Recenze (547)

Celkové hodnocení
2,2
Počty podle úrovně hodnocení
  • 14 % hodnocení s 5 hvězdami
  • 11 % hodnocení s 4 hvězdami
  • 13 % hodnocení s 3 hvězdami
  • 15 % hodnocení s 2 hvězdami
  • 47 % hodnocení s 1 hvězdami
16. únor 2019

The old app was ok but very slow. This app takes way too many steps to print barcode labels. We print a lot of labels for thousands of products and you now have to click 3 more times to just print a label. When you are doing many, this is not better - it's worse for productivity.

Additionally, the labels don't allow any adjustment so the product name and barcode get cut off on the left side of the label. There's no option to adjust that. When Shopify requires you to go to another app, it should at least meet what was good about the prior app and I would hope be more efficient and easier than less efficient. I'm not saying it's hard because you can figure it out easily but there are too many clicks that are unnecessary in an app.

The development team should sit and produce a few hundred labels of various products and then they'll see the opportunity to streamline the steps.

Our use: Dymo LabelWriter 450 Turbo with Dymo small labels 1"-2-1/8"
Everything worked fine on the prior app except the speed. Now it cuts off the name and sku on the left side and takes too many steps to simply print.

NashvilleSpiceCompany
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: 4 dny
Vývojář Shopify odpověděl 17. červen 2019

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with the Retail Barcode Labels app! We're always working to make sure our apps function properly for our merchants, so I’ve followed up with you via email so we can take a closer look at the issue you are having as well as document any additional feedback you may have. Looking forward to connecting soon!

- Alex, Shopify Support

4. březen 2019

This app is completely worthless. It is NOT user friendly!! WAY too many steps to print a barcode. The app you had before you took it away in Feb was way better than this one!

Small Town Chic
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: 3 dny
Vývojář Shopify odpověděl 23. duben 2019

Thank you for the feedback, we are constantly trying to improve and so feedback such as this is always appreciated. I understand that this app does take more clicks than the previous version. I did some further digging into this and found that when merchants go to print the labels, they often experience missing label types from their print selection settings. To get around this, you will need to select 'Print using System Dialogue' and then select the appropriate SKU from the list there instead.

I have followed up with you via email to provide further support and receive any additional feedback. I look forward to hearing back from you! -Bo, Shopify Support

6. říjen 2020

I CANNOT CLICK ALL PRODUCTS TO PRINT BARCODES AT ONCE, I HAVE TO CLICK A COUPLE OF PRODUCTS AT A TIME

Diamond Gurl Factory
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: 3 dny
Vývojář Shopify odpověděl 7. říjen 2020

Thanks for sharing your review. You can actually print labels for all products at once directly within the Products section of your admin, where you have the ability to bulk select many products as you like. We have instructions on how to achieve this here: https://bit.ly/2SxEPXV.

I'll also be following up with you via email shortly so we can discuss this further. Looking forward to your response! - Julie, Shopify Support.

31. prosinec 2018

Half baked. The old barcode printer app was due for some improvements but it worked and this isn't an improvement. defaults to the total number of items in stock regardless of location. Loads of printer selection and print preview steps. When It actually printed for me the barcodes are unreadable by the scanner. Back to the drawing board.

Pippettes dispensary
Spojené království
Doba používání aplikace: 3 dny
30. červenec 2020

Loaded the App 24 hours ago worked fine for 1 night, try to use it tonight not working, opening our storefront finally and now we are dead in the water with our bar codes, Manually Pricing it is... pretty sad pay this much money for Shopify may have to look at another alternative.....

Stars and Studs Boutique
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: 2 dny
Vývojář Shopify odpověděl 11. srpen 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate receiving feedback like this. I'm sorry to hear you've had some trouble with the Retail Barcode Labels app and I'd love to see if I can help you get it working again. I'll be reaching to you via email shortly. Please respond to me there if you'd like to dig into this further together. - Oliver, Shopify Support

22. prosinec 2018

The older app allowed me to print directly off the products page, I could click "Print Barcodes" and it would open a new page where you could enter how many Barcodes you needed printed for each variation of your item. Once you selected the amount, you clicked print, and the Dymo printer would start to print.

This app is UNUSABLE. After selecting to print Barcodes for an item, it brings you to a page that has you select the template size of the barcode you are printing and Qty. This would be amazing if once you clicked "Print" on this screen it would allow you to print. But no, it opens up another page, for a "print preview" and asks you to click another time, "Send to Printer". Once you
select that, it brings you to ANOTHER entire Tab/Page, where it prompts your printing settings, and doesn't even recognize the Template that you just choose, then on top of that, once you go thru the list of the paper size, the two codes we use 30332 and 30336 are not existent. If you now click "Print using System Dialog" it'll prompt ANOTHER print screen, where you can choose paper size again, and you can finally find the correct size template that you choose 4 pages back and 10 clicks ago. Now I hit print thinking I've finally acquired the tags I need. Nope, the Tops are cut off, hmm lets shrink it to 75% , nope the bottom is cut off.

PLEASE LET ME DOWNLOAD THE OLD APP AGAIN!

EastWestNovelty
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: 2 dny
20. březen 2019

This app is terrible zero stars. Far too many steps to print a label and it prints off the label not showing all the product name. Please bring back the previous app that was fantastic and easy to use.

Baby Presents
Austrálie
Doba používání aplikace: 2 dny
Vývojář Shopify odpověděl 26. duben 2019

Hey, there! We appreciate you going out fo your way to give us this feedback. We are constantly striving to improve all of our applications and merchant feedback is essential, so thank you. I am sorry to hear that you experienced these issues when using our app, I have gone ahead and emailed you to offer support. I look forward to hearing from you. -Bo, Shopify Support

10. únor 2019

This app is very limited. It doesn't have an option to print on 3/4x2" DYMO labels that we have been using forever. I also want to print our logo on the label but there is no option for that. I may have to spend an extra $10/mo to get what I need, but I feel that as a product-based platform, Shopify needs to offer a solution to this problem.

Linen and Cake
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: 24 hodinami
Vývojář Shopify odpověděl 17. červen 2019

Hey there,
Thank you so much for this feedback, is as always, is valued. I have gone ahead and reached out to you directly via email to offer any additional support you may need.
-Bo, Shopify Support

27. srpen 2020

THIS IS NOT WORKING FOR ME. The labels print off center even though I have the exact avery labels in my settings.

Studio Style
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: 24 hodinami
Vývojář Shopify odpověděl 3. září 2020

Thank you for providing us with this feedback. I'd like to learn more about the labels you're using, so I'll be following up with you via email. You can reply directly to me there once you receive it so that we can discuss this further. Talk to you soon! - Oliver, Shopify Support

11. leden 2022

Destroyed my Google shopping feed, all the barcode are not valid with GTIN and google turned it down I asked for help, I will come back to change my rating if support help me to have "valid" GTIN that google shopping won't turn me down. Before i didn't have a single issue

Koss Design
Irsko
Doba používání aplikace: 24 hodinami
Vývojář Shopify odpověděl 17. leden 2022

Thank you for writing your review and I'm sorry to hear that you've had this issue. Barcodes generated via the Retail Barcode Labels app will be unique to your store, whereas Google requires specific barcodes if you are selling registered products. These barcodes would generally be predetermined and barcodes generated via the app would not be appropriate, unless the products you are selling are custom products. Custom products do not need to have a unique identifier.

If you'd like to receive more assistance for this issue, please reach out to our support team who would be happy to help: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor