IP Blocker & Country Redirect

IP Blocker & Country Redirect

by Omega

Block or redirect visitors by IPs, regions, and countries

4.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    69% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 4 stars
    (2)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 2 stars
    (2)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    19% of ratings are 1 stars
    (6)

All reviews

6 reviews

SOHO GRIT

not working on IP blocking or redirect.. tried with my own ip... not working on IP blocking or redirect.. tried with my own ip...

Developer reply

March 18, 2021

Hello there!

Thanks for taking your precious time to let us know about your experience.
Could you please reinstall the app so that we can check the issue for you?
Our app can block static IP addresses, for the dynamic ones, our app cannot control as it keeps changing all the time.
We tried to contact you when we received your feedback but haven't received any responses yet.

Please contact us at contact@omegatheme.com, we all wait for your reply.

Best regards,
Omega Team

top-shelf.de

Pretty much useless as it does not see bot traffic. And as it can not see it, it can be blocked by the app.

Developer reply

October 25, 2020

Hello,

Thanks for taking your time to leave us a review on Shopify and sorry for the bad experience you had with our app.
Our app cannot block the bot if IP address is dynamic, the app could not run properly by this way.
Please try blocking by regions such as countries, cities.

If you need any further assistance, please feel free to contact us at contact@omegatheme.com.
We are more than happy to support you.
Sorry again for any inconvenience you had.

Best regards,
Kaylee

The Lagniappe India

Pathetic app. Not recommeded at all to any users of Shopify. No support and no proper instructions. It will block your site.

Developer reply

June 14, 2020

Hello,
Thanks for your feedback!
We checked but did not see any of your contact information send us to help. We are always ready to assist you upon request.
The document of the app: https://apps.omegatheme.com/region-restrictions/guide.html#app_installation

Regards,
Omega team support

Pacific Aura Botanicals

Redirects ALL traffic! Would not recommend for this reason. Hopefully they can figure it out as it would be helpful.

Developer reply

January 20, 2020

Hello,
Thanks for the feedback!
This is an option and the default is not set. You can completely set it to not block all.
You are setting up Block all so it will block all stores. It is used in case the store tests the block feature all before using.
And case of block all except whitelist rules.

Regards,
Omega team

Charmful Impressions

I installed and then uninstalled your app BEFORE the supposed 3 day free trial but was just charged by you!! I am contacting Shopify about you ripping me off! Don't install this app!

Developer reply

July 16, 2019

Hello, I'm sorry for any inconveniences you faced. Now we make this app for free. You can try it again now for free!
Anyway You had used the apps for 2 segments of time, the 2nd one it will be combine with the 1st one. If it's passed 14 days you will pay for the 1st payment.

Let us know if you need any support. Thank you very much!

Biobids

Installed it for one location and it blocked the whole world.

Developer reply

July 16, 2019

Hello, I'm sorry the issue. It was issue with the IP setting you made. You've made a wrong rule for the app. We hope you still need this app for this year as we make it free now for every one! Please give it a try and let us know if you need any further help on settings.
Sincerely,
Omega Team