Retail Barcode Labels

Retail Barcode Labels

by Shopify

Create and print barcode labels for your products

2.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    15% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    49% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

31 - 40 of 209 reviews

Madison + Mallory

We have thousands of duplicated barcodes and were told previously it was because of a switch that happened with the system. They told us older products that were created before the switch may have duplicate barcodes created, but we have new products created daily that are being given duplicate barcodes. This causes issues with other third party apps that cannot differentiate between our products because of duplicate barcodes.

Developer reply

August 25, 2020

I'm sorry to hear that you've experienced this with the Retail Barcode Labels app but thank you for notifying us of the trouble you've experienced here. I'd like to take a closer look and see if there's anything else we can do to troubleshoot this issue, so I will be sending an email to you shortly to discuss this with you further if you're still looking for help. Please get back to me there if that is the case. -Oliver, Shopify Support

JoeyRae

This app is terrible! The product has a handful of bugs that need to be fixed. (1) you should be able to bulk generate and print labels directly from a purchase order. (2) yes, you can bulk print labels, but there is a bug in the algorithm. Once you select one item, it completely forgets you've selected it and the entire list of items you selected to print tags goes away and it only prints the most recently selected item. SOMEONE PLEASE FIX THIS BUG!!!!!!!!!

Developer reply

August 23, 2020

Thank you for sharing this feedback. I understand the frustration you've encountered while trying to use the Retail Barcode Labels app, and I'd like to discuss this setup further to help determine why the barcodes aren't working. I'll send you an email shortly so that we can investigate this in more detail. Talk soon! - Rae, Shopify Support

Stars and Studs Boutique

Loaded the App 24 hours ago worked fine for 1 night, try to use it tonight not working, opening our storefront finally and now we are dead in the water with our bar codes, Manually Pricing it is... pretty sad pay this much money for Shopify may have to look at another alternative.....

Developer reply

August 11, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate receiving feedback like this. I'm sorry to hear you've had some trouble with the Retail Barcode Labels app and I'd love to see if I can help you get it working again. I'll be reaching to you via email shortly. Please respond to me there if you'd like to dig into this further together. - Oliver, Shopify Support

Pineapple Lain Boutique

It appears that this app is no longer working. Also, the contact information is NOT working. Not cool to get rid of an app that people use with no warning.

Developer reply

August 11, 2020

Thank you for writing this review and I'm sorry to hear that you've experienced some trouble with the Retail Barcode Labels app. I'd like to take a closer look at this to see if I can help, so I will be sending you an email shortly so that we can discuss this in more detail. Please respond to me there if you are still seeking assistance. -Oliver, Shopify Support

Vaqueras Boutique

App completely disappeared today!! Anyone else having this problem??? Help!! And the tech support toll free number is no longer working

Developer reply

August 11, 2020

Thank you for writing your review and for providing us with this feedback, and I'm sorry to hear that you've run into some problems with the app. The app underwent a recent update which required re-installation from the Shopify App Store. I've taken your feedback to our developers in hopes that we can improve this process in the future. All the best! -Oliver, Shopify Support

Latch Boutique

Works half the time. Very frustrating. Used to work perfectly and now it's a hassle to even use to create barcodes.

Developer reply

August 10, 2020

Thank you for writing your review and for providing us with this feedback, and I'm sorry to hear that you've run into some problems with the app. I'd like to learn more about these issues to see if I can help at all so will be sending an email shortly to touch base with you on this. Please get back to me there if you're still looking for assistance. -OIiver, Shopify Support

Card N All Gaming

This app will destroy your UPCs of existing products. My entire database of 100,000 products are all compromised because of this app! Do not use!

Developer reply

August 10, 2020

Thank you for leaving this review. I'm so sorry to hear that you had a frustrating experience with the app. I would like to take a look into the account to find out what happened and see if there's anything I can do to help. I have sent you an email in order to investigate. Please respond to that email whenever you're able to and we can take a look into this together. -Oliver, Shopify Support

Season Cookshop

Messes up ALL your barcodes. I have had to go back over 500 barcodes repeatedly until I eventually figured out it was this app messing everything up. Avoid.

Developer reply

August 6, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to share your review. I'd like to take a look into this issue for you and offer some guidance. I'll be sending you an email shortly so we can discuss this further. If you are still needing assistance, feel free to respond to my email directly and we can continue from there. Thanks! - Julie, Shopify Support

The Trendy Palette Boutique

I have used this for 3 years with basically no problem until the last month.Totally sucks now!Dont know what yall did to it but I wont use it again! Deleted it! Do not make any more apps if this is the nest you can do. People Don't waste your time!

Developer reply

July 28, 2020

Thank you for leaving this review, and for outlining the troubles you're encountering with the app. I'd like to help look into these issues and ensure this is investigated on our end, so I'm going to send you an email shortly with more information. Please reply directly to my email if you still wanted some assistance with this. Talk to you soon! - Oliver, Shopify Support

PB&J Archdale

I used this app to create and print a barcode for an item that had just arrived and it erased and updated ALL of my barcodes in the system. THOUSANDS of items have to have barcodes reentered into the system. WEEKS worth of work.

Developer reply

July 21, 2020

Thank you for leaving this review. I'm so sorry to hear that you had a frustrating experience with the app. I would like to take a look into the account to find out what happened and see if there's anything I can do to help. I have sent you an email in order to investigate. Please respond to that email whenever you're able to. -Sophia, Shopify Support