Retail Barcode Labels

Retail Barcode Labels

by Shopify

Create and print barcode labels for your products

2.4 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    55% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

81 - 90 of 177 reviews

Magnolia Hill

The bar code app used to assign barcodes to products that didn't have them. Now, you have to have it create a barcode specifically by the product and it takes so much longer. I hate the new app - not user friendly - or time saving.

Developer reply

June 5, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to offer this feedback! I apologize you had a less than positive experience with the app. For a step by step help guide on how to create barcodes for all products that do not have any assigned here: https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/sell-in-person/hardware/barcode-printer/retail-barcode-labels#create-barcodes-for-all-of-your-products

When transitioning to a new app, I totally understand the frustration with learning how to use the new functions. The apps team at Shopify is always looking for ways to improve the functionality and workflow of our apps, so I’ve reached out to you via email as well. I hope to hear from you soon!

- Alex, Shopify Support

Blush on Central

The first time I used it, it was fine - now it cuts the top row (product name) off the label. Only prints price and barcode! Please fix this!

Developer reply

June 5, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to offer this feedback! I apologize the frustration caused when using the app. When transitioning to a new app, there often can be a bit of a learning curve but Shopify Support will be available to help you in the future!

The issue with the product name cutting off, it has been reported that the Safari browser can sometimes do this. You can try using the Chrome browser in the future and see if this fixes the issue.

For variants to show up on the label, it needs to be included in your label template. We have a help guide that explains the template creation but more specifically step #5 in the help guide here: https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/sell-in-person/hardware/barcode-printer/retail-barcode-labels#create-a-barcode-label-template

The apps team at Shopify is always looking for ways to improve the functionality and workflow of our apps, so I’ve reached out to you via email as well. I hope to hear from you soon!

- Alex, Shopify Support

Ice 'N' Fire

Is this April Fools joke!! I need to apply barcodes and this new app is screwed up!! what was wrong with the old app!

Developer reply

June 5, 2019

Hi Ice 'N' Fire, thank you for providing us with feedback on the Retail Barcode Labels! I have sent along an email to offer you assistance using the app. - JP, Shopify Support

Autoskinz

Won't print on the correct label even though the correct label size is selected. It prints across two of them and no way to resize it. Not sure why the other app got removed from list of apps but this replacement is horrible. Something I could easily do I can't now.

Developer reply

June 5, 2019

Hi there, thank you for providing us with feedback on the Retail Barcode Labels app! We in support can help with printing alignment issues related to the app soI have sent along an email in case you needed any further assistance on this. - JP, Shopify Support

Vandalia Glassworks

Not sure why they changed the previous barcode printer but this new one is awful. It is such a pain and a huge step backwards for anyone running a brick and mortar store.

Developer reply

June 5, 2019

Thank you for providing us with feedback on the Retail Barcode Labels! Having to change to a new app can be frustrating as you need to learn new workflows but Shopify Support is around to assist if you ever run into issues. I have sent along an email to offer you assistance using the app. Hope to hear from you soon!

- Alex, Shopify Support

Anonymous L.A.

50% of the times no matter how long you give it barcodes are not created and you have back and do it again. How easy would it be to have it signal you when completed. Please fix this bug.

Developer reply

June 5, 2019

Thank you for sharing this feedback! I'm sorry to hear you're having a negative experience with this app. We’re always working to improve the way our apps work, and I’ve followed up with you via email so we can investigate this further and to log your feedback for our development team. I hope to hear back from you soon! - Lauren, Shopify Support

The Record Shoppe

This app has just made my otherwise very good experience with Shopify...a very bad one! Way more time consuming and frustrating for labelling.....any plans to bring the other app back?? please

Developer reply

June 5, 2019

Thank you for providing us with feedback on the Retail Barcode Labels! Having to change to a new app can be frustrating as you need to learn new workflows but Shopify Support is around to assist if you ever run into issues. I have sent along an email to offer you assistance using the app and to give you the opportunity to provide feedback so we can improve the app. Hope to hear from you soon!

- Alex, Shopify Support

TCL West Boutique LLC

The new app is absolutely horrible. It is so much more time consuming and not user friendly at all.

Developer reply

June 5, 2019

Hey there, thanks for sharing this feedback! Shopify works hard to ensure our apps meet the needs of our merchants, and a good user experience is important to us. I've reached out to you to get more information about these issues, and to log this feedback with our developers. I hope to hear from you soon! - Lauren, Shopify Support

BIA BORO

I absolutely hate using this app. It's made the most simple and important thing in retail so complicated.

Developer reply

June 5, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback! I'm sorry you've had a negative experience with the Retail Barcode Labels app, and I can understand how frustrating this must be. Shopify works hard to improve our app functionality, and I’ve reached out to you via email to look into this further. I hope to hear from you soon! - Lauren, Shopify Support

Accents Port Elgin

I had used this app with much success. Now it only prints at 100% instead of 90% as recommended by Dymo. The bars are now to blurry for the socket mobile scanner to identify. I uninstalled it to see if I could reset it, but now it won't reinstall. Please return to previous settings

Developer reply

June 5, 2019

Hi there, thank you for providing us with feedback on Retail Barcode Labels! If the labels are printing blurry, you'll want to make sure your printer settings are set to "Printer Features" and you've selected 300x600 DPI for the output quality. I have sent along an email in case you needed any further assistance on this. - JP, Shopify Support

1 2 5 6 7 9 11 12 13 17 18
1 2 5 6 7 9 11 12 13 17 18