Recurring Order & Subscription

Recurring Order & Subscription

by SpurIT

Subscriptions: Recurring Orders, Invoices & Subscription Boxes

3.6 of 5 stars(69 reviews)

Flexible subscription app

Weekly or monthly customer subscription payment plans with discounts for a product subscription.

Subscription boxes

Build-a-box and subscription box features. Recurring payments for all kinds of business.

Reduce refunds & chargebacks

The app sends recurring invoices. Recurring billing goes via Shopify billing system.

About Recurring Order & Subscription

A perfect Subscription app for weekly or monthly subscriptions, subscription boxes, and any products with a recurring billing option.

Our app makes recurring payments seamless and user-friendly - it reduces the number of refunds, consequently helps to avoid chargebacks and increases customer retention.

How it works

Customers see a subscription option next to the Add to cart button on a specified product(s) page. The app will send them automatic recurrent invoices with payment options provided for your store by Shopify billing system.

This app perfectly fits all stores dealing with:

  • digital subscription
  • recurring donations
  • magazine subscription
  • software subscription
  • coffee subscription
  • gift subscription
  • rental payments & many other subscription products

Automatic invoices

The app generates automatic invoices. it's a flexible and friendly way to retrieve payment. Your customers can use any payment method really suitable for them.

0% fee for subscription billing

Our app doesn't charge any fees on recurring items. All recurring charges go through Shopify billing system.

No customer log in/registration required

Customers don't need to register or login before subscription while paying for an order.

No more separate carts for different subscriptions

Mixed cart with and without subscription products works great.

Appropriate taxes and shipping charges applied

When an order is placed, all specified taxes and shipping rates are applied automatically based on your Shopify store settings and are always up-to-date.

Reminder emails for subscribers

You can optionally send a reminder before the next invoice is sent.

Fully customizable subscription app

You can customize invoices and notifications email content. Subscription widget design can be adjusted for any theme with an excellent insightful editor with an online preview feature.

100% quality guarantee

If you encounter a problem while you're on a free trial, please contact us - we'll be happy to solve it and extend your trial for another 7 days.

If the app does not pay itself back for 2 months you can uninstall it and contact us so we would refund the cost of the app.

24/7 Support

We will always guide you if you need a helping hand. The app is very easy to set up, but please feel free to call, chat with us in the app or send an email.

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery


Free Plan


  • Enable the app for 1 product for FREE

  • Mixed cart with and without subscription products

  • 0% commission for subscription billing

Beginner Plan


  • Up to 10 products per month

  • 95% of Shopify themes supported

  • Assistance to set up

  • Fast live chat support

  • + All from the Free Plan

Basic Plan


  • Up to 100 products per month

  • 95% of Shopify themes supported

  • Assistance to set up

  • Fast live chat support

  • + All from the Free Plan

Pro Plan


  • Up to 200 products per month

  • 95% of Shopify themes supported

  • Assistance to set up

  • Fast live chat support

  • + All from the Free Plan

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

3.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    74% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

Exact Nature Botanicals LLC

This was the most frustrating experience. I tried to make simple revisions, but couldn't because of a glitch in their interface. I spent the better part of a day trying to get this right but couldn't, eventually removing it altogether.

Developer reply

January 13, 2021

Thanks for your feedback and sorry that you've faced such difficulties and inconvenience. We tried to contact you via email in order to discuss this situation but didn't receive a response yet.
Please drop us a line at your convenience.
Hope to hear from you soon!

Dirty Fresh Cosmetics

Really disappointed with this service. I used this for a while with no issues, but suddenly customers stopped receiving the recurring invoice. I sought support multiple times from the app developer and was met with repeated replies, no actual support. Very condescending and frustrating to communicate with. Would not recommend this if you want a fully functioning subscription service.

Developer reply

January 12, 2021

Thank you for your feedback.
We are extremely sorry that you were not satisfied with our service :(
We tried to contact you via email regarding this case but didn't receive a response yet.
Please drop us a line at your convenience. Hope to hear from you soon!

Girls Club of Los Angeles

Although it is a very Nice App, it doesn't have the feature I need at the present time. I will re-visit once it becomes available.

Developer reply

January 11, 2021

Thank you :)
We are working on our apps improval so I believe that the app will get the needed feature with the next update!