Bold Subscriptions

Bold Subscriptions

by BOLD

Subscription Box, Recurring Orders & Payments for Shopify

4.7 of 5 stars(1363 reviews)

Seamless Shopify Integration

Seamlessly integrate recurring payments with your Shopify store, products, cart, checkout, customer accounts, and order flow. It just works!

Recurring Payments That Scale

Recurring billing designed with Shopify Plus & Enterprise in mind. It's limitless subscriptions and when you're ready to scale, so are we.

Subscriptions Customers Love!

Give subscribers the flexibility and control they'll love and deserve. Edit, swap, skip, add-to, update... It's their subscription!


About Bold Subscriptions

We are an official Shopify PLUS solution for retailers selling Recurring Orders & Subscription Boxes.

Bold Subscriptions is the easiest way to add a beautiful, powerful subscription program to your Shopify store. We’re the best app for selling PHYSICAL products, and the ONLY app to allow subscriptions on individual products, a mixed cart (one-time and recurring) or an entire cart!

We have more features than any other Subscription app! Customers can update, edit, swap, skip, pause and add-to existing orders! Offer specific subscription intervals or allow your customer to decide frequency.

Features and functionality

Your customers will love the control and flexibility they have over their subscriptions. They can edit, add-to, update, change billing info, address, swap products, skip shipments and more! Their subscription will automatically recharge at whichever interval you choose, providing a steady source of recurring payment revenue.

FEATURES UNIQUE TO BOLD SUBSCRIPTIONS

  • Sell subscriptions on single products OR entire cart
  • Customers can add products to existing subscriptions
  • The Most Robust Manage Subscription Page for customers
  • Offer Subscribe only or One-time & Subscribe options
  • Inventory Forecasting - See how much inventory you need to fill orders in upcoming weeks/months
  • Update options for subscription prices & product changes globally
  • Full design and language control
  • Robust Analytics & Reports
  • Powerful exports. Need to email everyone with a subscription to a specific product? No problem!
  • Email notifications when you have low inventory for upcoming orders
  • Shipping date can be fixed or based on original order date
  • Recurring billing compatible with all major payment gateways

Subscription BUY button

Embed a button or use a link to sell your subscriptions anywhere! Another site, email, social media, blogs etc.

Dynamic discounts

Offer a unique discount on the 1st shipment and then switch to a regular price or a different discount amount after X shipments.

Convertible subscriptions

Automatically switch products on the 2nd shipment. Great for sample sizes or a kit and then ship full-size products.

Build-a-box

Customers can build their box (great for meal plans) and then edit each month before a cut-off date.

Bulk discount codes

Create thousands of randomized or sequential coupon codes for special promotions, emails etc.

Cancellation Flow

Retain customers during the cancellation flow by capturing cancellation reason codes and providing a corresponding offer to entice them to stay subscribed.

Zapiet Integrations

Zapiet Store Pickup & Delivery, Zapier for Webhooks

Integrates with

  • Refersion,
  • Klaviyo,
  • Shoelace,
  • Bold Cashier,
  • Loqate,
  • Bold Multi-Currency

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery

Support

Pricing 60-day free trial

See all pricing options
Essentials

$29.99/month

+ processing fee on subscriptions

  • Subscribe and Save

  • Buy Button

  • Flexible Billing

  • Prepaid, Gift, Convertible Subscriptions

  • Customer Portal

  • Cancellation Prevention

  • Amazing Support

Advanced

$199/month

+ processing fee on subscriptions

  • All Essentials plan features, plus:

  • Build-a-Box / Customer Subscription Boxes

  • Full APIs and Webhooks

  • Priority Support

Professional

$399/month

+ processing fee on subscriptions

  • All Advanced plan features, plus:

  • Multi-Currency Compatibility

  • Product Shuffle

  • Upsell by Email

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Overall rating
4.7 of 5 stars
Based on 1363 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

Bodyscents

Thank you bold, and special thanks to " Chintan ". he is amazing guy. he solved my bold subscription problems, Thank you Chintan.

You are great BRO

Developer reply

December 11, 2019

Hello there! We are glad to hear that our support gurus were able to work with you to get Bold Subscriptions working as it should. :-)

We'll be sure to pass along the kind words; don't hesitate to let us know if you need anything else!

beMndful

Super helpful with installation into my theme...made the process very fast and easy. Strongly recommend!

Developer reply

December 11, 2019

Hello there, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We're so glad to hear that our team of expert installers were able to work on getting the app integrated onto your theme. We appreciate the recommendation!

Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any other questions.

Black Lava Vape

I would not recommend this app. The customer service is pleasant, but frustratingly not able to assist. I really wanted this app to work, but the setup process is a nightmare, and there is/are no clear instructions on what to do once you have the app installed. If you have a lot of inventory, you can't use subscription, only recurring cart. Which you can get for a fraction of what Bold subscription is from other apps.

Developer reply

December 9, 2019

Hello there. I'm so sorry that you were unhappy with the service our team provided to you, despite being pleasant. I took a look at the correspondence between you and our team, and it looks like there was some confusion with the links.

We have more information on our different types of cart modes within the app, however I can see this being a useful help center document as well. You certainly are not limited to one type of cart mode! I think it was just suggested to make things easier for you, as setting up many subscription groups can get a bit convoluted.

Our Help Center is definitely the best way to get step-by-step instructions on how to get the app up and running. If you wanted to give the app another try, one of our app specialists can set up a time to speak with you over the phone and work with you on getting the app set up.

Please let us know if this is something you'd be interested in.