Retail Barcode Labels

Retail Barcode Labels

by Shopify

Create and print barcode labels for your products

2.4 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    14% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    56% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

211 - 220 of 306 reviews

SmartFeetStore.com

This printer prints on every other label in the printer. It has wasted a roll of label printers in 2 days. It doesn't even center the print. I can't print labels for new merchandise coming in the store at this point. Shopify help! This label printer is a total piece of crap!

6/11/19-Update. After much early frustration, this printer is now consistently working well on Google Chrome. Thanks for the fix Shopify

Developer reply

June 7, 2019

Thank you for sharing this feedback! I'm sorry to hear you're having issues with printing your barcode labels and that you've gone through a roll of labels in the process. It sounds like these issues might be caused by your printer settings, so I’ve followed up with you via email we can investigate this further. I hope to hear back from you soon! - Lauren, Shopify Support

House of Hazen

This is the worst "upgrade" to the previous Barcode Printer app!! Last app you hit "more actions" then typed in the number of labels you wanted. Now, you have to jump through hoops to print out labels! Bring back the old app!!

Developer reply

May 1, 2019

Hey there, thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. We are constantly working on our apps to improve them so your feedback is greatly appreciated. I have gone ahead and emailed you as I understand that these additional clicks must be a massive pain point for you. I look forward to hearing from you. -Bo, Shopify Support

Cary Quilting Company

This is a completely unacceptable replacement to the previous Barcode Printer app. It doesn't support the labels I have used for 5 years, and, like every other Shopify update, it adds additional screens and keystrokes to what should be a simple workflow. The new labels are sloppy and difficult to read, and the user interface is not at all intuitive.

Mi-Life

THIS IS THE WORST SOFTWARE TO PRINT BARCODES! I HAVEN'T BEEN ABLE TO PUT STOCK OUT FOR 5 DAYS DUE TO THE FACT I CAN NO LONGER PRINT ON MY DYMO PRINTER! BRING BACK THE OLD SYSTEM OR LOSE CUSTOMERS!!

Developer reply

May 1, 2019

Hey, there. We really appreciate this feedback. I understand how this is a pressing issue for you, especially when you continuously have new stock coming in. I have gone ahead and reached out via email to offer some support and gather any further feedback from you. -Bo, Shopify Support

Lexi Kate's Closet

I am now unable to product info to be printed from my Dymo printer. Labels you can create are very limited and text is to small to read. please add functionality to export like the last app so I can use my own labels.

Developer reply

May 1, 2019

Hi, there! Thank you for your review. We're always looking for ways to improve and your feedback will help us to do so. I've followed up with you by email to discuss your experience. Look forward to speaking with you there! -Jason, Shopify Support

Detroit Surf Co.

this APP IS CRAP !!!!!!! My rating is ZERO stars Any high school kid could program a better app then this.

let me use the previous one? The previous one was crap too but at least it was one or 2 clicks to use.

Developer reply

May 1, 2019

Hi, there. Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience with the Retail Barcode Label app. I'm sorry to hear that it was a negative one. I've followed up with you by email to see if there's anything we could assist with and to log your feedback for our developers. Hope to hear from you! -Jason, Shopify Support

Willow Creek Quilts Inc

This is an exercise in frustration. Too many adjustments to be an efficient use of time. The previous barcode printer was far superior in its' ease of use. Please make some user friendly changes!! Soon!!!

Developer reply

May 1, 2019

Hey, there. Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to share it with us so that we can improve! I've also reached out to you via email to discuss your experience. I hope to hear back from you! - Jason, Shopify Support

Ron George Jewelers

Can't create a barcode and print a label for a single product you just created without creating barcodes for all non barcoded products/variants and then searching for the single product you want. Hard if you have multiple products with the same name and image. Annoying and not practical. Please fix this.

Developer reply

April 30, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to provide this helpful feedback. I've reached out to you via email so that we can troubleshoot this together and I can log your suggestions for our developers. I hope to hear back from you! -Emma, Shopify Support

Sustain

Printing labels is terrible compared to how it used to be. The old app you could hit print and it would print, now when I hit print it pops up print preview and I have to change all the settings for the printer each time... a lot of room for error and a lot more time consuming. What a pain in the butt!!

Developer reply

April 30, 2019

Hey, there. Thank you so much for this feedback. I understand the importance behind eliminating any room for human error from the process to save time and money. I have gone ahead and reached out to you via email to gather any further feedback from you and offer any support. -Bo, Shopify Support

GarenHuis Yarn Studio

Its not too bad. Workflow it is very 'Shopify' style in the sense of how engineers there imagine retail stores function. Limiting factor is the template designer. Designer is flexible on data to include on label, but custom images or logos cannot be used in this version. It is a branding point, plus it is part of how I can verify the item, when being returned, came from my store and not one down the street.

Developer reply

April 30, 2019

Hi, there! Thank you for your review. We're always looking for ways to improve and your feedback will help us to do so. I've followed up with you by email to discuss your experience. Look forward to speaking with you there! -Jason, Shopify Support

1 2 18 19 20 22 24 25 26 30 31
1 2 18 19 20 22 24 25 26 30 31