CodersLab Reserve Cart

CodersLab Reserve Cart

by Coders Lab

Allow your customers to reserve items before checkout

1.9 of 5 stars(6 reviews)

Automate reservation

Your customers can reserve their purchases for a limited time period by just adding them into the shopping cart

Display Stock Availability

Creates urgency for customers to have their cart checked out before the reserved time expires.

Customising reservation

Flexible options to alter the reservation quantity, duration and frequency that caters to your business needs

About CodersLab Reserve Cart


Need a strategy to increase your e-commerce store’s sales transaction? Get Reserve Cart app now! The app serves a reminder to your customers to check out their shopping cart within a limited period of time before the product is restored back to the inventory.

Basic Features

  • Automated Reservation: Your customers can reserve products for a limited period of time before it is restored back to the inventory.
  • Display Stock Availability: Creates urgency for customers to have their cart checked out before the reserved time expires.
  • Members Privilege: Merchant gets to choose to allow only registered customers or guest to use the reservation feature.
  • Reservation Status: Real-time reservation data at your fingertips! Track items and quantity reserved by your customers.

Premium Features

  • Reservation Customisation: Sign up with our premium plan and customise the product reservation quantity, duration, and frequency based on your business needs.

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery


Pricing 7-day free trial

Basic Plan


  • - Basic reservation settings
  • - Stock Availability
  • - Guest/Customer feature
  • - Notification settings
  • - Button settings
  • - Reservation status

Premium Plan


  • - Basic plan features
  • - Advanced reservation settings

* All charges are billed in USD.
** Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

1.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    50% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    17% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    33% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews


I used this app on two of my shop reopenings (very high demand one-of-a-kind items). The customer service was helpful at first and helped me to add the app and after the first reopening, lots of customers had issues with things being taken out of their carts before the countdown has finished. The customer service assured me that they have fixed it. The second shop reopening was a total disaster, the cart reserve option didn't work for any of my customers and they were frustrated as the products were snagged out of their carts right at the checkout, well before the countdown (2 minutes) had ended. I have emailed the support but they haven't gotten back to me, so I have deleted the app. I wouldn't trust it anymore.

Humana LT - Vintage Internetinė parduotuvė

Warning no way to install this app!!! Please after configuration check all buying processes with enabled reservation. I noticed too late, don't make my mistake

Developer reply

February 12, 2021

Hi there. As this is a complicated app, it requires some basic coding knowledge to make the installation. If you require assistance you may request it from us and we can make the installation for you. Thank you.

andAndrea PopUp

WARNING! Don't even touch this app with a 40 foot barge pole. I estimate we've lost revenue of around $100,000.00 in sales that is DIRECTLY related to what I believe is faulty functionality. During a peak period, around 60% of our customers were unable to checkout. Every time they tried, their cart was emptied and they were taken back to the beginning. Most customers gave up and left our store after several attempts. We couldn't contact the developer urgently (no response after several hours) so we deleted the app. As soon as it was deleted, all customer complaints stopped immediately. We're 100% confident this software was the cause of our loss. This may be the only REAL review you'll read on this page. I find it difficult to believe there are others who are satisfied. Don't do it. Based on my experience, I believe it could cost you big time.

Developer reply

September 17, 2020

Hi there. We are very sorry to hear for your lost. However, please be informed that the malfunction caused is due to the recent Shopify changes in handling guest cart items. Our app relies on the cart token in order to identify items to be reserved. I hope you can please reconsider your review and do not penalize us for this as we are working very diligently to solve the recent changes. Thank you.