Retail Barcode Labels , 리뷰 546개

전체 평점
평점 수준당 개수
  • 평점의 14%가 별 5개입니다
  • 평점의 11%가 별 4개입니다
  • 평점의 13%가 별 3개입니다
  • 평점의 15%가 별 2개입니다
  • 평점의 47%가 별 1개입니다
2024년 5월 10일

Easy app. But I just can not put an extra line (product name etc) on one side of my jewelry labels, which is so annoying!!
I have to scan the label before i can stick it on my jewelry. Double the work, impossible to do with so many products!!
I use this app for 2 years and that little detail pushes me to take another app!!!
I DESPARTLY NEED AN EXTRA LINE to see the name of the product, Please help me out!!!

앱 사용 기간 3년 초과
답글 Shopify개 2024년 5월 13일

Thank you for your review and feedback! I will make sure to provide this information to our team. -Emily, Shopify Support

2024년 5월 13일

A few complaints after using it for 6 months. It duplicates barcodes which I knew was going to happen so I started manually keying in my own #s. However there's a huge issue besides the duplicates and I've googled and saw this issue has happened to ppl 2 years ago. The barcodes stopped reading on POS camera. Only a few newer style / variant barcodes were able to scan while all the older ones that used to scan no longer scanned. After scanning would get errors such as, no response, or scanning a ridiculously long barcode # that's way more than 8 digits or couldn't be scanned message. Nothing have changed until maybe 2 weeks ago. We key in new product and barcode #s like usual. We have tested on the iPad and iPhone and everything is up to date. Still haven't solved this issue yet. We have lots of products and it's a huge issue for us now because we have to now manually type in each barcode to ring up items.

앱 사용 기간 5개월
답글 Shopify개 2024년 5월 14일

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you're experiencing some trouble with the Retail Barcode Labels app. If you haven't done so already, I'd encourage you to follow back up with our Live Support so we can take a closer look at those errors to ensure this gets resolved: - Blair, Shopify Support

2024년 1월 15일

Debería dejar poner el signo de euro € a la derecha. Además el signo sale pegado al primer número, casi montado encima. Por lo demás, hace lo esperado pero para el mercado € no es buena opción

baluka mascotas
앱 사용 기간 대략 1개월
2023년 6월 3일에 편집됨

For the most part this app works well enough for our environment. However, today, when we go to print the barcode label, it will not load the image on the print preview page so we can actually print. We have tried it on 2 different laptops running Windows 11 and on our iPad and none will finish loading the print preview page. We cannot print labels at all, though I can print as many test prints as I want. Was there an update to this app?

Thank you for your response Victoria.

I have an open ticket , 38855387,and no resolution from Shopify after spending more than an hour on chat with a team member. And there has been NO response from Shopify since Wednesday, May 31.

Through my own repeated troubleshooting and persistence, Friday I was able to get labels to print. With no help from Shopify.

I think Shopify needs to quit reducing staff and actually train the people working for them to know the product they are supporting. Whenever I have contacted Shopify for support, they direct me to help files that I have already read or they contact some other team for resolution. This leads to lengthy waits for the customer. As a former IT Application Support Analyst, this would have been unacceptable to my employer. As a customer of Shopify, I find this unacceptable.

River Art Gallery
앱 사용 기간 9개월
답글 Shopify개 2023년 6월 3일

Hi, there. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. I understand you're facing difficulties on your end and are unable to print labels at all. To further investigate and troubleshoot this, I recommend creating a support request via the Shopify Help Center so our team can take a look: - Victoria, Shopify Support.

2023년 10월 19일

Almost 50% of the time, this App fails to assign a barcode to a new item. We have to check it each time before printing...very time consuming. Also, no description on dumbbell style tags so you have no idea what product the tags belong on. How can you not have a description field? Our old system did, and it was 20 years old...

Clever Girl
앱 사용 기간 5개월
답글 Shopify개 2023년 10월 24일

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear our app is not working as it should be. Please contact our Support Team ( as they can look into this for you. -Emily, Shopify Support

2023년 6월 19일

You shouldn't have to go through 4 to 5 steps just to print 1 price label. Additionally, it's very aggravating when Shopify makes changes without notifying their customers. One day the app is working, the next it's been changed creating havoc and loss income to retailers.

Mountain Attitude Designs™
앱 사용 기간 3년 초과
답글 Shopify개 2023년 6월 22일

Hello! Thank you for leaving a review and sharing your feedback, it's greatly appreciated. I recommend reading over our help document ( for different steps to print a label, including from the product page and within the app. You can check out the Changelog ( for platform updates, and I'd be happy to pass along your feedback about wanting to receive notifications when updates are made. Thank you again! - Greta, Shopify Support

2023년 8월 24일

This app has worked great for my business up until about a month ago and now it will no longer work on my MacBook. I am not sure what happened, but I would love if it could be fixed to be compatible with my MacBook. I prefer to use it when printing in bulk.

Mercantile on Main
앱 사용 기간 12개월
답글 Shopify개 2023년 8월 29일

Hi, there. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review for Retail Barcodes! We're sorry to hear about these issues that you're running into with the app and your Macbook. We've love to lend a hand in investigating this issue with you. Please use the following link to reach out to our Live Chat via our AI Chat Assistant: -Imogen, Shopify Support

2023년 8월 28일

Needs the ability to template a label so we can chose position and SIZE of the elements. For instance, the price is too small to read and we cannot move items to a 3rd row to make them larger.

Also, no way to specify a starting label (position) for sheet labels, so we end up wit a lot of wasted labels sine sheets can basically be used only twice.

Pelease address these issues.

Cats Like Us
앱 사용 기간 6개월
답글 Shopify개 2023년 8월 31일

Hi there! Thanks for sharing your feedback. In terms of creating a barcode template label, you can do so by following the steps here: As for assigning a starting position for your labels, I'll be sure to share this feedback with our developers for consideration. -Mac, Shopify Support

2023년 8월 19일

I have a Zebra printer that I bought from Shopify and use the jewelry tag that looks like a barbell. This ap would work fine if you would just put an extra line for Title of product. Now the tag only shows price and barcode. This makes labeling the product and finding an item very, very time consuming. I have been using this same Zebra jewelry tag for 20 years with Quick Books point of sale and it printed Title, price, barcode and even 2 short variants. So why can't you take the time to make that title option available? Yes the font would be a bit smaller but still easy to read. This size tag is so perfect for all of our products and I don't even sell jewelry. Please, make our jobs easier. Thank you.

앱 사용 기간 26일
답글 Shopify개 2023년 8월 23일

Thank you for writing your review and for providing us with your feedback on how the Retail Barcode Labels app can be improved. We appreciate your suggestions and I will be sure to submit them to our development team. -Victor, Shopify Support

2023년 7월 15일

App doesn't work anymore. App worked perfect until last week. Now it won't load, and we can't make new labels or print any. The app will not open anymore.

Zich Zach
앱 사용 기간 대략 1년
답글 Shopify개 2023년 8월 9일

Thank you for reaching out with your concerns. Based on some tests, the app is working as expected and perhaps is caching on your end. Please clear your cache and cookies to resolve the issue, but reach out to us directly if it persists here: -Olivia, Shopify Support