Papeterie du Dôme
The App seems to be doing what it's made for and quiet easily.
Only down side is not having the option to add blank labels at the beginning of an Avery page.
If I have already used half an Avery page for printing, I can't use the other half anymore :(
I think it would be great if you could also allow Dymo Medium Multipurpose Labels 30334 templates on a horizontal option
Amye's Traveling Boutique
I really do like this app and for me, so far it's been user friendly and easy to use. Down side? I wish it was compatible with Zebra label printers. I like that printer because it has a continuous retail tag option that's not an adhesive label. With this, I need to print my price tag on an adhesive label and then stick it to a tag that I then secure to my clothing items using a retail gun. Maybe Dymo will get on board with a continuous feed, non adhesive retail tag. I can only hope...and write a review ;-)
Stranger Games BST
Haven't had too many problems as far as ease of use. It's pretty simple and easy to work with.
I do wish it had more label options for Dymo printers. I use 1.5"x1" labels. I'm able to print them still but because there's a size difference it cuts some of the wording off if it's too long, even I choose fit to label when printing.
Another problem I had was not being able to now post my products to Google Shopping because of Google's length requirement. I didn't know this until after I had already barcoded over 1500 of my products. I haven't decided yet whether or not to redo all the barcodes because of this.
Something I also wish was an option was to add a date.
Thank you for leaving this review. I'm glad to hear that the app has been simple and easy to use in your experience!
At the moment, Retail Barcode Labels supports these labels sizes: https://bit.ly/2Zdw49M. However, I understand you'd prefer to work with 1.5" x 1" labels instead, so I'm happy to pass along your feedback regarding these sizes to our teams directly. I'll also share your note about including the date on the labels as well, as I can understand how this would be helpful.
In terms of the barcode requirements for Google Shopping, we have more details on what Google requires for this here: https://bit.ly/2AFXjQh. If you decide to edit the barcodes to fit Google's requirements, I recommend using the bulk editor (https://bit.ly/2Ti93ic) to make this process faster and easier.
I'll send you an email directly to confirm that we've logged your feedback on our end. I look forward to speaking with you soon! - Rae, Shopify Support
App works well for me BUT one Big problem is that Google Shopping requires a 10, 12 or 14 digit bar-code. This app creates an 8 digit code and therefore if you are also using the Goggle App, your products will NOT upload to Google Shopping! What a shame someone didn't know that when they created the app. Could have offered an option for number length.
Hi, there. Thank you so much for providing your feedback, and I can certainly understand your frustration there. You are correct that the app creates 8 digit bar-codes while Google requires 10, 12, or 14 digit UPC codes.
What's happening here is that the app populates your barcode locations in Google Shopping with these 8 digit numbers - these are actually GTIN numbers, however because Google reads them as UPC numbers, they will not accepted.
The easiest way to resolve this is to manually replace the barcodes with your own GTIN numbers in the Google Shopping app. That said, I totally understand that this is not ideal. I'll be sure to pass your feedback on to our developers as a feature request, for either a separate box to fill in GTIN numbers on product pages, or for the option to print longer barcodes in the app itself.
Thank you! - Brie, Shopify Support
Ottima app, cercavo da tempo un app del genere per stampare le etichette per il mio store con la stampante dymo. Grazie davvero, mi avete salvato la vita !!!
5 stelle !
The app does not work 90% of the time. It takes about 10-20 times to get a barcode created. This takes up time that I do not have. Look into fixing this problem..
Thank you for writing this review and I'm sorry to hear that you've experienced this problem with the Retail Barcode Labels app. I'd like to take a closer look at this to see if I can help resolve the issue, so I will be sending you an email shortly so that we can discuss this in more detail. Please get back to me there if you are still seeking assistance. -Victor, Shopify Support
This is a very clunky and buggy app. The previous app was much better. None of my employees can figure out how to use this. Resulting in lots of label waste. The many steps are one of the problems and there's obviously some print driver (do they even exist anymore) issues. It's made barcoding very frustrating and inefficient.
Thank you for sharing this feedback with us.
We have teams dedicated to making sure feedback is heard and applied to future developments in the apps we offer. We’d like to chat more about your experience and which features are causing frustration.
I’ve reached out to you via email, and look forward to continuing our conversation! -Lizzy, Shopify Support
TlbatkShop | طلباتك شوب ® Official Site
worst app Provide some detail about what you did or did not enjoy about using this app. Your comments can help other merchants decide whether to use this app.
Thank you for the feedback; I'm sorry to hear that you're not enjoying the app. I'd like to find out more about what specifically you had trouble with, so that we can troubleshoot any issues with you and pass that on to our developers as well. I'll reach out to you via email shortly and we can discuss there. Thank you. - Brie, Shopify Support
We are new to shopify and trying to use the retail label app slows down our process but is the only no charge app available. On 50% of the product entry we have to keep re instructing the system to create barcodes and then print the label. Not one day of product entry has gone by without the system failing and us having to repeat steps over and over again on the same product.
Thank you for providing your feedback to us here and I'm sorry to hear that you've had consistent issues with the Retail Barcode Labels app. I'd like to learn more about this problem to see if I can help at all, so I will be sending an email to you shortly to touch base with you and find out more about what issues you've experienced. Please look out for my email and get back to me there if you're still requiring assistance. -Victor, Shopify Support