in order to use our thank you, page editor. All the awesomeness we've had with the previous version of the app is still there, we just added some more powerful features to support the needs of more stores.

After all, we do have over 35,000 merchants actively using our app on their Shopify store :)

I was wondering if there is any chance we can jump on a call so I can show you how to use the new features in a simple way :)

This app is my business and it’s very important to me, please give me a chance to change your mind and give you the experience you deserve :)

Could you please get back to me?

Looking forward to hearing from you,

Eric.

Bearbeitet am 17. Oktober 2022

Your Idea of ROI from using your app is insane, you think because our store generates money on its own that you can take credit for all conversions except you only count for less than .001 percent of those conversions. also, most people clicked on the upsell by accident, and then we returned those purchases and still lost money by being charged by your app. It's pretty trash don't waste your time there are other ways to upsell. Too Expensive for the actual money it brings in.

Alpine Products
Vereinigte Staaten
So lange wurde die App verwendet: Etwa ein monat
ReConvert đŸ’” hat geantwortet 30. September 2022

Hi everyone at Alpine Products :)

Thank you for giving us a chance and thank you for your honest review.
I've been trying to reach out multiple times using any possible contact details I found including emails, calls, IG & contact forms but couldn't get an answer from any of your team members.

I want to address some of the points mentioned in your review:
1. We only count orders that are 100% attributed to ReConvert, this is something we're very proud of, if you have cases of specific orders that were attributed incorrectly please reach out and we will investigate such cases if identified as bugs. In such cases you'll also be compensated for such orders :)
2. About customers getting confused with the accept vs the decline buttons, we optimize for conversion so we use a "link" as the decline button, this work for some audiences that are more technical, for other less tech-savvy audiences it might be confusing.
This is what we make it look like by default:
shorturl.at/oIL38
But you can easily make it look like this:
shorturl.at/fopU9
Or even like this:
shorturl.at/nC279
to prevent any confusion from happening.

I wish you'd reach out to our support team, we could have solved everything in about 5 minutes, our support is available via live chat 24/7 and even on calls when necessary.

Please get back to me personally and let me fix the experience you've had so far with our app, I'm sure it can benefit you're business and generate extra revenue without any headaches.

Looking forward to your reply,

Eric | ReConvert CEO

13. August 2022

Having many of my bundle upsells got unpaid, contacted support to get help, still not resolved after 5 days. You asking why I'm going to zipify then... Why we should pay for an app for if there is no help for a big issue in your app ?

CloudPude
Schweiz
So lange wurde die App verwendet: 4 monate
ReConvert đŸ’” hat geantwortet 13. August 2022

Hi there,

Eric here, CEO at ReConvert

Thank you for giving us a chance, & I apologize for the inconvenience. We have a developer working full-time on your issue, but it seems to be a bit more complex than we anticipated.

I can assure you that we did not forget about you and do anything we can to solve your issue and make you a happy customer :)

I hope this issue will be resolved within 2-3 days.

I tried reaching out and couldn't get you on the phone.
Please get back to me at eric@reconvert.io and let me make your experience better, you can communicate directly with me until this issue is solved,

Eric | ReConvert CEO

7. April 2022

OH and they hound you for a review (in-app) most likely to curate/stop the bad reviews so they never end up here where they matter. Im smarter than that so you want a review so badly, cool, I'll post it here manually. Pricing is way too much. Their "funnel monster" expects you to give 30% off by default. Might be good for cheap small items. Beware of there success rate claiming high ROI. We had 2 customers call trying to cancel the item they were upsold due to misleading button placement. 9 offers accepted and I have made maybe $10 after shipping costs, app costs etc. Also I get charged for all orders I earned?? Not ones that you were actually effective in getting an upsale!? NO!!!!! Ive had this less than a month! Oh trail is also crap because it automatically goes to a paid plan after you exceed the "free trail order limit"
Unbiased review and had high hopes for this app, but its not going well. I would not recommend.

Alpha Pro Scooters
Vereinigte Staaten
So lange wurde die App verwendet: 21 tage
ReConvert đŸ’” hat geantwortet 23. April 2022

Hi there,

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the inconvenience :)

We've been trying to contact you to understand the issue multiple times, we sent emails, submitted forms through the website, tried contacting you via Instagram & Facebook & even tried calling you.

About pricing, we keep the pricing very convenient to store at all sizes and make sure it's always fair, and aim to provide a 10X return on what we charge. in most cases it's even better (Average ROI of over 2,000%).

Regarding our "Conversion monster" template, it was built analyzing over 30,000 Shopify stores and is now battle-tested and proven to work. You don't have to use the default 30%, you can change it to whatever fits your business, we have many stores seeing success without discount but the best practice is to provide a max discount of at least 20%.

Regarding customers getting misled by your upsell, this too can be fixed easily using our offer editor. By default, the offer buttons look like this to optimize for conversion: https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0575/0895/4303/files/Funnel_Editor___alexatrain.myshopify.com.png?v=1650713944

In some stores, where usually the customers are not considered "tech-savvy" they might get confused and accept the offer. You can, however, make the buttons looks like this: https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0575/0895/4303/files/Funnel_Editor___alexatrain.myshopify.com_728ebf99-bfdc-4cfe-b2da-e7e76fb67b86.png?v=1650714025

I'm more than happy to go over the discounts & buttons with you to make sure we customize the app for your store & make sure it's generating extra "real revenue" for you :)

Please get back to me and let's sort it out for you,

Eric | ReConvert CEO

3. November 2021

J'ai voulu mettre l'application et depuis je n'ai plus de popup panier. Du coup impossible pour les gens de faire une conversion. Ne mettez surtout pas cette application.
I wanted to put the application and since I have no more popup cart. So it's impossible for people to make a conversion. Do not put this application.

Flowrette
Frankreich
So lange wurde die App verwendet: 13 minuten
ReConvert đŸ’” hat geantwortet 23. April 2022

Mise à jour le 1er décembre 2022.

Nous voyons que vous utilisez toujours l'application et il semble que tout va bien, mais nous ne pouvons toujours pas obtenir de réponse de votre part, veuillez nous répondre afin que nous puissions voir s'il y a toujours un problÚme.

Sinon, merci de mettre Ă  jour/supprimer cet avis :)

HĂąte de vous entendre,

Éric.

Bonjour Ă  tous,

Merci pour votre avis. Je m'excuse pour le dérangement :)

Nous avons essayĂ© de vous contacter plusieurs fois pour comprendre le problĂšme, nous avons envoyĂ© des e-mails, soumis des formulaires via le site Web, essayĂ© de vous contacter via Instagram et Facebook et mĂȘme essayĂ© de vous appeler.

Nous serons plus qu'heureux de résoudre le problÚme pour vous une fois que vous nous aurez recontacté. S'il vous plaßt, revenez vers moi et réglons le problÚme pour vous afin que vous puissiez commencer à générer plus de revenus dans votre magasin !

Éric | ReConvert PDG

Bearbeitet am 1. September 2021

DISGUSTED WITH THE PEOPLE WHO RUN THIS APP.......CHARGED ME ÂŁ50 FOR NO REASON....THEN SAID THEY'D REFUND IF I REMOVED THE BAD REVIEW.....THEY ASKED ME TO RE INTALL THE APP THEN THEY COULD ISSUE THE REFUND. NOT ONLY DID THEY NOT DO THIS...THEY THEN CHARGED ME ANOTHER ÂŁ25 THE FOLLOWING MONTH. SO NOW IM ÂŁ75 DOWN....TOTAL RIP OFF.....AVOID AT ALL COSTS.

The Artists Quarter
Vereinigtes Königreich
So lange wurde die App verwendet: 2 monate
ReConvert đŸ’” hat geantwortet 8. August 2021

Thank you for your amazing review🙏 Our support team is always here😎

Update: I apologize for the inconvenience, we just called and spoke with one of your sales team, could you please get back to us so we can sort it out? I'm afraid it's just a terrible mistake.

Please reach out to me at eric@reconvert.io and I'll personally make sure your issue will be solved,

Eric | ReConvert CEO