Reviews (4,659)

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its user-friendly interface, effective upselling features, and unique "Thank You" page creation. They appreciate its flexibility, valuable analytics, and customization options for tailoring upsell offers. The app's customer support team is praised for their quick and knowledgeable help. Merchants report increased average order value and conversions, with some noting significant sales boosts after integration. The app's post-purchase upsell capabilities are recognized for immediate revenue generation.

Edited May 28, 2024

This app, though may be useful for some, is not a good product for small businesses or those starting out. If you have little to no sales in your store, this app will still charge you the $4.99/month usage fee. The moment you go over your 30 day "trial" you will be charged. So..just take that with a grain of salt.

Review edit:

I will say Avraham definitely tried to do his due diligence to try to rectify the situation. Through consistent attempts to try to get ahold of me to messages to communicate with me while I was temporarily unavailable.

I still feel this app is not small business friendly. If they perhaps got rid of their minimum tier of charging $5/month for anything under 50 orders to give a small business a chance to grow, but it isn't cost effective if you have few sales, and this app doesn't capture any upsells. I can't raise my star rating until I'd actually have a good chance to use the app, not going to be possible with their current pricing structure.

Edit # 2 -

Avraham is very persistent to try and rectify the issue with me in regards to my app and my experience. You can tell he cares about his product and has belief that it works.

I still very much stand by my previous review. This app is NOT small business friendly. Here are the facts for my use case:

I am a small business, recently started in February, haven't built up a lot of organic traffic yet.

1. Installed app - Fairly easy to install. Funneling was somewhat simple through enough trial and error and clicking through settings to make sure to get everything the way you want.

2. It will count how many carts and sales you've had and will let you know when an offer was put through through their charting.

3. When testing the app, the layout looked clean.

4. Offers were made. As I didn't have many transactions, tries were very limited as to the number of offers attempted.

5. I achieved 0 upsells as a result of this app.

6. 2-3 days after the 30 days was up, I was charged their $4.99 fee.

App was NOT worth $5.00/month for the limited amount of upsells this app offers to my customers.

In summary, while Avraham's dedication to customer service is commendable, the app's pricing structure is not conducive to small businesses just starting out. Without a more flexible pricing tier that accommodates lower sales volumes, I cannot recommend this app for new or small businesses. The potential for upsells does not justify the monthly fee given my current sales volume and experience.

If you are a store that has some decent traffic and sales, this app is worth a shot.

Upgraded review star rating from 1 to 2 based on Abraham's willingness to work with me to find a solution that would work for both of us.

Shiitake Products
United States
About 1 month using the app
ReConvert 💵 replied May 9, 2024

Hi there SP

I've DM'd you, can you please get back to me? I will solve this for you, I promise it'll be worth your time :)

I really want to solve this issue for you.

Avraham | Customer Success Director

December 31, 2023

It is meh. It doesn't work with personalized products because you can't direct shoppers to the product page... and if you do NOT direct them to the product page you'll spend your time contacting customers manually 1 by 1 to get their customization details. The product comments do not sync to Shopify or Klaviyo. And the birthday form is pre-populated with today's date, so more than half of the 100+ submission I received were with the current date, making this feature pretty much useless also.

PaulaMax Jewelry
United States
About 2 years using the app
ReConvert 💵 replied April 18, 2024

Thank you for your feedback.

We’re sorry to hear your experience was less than ideal. 🙏 We are committed to improvement and value your suggestions on how we might make our app a 5-star experience.

Please consider revisiting your review after seeing the changes we’ve made. You can always email care@reconvert.com writing Jordan in the subject line and I'd be happy to assist specifically.

Your input truly makes a difference! 😊

Best

Jordan | Customer Care

June 14, 2024

I have used ReConvert for years. It's good. It works. HOWEVER. Reconvert has made a big move to push its customers to upgrade to the new ReConvert. Do NOT upgrade.

The basic features of the app simply do not work in their current state. There are a ton of bugs. Upgrading has caused me many headaches in attempting to fix problems and find workarounds for things that worked before without any issues. Basic features simply don't work.

They rolled out this update way too early and should walk it back. When you install Reconvert there will be a large popup and banner claiming:

"A new ReConvert is available!

Upgrade to the new ReConvert now to enjoy improved performance, design and all the exciting new features we have to offer."

Save yourself the time and headache and stick with the original version.

I have sent my bugs to the dev team. Hopefully, they fix them soon. I'll update this review when they do and the "new and improved" ReConvert actually works.

Brush Club
United States
July 1, 2023

Purely post sale upsell funnels.
Customer has already paid, once the upsell is activated. I cannot imagine customer will purchase again once he has already made original purchase.
I has no upsell sales at all.

oswenkoln.com
Germany
Over 1 year using the app
ReConvert 💵 replied April 18, 2024

Thank you for your feedback.

We’re sorry to hear your experience was less than ideal. 🙏 We are committed to improvement and value your suggestions on how we might make our app a 5-star experience.

Please consider revisiting your review after seeing the changes we’ve made. You can always email care@reconvert.com writing Jordan in the subject line and I'd be happy to assist specifically.

Your input truly makes a difference! 😊

Best

Jordan | Customer Care

Edited December 7, 2023

The app adds a lot of value, and for the most part, I am very happy with it.

However recently I have not been able to edit the thank you pages. The first time I contacted support they solved the issue within the day, 1 week later the same issue happened again. I reached out to support and it has been 7 days with no updates, and I am unable to make the changes I need to optimize and generate more revenue.

Swaplanet
Greece
About 2 years using the app
ReConvert 💵 replied March 18, 2023

Thank you for your feedback.

We’re sorry to hear your experience was less than ideal. 🙏 We are committed to improvement and value your suggestions on how we might make our app a 5-star experience.

Please consider revisiting your review after seeing the changes we’ve made. You can always email care@reconvert.com writing Jordan in the subject line and I'd be happy to assist specifically.

Your input truly makes a difference! 😊

Best

Jordan | Customer Care

Edited May 30, 2022

The application works well for upsells. The support is quite reactive and it is easy to use. I hope we'll use it for a long time. EDIT: You may have problem for conversions tracking

Les Échiquiers du Roi ™
France
7 months using the app
ReConvert 💵 replied April 26, 2022

Hi there,

Thank you for your review! Are you sure you reached out to the support? I can't find your ticket :)

I also tried calling you but didn't get an answer.

Conversion tracking & pixel setup is always done from the checkout settings section in the Shopify dashboard. Shopify has created this detailed guide about how to set it up for the post-purchase upsell page. You can read more about it here:

https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/promoting-marketing/analyze-marketing/pixel-tracking-post-purchase-page#add-the-post-purchase-page-script

Please get back to me so we can solve you issue,

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Eric | ReConvert CEO

July 30, 2022

Beware, These guys can add up their billing even in less than 50 orders. After sending multiple emails to support team now finally they fix this issue. I'd not recommend this app

RakhiCelebrations
India
4 months using the app
ReConvert 💵 replied July 30, 2022

Update 18/4/24

Were you refunded here? If so Thank you for your feedback.

We’re sorry to hear your experience was less than ideal. 🙏 We are committed to improvement and value your suggestions on how we might make our app a 5-star experience.

Please consider revisiting your review after seeing the changes we’ve made. You can always email care@reconvert.com writing Jordan in the subject line and I'd be happy to assist specifically.

Your input truly makes a difference! 😊

Best

Jordan | Customer Care

---------------------------

Hi there,

Eric here, CEO of ReConvert.

Thank you for your honest review. I deeply apologize for the bad experience you've had with our app.

We did actually charge you and a few other stores due of a mistake one of our developers made. We're actively going through all the affected stores and refunding them 1 by 1.

This is definitely not the way we operate and we'll never charge differently from the pricing plans mentioned on our website.

Please get back to me at eric@reconvert.io I'll make sure you get proper compensation and get you the perfect 10/10 support you deserve to get from ReConvert.

Looking forward to hearing from you and fixing your experience,

Eric | ReConvert CEO

February 20, 2022

While the premise of the app is good, there are some things you might want to consider beforehand. The first is that you will be charged for every sale you make on Shopify, not just the ones generated by the app. They make this clear, but it is odd to take credit for something you didn't contribute to. They mention in their help docs, "We built it in a way that makes sure the ROI on the app is always positive." This leads one to believe that the ROI numbers are being artificially inflated. The other problem is specific to Printify users. There is no integration with them. If a customer buys an upsell item, it is not communicated back to Printify, leading to the customer missing part of their order. HUGE issue, lack of automation, and unbelievably time-consuming for high volume stores to check each order manually to look for upsell items. Their tagging system doesn't work either as I found out, hoping for a workaround. Hopefully, your experience is/was better than mine, but ReConvert is a pass.

Twisted Gorilla
United States
3 months using the app
ReConvert 💵 replied February 20, 2022

Hi there, this is Eric the CEO.

First of all, thank you for the honest feedback. I tried calling your number but got no response, could you please get back to us? :)

The order editing feature is built to support Shopify, it's near impossible for us to support all other apps directly, so we expect other apps to build support for Shopify order editing (it's a basic requirement for fulfillment apps). We can reach out to Printify and ask when they're planning on supporting order editing & I'm 100% sure it's on their roadmap.

If Printify does not support order editing It's a much bigger issue than ReConvert upsells and you should be aware of this and communicate this to them. One thing you can do to solve this, for now, is to set the app to create a new order instead of adding the item to the original order (let me know if you need help with that).

To make things clear, we do not charge based on generated revenue because many of our stores are using the app for features such as birthday collectors, surveys, order tracking etc. Therefore, it wouldn't make sense for us to charge based on revenue, since these widgets don't generate any revenue.

That said, you will still get an insane ROI on the app if you set it up right, I don't mind jumping on a call and going over all the issues you have, I promise we can figure things up together

One last thing, you said that the tagging system isn't working, can you please explain what didn't work for you so we can fix it? We take bugs very seriously.

Please get back to me, I'll do my best to make sure you get a better experience with our app next time :)

Eric.

Edited February 23, 2023

Not as good as AfterSell. I could have made more in upsell revenue if I kept AfterSell, but I wanted to try this app to compare. Conclusion = keep AfterSell

Bondi Pilates Co
Australia
13 days using the app
ReConvert 💵 replied February 18, 2023

Thank you for your feedback.

We’re sorry to hear your experience was less than ideal. 🙏 We are committed to improvement and value your suggestions on how we might make our app a 5-star experience.

Please consider revisiting your review after seeing the changes we’ve made. You can always email care@reconvert.com writing Jordan in the subject line and I'd be happy to assist specifically.

Your input truly makes a difference! 😊

Best

Jordan | Customer Care

November 15, 2023

Lion-store
Italy
About 1 month using the app
ReConvert 💵 replied April 18, 2024

Thank you for your feedback.

We’re sorry to hear your experience was less than ideal. 🙏 We are committed to improvement and value your suggestions on how we might make our app a 5-star experience.

Please consider revisiting your review after seeing the changes we’ve made. You can always email care@reconvert.com writing Jordan in the subject line and I'd be happy to assist specifically.

Your input truly makes a difference! 😊

Best

Jordan | Customer Care