Peek! ‑ Better Replay & Survey , 2 409 recensioner

Helhetsomdöme
4,7
Antal per omdömesnivå
  • 83 % av omdömena har 5 stjärnor
  • 12 % av omdömena har 4 stjärnor
  • 3 % av omdömena har 3 stjärnor
  • 0 % av omdömena har 2 stjärnor
  • 2 % av omdömena har 1 stjärnor
Redigerat 17 februari 2023

app says Free plan available. but once you install it you won't have any option to use free plan. You just got a bug popup saying approve the app charge. Fraud App

Edit - Your policy is to essentially accept a 7-day free trail & approve app fees is not ok. I've recently been charged by another app with a similar policy. I downgraded the plan to the free trail the same day but still got charged for the monthly app fee on my Shopify monthly bill. Even though I got my money back after mailing the developer and Shopify support, I still had to pay the tax from the monthly bill that I paid. (The developer refunded the entire app subscription fee but I had to pay 18% tax on that app subscription fee.)

Updated on 17/02 -
This is unethical. I can see that other people have also been falsely charged by this app. I urge everyone not to use this app, as it will charge you for nothing. It is important to be aware of this and to avoid using this app.

Kitchenboxd
Indien
Tid som ägnats åt att använda appen: En minut
CartKit svarade 12 februari 2023

Update 02/17 - Thanks for your reply. While we can certainly understand your frustration, it is fairly common to subscribe to a free trial for a Shopify app. While we can't speak to other apps you've used, all reported instances of incorrect billing on Better Replay simply involve customers being unaware of when their free trial period ended. In each reported instance, we've reached out to the customer to clarify. Regarding the refund you received on another app, if the refund was issued via Shopify you should have received a full refund including all taxes and fees. Hope that helps clarify - let us know how else we can make this right!

Update: We've reached out to this client several times to explain how the 7 day free trial works but have not heard back.

Hi there. It's a popup to accept the 7 Free Trial. Once you accept the 7 day free trial, you can always downgrade to the Free Plan. Here's a screenshot of the page you are referring to: https://share.getcloudapp.com/7KujOX6R

10 februari 2023

No reason to deduct fees, belong to the fraudulent software. Charged for a month and still can't use paid features. Not recommended to use!

sheepsh
Hongkong SAR
Tid som ägnats åt att använda appen: 25 dagar
CartKit svarade 10 februari 2023

Thank you for your feedback, We've reached out to you via email to resolve the issue.

Your store was unable to use the paid features, as you switched to the free plan after being on our paid plan for a month :)

We apologize for the inconvenience.

5 februari 2023

I used this app for my store and selected the free package. This is not free at all, I removed it from my store and was still charged. I have emailed and still haven't had a response. Please do not use this, they are not trust worthy or reliable. I am still waiting on my refund.

Freedom Pieces
Storbritannien
Tid som ägnats åt att använda appen: 10 dagar
CartKit svarade 6 februari 2023

We've refunded the customer and replied to the email sent. The customer support team was offline during the weekend. We kindly remind all clients that there is a 7 day free trial period. If you don't switch to the free plan before the 7 day trial ends, you will be charged for the growth plan.

29 januari 2023

This app is an absolute disgrace. I installed it with the 7 day free trial, as I was exploring apps on shopify, without selling any products. I uninstalled it 4 days before my trial ended, as I have read other reviews saying people have been charged without selecting the paid plan. HOWEVER, I WAS STILL CHARGED $30 even though I used it twice, and uninstalled it with plenty of time to spare. This is theft, there are way better options out there on the market as well. I am disgusted with how they are trying to take new shopify customers money. Disgraceful! I am raising this with shopify admins. Highly not recommended!

Tabern
Australien
Tid som ägnats åt att använda appen: 8 dagar
CartKit svarade 29 januari 2023

Update: For anyone reading this review, here's screenshot evidence that the client's claim is incorrect: https://share.getcloudapp.com/2Nu6gb67 As shown in the screenshot, the client did not uninstall the app 4 days before their trial ended as claimed in their review. They started their free trial on Jan 16 and were not billed until Jan 24th. We reached out to this client several times to offer a refund, etc. but did not hear back from them.

26 november 2022

Chat support tabs states “replies in few minutes’’ that’s a lie. I chose the free plan with 100 monthly sessions. Started having false recordings supposedly of people entering my webpage.Shopify recorded only 7 sessions but somehow there are 45 sessions on the replay app.

Sock Explore
Grekland
Tid som ägnats åt att använda appen: Ungefär 9 timmar
CartKit svarade 27 november 2022

Hi there, unfortunately our chat support wasn't available this weekend. We'd be happy to look into this for you and will reach out shortly

8 oktober 2022

Because they said it was 24/7, non-existent, contacted for a long time and no one responded, and the same goes for emails, it's a very bad service. I need to request a refund

Craftsneon
Kina
Tid som ägnats åt att använda appen: 14 dagar
20 september 2022

I messaged their LiveChat 3 times asking about Heatmap issues for a week, but never got a response. The screen monitoring sometimes does sometimes freeze.

Chivalry Watches
Australien
Tid som ägnats åt att använda appen: 6 dagar
25 november 2021

This app was good in the beginning to view how people acted on my website. Now on Black Friday the app is glitchy, probably has to do with my FREE subscription. Let's hope the developer is not that shady to do that. I was actually thinking of upgrading but not now.

Brew Fitness Co.
Kanada
Tid som ägnats åt att använda appen: 21 dagar
CartKit svarade 25 november 2021

Update: This problem was fixed almost immediately after BFCM 2021. We reached out to the store owner but haven't heard back. Strict measures were taken to bring continued stability.
-
Hi! We apologize for the inconvenience! This is not related to your subscription. We're experiencing some downtime due to Black Friday but it should be restored shortly.

25 november 2021

When I first installed this app it worked well (of course during the free trial). It showed me the behavior of my customers and it allowed me to make some changes to my site to improve customer experience. Now, weeks later and during Black Friday when the traffic to my site has increased exponentially, I am unable to even open the app. It takes me to an error page and it asks me to log in, when I press that button it takes me to the page to install the app again. This is extremely frustrating. I will be uninstalling this app and finding something that actually works.

Spoiled Pets Co.
Kanada
Tid som ägnats åt att använda appen: 21 dagar
CartKit svarade 25 november 2021

Update: We fixed this issue shortly after BFCM last year. We've reached out via email a couple of times, we look forward to hearing from you :)
-
Hey there! We're experiencing some downtime due to Black Friday traffic but our Engineering team is working to get everything back to normal. This should be fixed shortly!

9 november 2021

I stared using the app 5 days ago. For some reason it didn't track my page visits and it might be that I didn't set up something correctly, I don't know. The problem is, that the support takes more than 24h to replay and it makes solving the problem one tedious experience. For now, I leave 1 star, as it is impossible for me to use the app. If I have a better experience down the road I will give you an update. /it was recommended app from many people, so I hope things get better./

Candle Making Kit Official
USA
Tid som ägnats åt att använda appen: 11 dagar
CartKit svarade 9 november 2021

Hi! We apologize for the delay in our response! Our team is available 24/7 but your message reached the incorrect inbox and for that, we are truly sorry.

Upon reviewing your account - recordings are disabled! That's why nothing has been recorded. We'll reach out to you asap! :)