Related Blog Posts

Related Blog Posts

Price: Free
Rating (4.7)
Reviews
Developer
229 reviews
9 reviews
Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
9 reviews
December 8, 2022

The app started working and then it stopped when I changed the name of my blog. I gave the app developer access to my store to fix it and they couldn't.

Jenston Girl
United States
Time spent using app: 4 months
Digital Darts replied December 8, 2022

G'day. The app works fine for thousands of other users. In the rare event bugs occur due, we will work on them. Like I shared in the email, we are working on your issue and you need to give it more than 2 days. It is a 100% free.

January 29, 2021

30 years online developing websites, five years WordPress. This app did not perform anything! Where do the 'related blogs' come from?

Avian Select
United States
Time spent using app: 10 minutes
Digital Darts replied January 31, 2021

As the app says in the headline, "Suggest other blog posts of yours".

This store owner contacted us for support at a similar time the review was left asking what websites the blog posts come from. No where does it say blog posts from other websites are suggested. The app description repeatedly says your blogs are suggested.

We would have been happy to provide clarification and any support if the description of the app wasn't enough, rather than a getting a 1-star form a short-tempered review of something the app clearly isn't made to do.

August 4, 2020

Reach out them but have yet receive a response. It’s been 5+ days. Sad that I cannot even get a response saying we are backed up.

INVI-me, LLC.
United States
Time spent using app: About 15 hours
Digital Darts replied August 19, 2020

We are sorry for the delayed response. The app migrated server which also caused support requests to temporarily be overlooked. All is well now.

Edited March 24, 2020

The app didn’t work. They asked for permission to access, but Never login. Sent them multiple emails asking for the updates but didn’t receive response. That’s so bad attitude. It has been about 2 weeks but the issue haven’t been fixed. I’ll update this review if they contact me.

Dr.C Lab - Smart Beauty from Silicon Valley
United States
Time spent using app: 23 days
February 26, 2020

Does Not work at all even after adding the required code in liquid file.

Time waste!

Suggested to try a better app.

Mindplan.in
India
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Digital Darts replied February 26, 2020

The app works for thousands of store. If you need support, feel free to reach out.

December 5, 2019

It didn't save settings changes, even after it displays a message that the changes are saved. Didn't display any blog posts.

my little baby
Bulgaria
Time spent using app: About 1 hour
Digital Darts replied December 5, 2019

Hi. If you reach out to support, we'd be happy to look into the issue for you. 1000s of other stores are successfully using the app.

January 10, 2019

I have had no problems with installing or using this app. My issue with it is that the suggested posts are in no way related to the posts that they are being linked to.

I have changed the settings to relate by content, tags, author etc several times, to no avail. It makes no difference.

This app basically suggests the same posts over and over on each blog post - suggested posts that don't actually relate to the posts they are being added to.

Correct me if I'm wrong, but isn't a "Related Blog Posts" app supposed to suggest posts that are actually "related"?

Very disappointed. And from the reviews, I'm not the only one who has experienced this issue. Please fix!!!

The Digi Dame Party Shoppe
Australia
Time spent using app: About 2 years
May 8, 2018

It doesn't work. It's supposed to display related blog posts by tag but instead it displays blog posts at random. Sometimes it seems like it is working because the posts will happen to be related but digging deeper into past posts it becomes clear it is not working at all and posts are being displayed at random. I have looked at a couple of the other sites listed by reviewers and noticed they have the same problem.

It's a free app and there is no support.

Developer suggested we try experimenting with other options (content, tag and author) and that "If you're unsatisfied with the related of posts after all that, there's nothing else that can be done."

Unfortunately, no combination produced relevant results. I really wanted it to work and would pay for an app that actually does work to display related blog posts.

Pumeli
United States
Time spent using app: 5 days
June 5, 2017

It does not inteligently locate blogs "related" to your blog post. I have checked other sites from the reviews and it seems they have exactly the same problem. Has nobody even checked?

The related blogs are meant to be related by tags but you will see this is not the case and therefore totally unrelated news stories show - and the same ones appear every time regardless of what story or tags are placed.

So basically.... it doesnt work.

Support has been none existent. Taking days to answer me - then providing me with poor answers and passing the issue to people who never follow up.

It seems I am the only one who has noticed or cares but its of no use to myself.

Richards Guitars
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 3 months