Bold Memberships

Bold Memberships

$9.99/month. 14-day free trial.
Rating (3.9)
Reviews
Developer
BOLD

Highlights

Speed tested
  • No impact to your online store
Built for your business
  • Use directly in Shopify admin

About this app

Launched

August 31, 2016

Languages

English

Integrates with

Stripe, Custom & Wholesale Pricing, Bold Loyalty Points

Sell recurring memberships to your brand! Member access to pages, products, member pricing and more.

Let customers subscribe to your brand! The easiest way to add a membership program to your Shopify store where you can give or take away access to just about anything, all with recurring billing built in! Charge a recurring membership fee for any service you offer, or show or hide and give member access to products, pages, buy buttons, prices, blog posts, even change liquid templates for members! Membership is the new way customers connect with brands.

  • Member Access: Show or Hide Products, Prices, Pages, Blogs, or any content
  • BUILT IN recurring payments so you can charge for your memberships if you like.
  • Member tiers to give your best customers the best experience.

Pricing

14-day free trial

Unlimited

$9.99/month

Unlimited

$9.99/month

All charges are billed in USD. Recurring and usage-based charges are billed every 30 days. See all pricing options

280 reviews
Overall rating
3.9
Counts per rating level
  • 76% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 1 stars
October 16, 2022

Would give 0 stars if I could. Terrible app, terrible support, they have made a mess of my store and cost me so much $. Their "developers" are clowns and their customer support is a joke they will only tell you pre-scripted answers. DO NOT USE ANY APP FROM BOLD. The apps will never work and when they don't they will just blame it on your theme, other apps, the weather, or any other random stupid excuse they can think of

RareMunchiez
United States
Time spent using app: 16 days
BOLD replied October 17, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you have had a less than positive experience so far. Our goal is to help you succeed. I have checked in with our support team and can confirm our team is actively working with you to find a solution that works for your store’s needs. We thank you so much for all of your patience.

October 16, 2022

Worst experience ever! The apps stopped working and generated damage on my website, then they sent a message saying that they had a problem and would probably display the wrong prices for the customers.

ZEUS X1
United States
Time spent using app: 29 days
BOLD replied October 17, 2022

Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry for the experience you had. Our team is looking into the issues you have experienced. We thank you your patience. Please keep an eye out for further communication from our team.

April 27, 2022

App is buggy.. any time you add new products to your store the customer tags reset/disappear and all the customers get locked out of their accounts. Very frustrating and took a long time to figure out why.. we lost several customers over the years and they offered no solutions so we had to find alternative options.

Pino Spa Wholesale
United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year

About this app

Launched

August 31, 2016

Languages

English

Integrates with

Stripe, Custom & Wholesale Pricing, Bold Loyalty Points

Built by BOLD

About BOLD

9 apps

4.3 average rating

10 years building apps for the Shopify App Store

Support

Send a message

support@boldcommerce.com

More apps like this

4.8 out of 5 stars 4818 total reviews Free plan available
Loyalty points, rewards, & referrals to retain your customers
4.8 out of 5 stars 1808 total reviews 30-day free trial
Loyalty program rewards, referral, product reviews, gift cards
4.9 out of 5 stars 1353 total reviews Free plan available
Increase customer retention using Loyalty, Rewards & Referrals