Retail Barcode Labels

Retail Barcode Labels

by Shopify

Create and print barcode labels for your products

2.4 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    14% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    56% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

221 - 230 of 306 reviews

Old Faithful Shop

I was caught off guard by having to re-download something we've been using for a long time, but this was a much needed and long overdue improvement. Now you can print MULTIPLE products' price labels at once. Major timesaver. And the labels print twice as fast as they used to. I'm not too fussy about how they look aesthetically; it would be nice to have some font options. One thing that would make this a 5-star review would be the ability to print barcode labels straight from a product transfer.

Blush Boutique Colorado

This is a horrible "update". Awful work flow, you have to search for all your new inventory without a good filter for that in products and then create a barcode and THEN GO BACK and do it all again to print. I have also waisted about 48 labels trying to get the sizing right. Awful.

Developer reply

April 26, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve our app functionality, and I've reached out to you via email to offer further support and to receive any additional feedback. I hope to hear from you soon! - Freddie, Shopify Support

Saratoga Tea & Honey

This is the worst roll out of a new app I've ever experienced. It does absolutely nothing positive for this user. It forces me to move from Safari to Chrome, requires impossible work flow for our part-timers, and because of the required browser switch it forces more difficulties with other apps such as Shippo. I do not see one good from this change. Time to bring back the old app til use problems fixed. Please.

Developer reply

April 26, 2019

Hi, there. Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience with the Retail Barcode Labels app. I'm sorry to hear that it was a negative one. I've followed up with you by email to see if there's anything we could assist with and to log your feedback for our developers. Hope to hear from you! -Jason, Shopify Support

The ODELLS Shop

What happened to the old app? I've been sitting on hold with Shopify for the past 15 minutes because I can't get this one to work.

Developer reply

April 26, 2019

Hi, there. Your feedback is valuable and will help us improve the platform and apps so we thank you for taking the time to share it with us. The old app has been retired. I’ve followed up with you via email in case you needed any further assistance on this. Hope to hear from you soon! -Jason, Shopify Support

Imagine Boutique

The old app was wayyyyy more efficient! There is no need for so many steps. This one is CRAP! I wish I could give it zero stars.

Developer reply

April 26, 2019

Hey, there. Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to share it with us so that we can improve! I've also reached out to you via email to discuss your experience. I hope to hear back from you! - Jason, Shopify Support

FEINRAUS

Once it is installed it is not to bad, we are now very happy with it. Barcodes print way faster than before which is a nice benefit.

Developer reply

April 26, 2019

Hi, there. Thanks for providing your feedback about your experience with this app. We're always trying to improve our platform and apps and it's feedback like this that is instrumental in that process. I've reached out to you by email so that we can discuss this further and I hope to hear back from you! -Emma, Shopify Support

Baby Presents

This app is terrible zero stars. Far too many steps to print a label and it prints off the label not showing all the product name. Please bring back the previous app that was fantastic and easy to use.

Developer reply

April 26, 2019

Hey, there! We appreciate you going out fo your way to give us this feedback. We are constantly striving to improve all of our applications and merchant feedback is essential, so thank you. I am sorry to hear that you experienced these issues when using our app, I have gone ahead and emailed you to offer support. I look forward to hearing from you. -Bo, Shopify Support

underground fashion

not working at all. Old version is much simple and user friendly. Please bring it back old version

Developer reply

April 26, 2019

Hey, there! We really appreciate you taking the time to give us this feedback. I have gone ahead and emailed you, if you need any support or have any more specific feedback you would like to share with us we would be more than happy to chat, you can respond to the email to get through to me directly. -Bo, Shopify Support

Ahana Swim

I was pretty nervous to install this as there are SO many bad reviews. BUT, they must have fixed some bugs because I just installed it and was using it in less than 2 minutes. It worked with my old barcodes and I found it easier to avoid mistakes than the old app. It opens a pop up on my browser when you send it to the printer. Maybe some people have a complete pop up block so that stops it from printing? Who knows, but go ahead and install this one, your store isn't going to implode.

Big Trouble Store

Terrible app, I accidentally updated and now it prints all the barcodes off centre. Why can't it do what its meant to do, instead of working one day and then not the next

Developer reply

April 25, 2019

Thank you for sharing this feedback! This could happen if the template settings don't match/work with the dimensions set for the printer you're using. I’ve followed up with you via email in case you needed any further assistance on this, as I'm happy to help look into this for you to ensure you're able to print great looking labels. -Tisha, Shopify Support

1 2 19 20 21 23 25 26 27 30 31
1 2 19 20 21 23 25 26 27 30 31