Retail Barcode Labels

Retail Barcode Labels

by Shopify

Create and print barcode labels for your products

2.4 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    55% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

121 - 130 of 176 reviews

Feather and Nest

The new versionismissing the paper size,It looks like your option of 'Small' which used to be 25mm x 25mm is now defined as 21mm x 21mm

Developer reply

April 26, 2019

Hi, there! Thank you for your review. We're always looking for ways to improve and your feedback will help us to do so. There is a way to change the label template to 25mm x 25mm. I've followed up with you by email to offer the workaround. Look forward to speaking with you there! -Jason, Shopify Support

E. Blackhurst

This app does NOT work. When I try to print barcodes the printer screams at me and prints multiple barcodes on one label. Yes, I have the correct label size. The app is what is not working Why is this a replacement? Garbage. Zero stars.

Developer reply

April 26, 2019

Hey, there! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us after your experience with the Retail Barcode Labels app. I've reached out to you by email to see if we can help you resolve this issue and to make sure that your feedback is passed along to our developers. I look forward to hearing back from you! -Jason, Shopify Support

Perfect Trading

I would prefer the app that this one replaced. I'm not able to export and save my inventory labels for my stock management. Terrible Customization options for the templates.

Developer reply

April 25, 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback! Currently there is no option to export the label templates to a file on your computer, though the templates you create are saved within the app for you to use for your products at a later time. I’ve followed up with you via email in case you'd like to provide any more feedback on this specific feature you're needing, or if you needed any further assistance. - Freddie, Shopify Support

Iniva Boutiques

Please!!!!! this app is trash ...it doesn't work !!! please help us with another one !!!

Developer reply

April 25, 2019

Hi, there. Thank you for sharing your experience with the app. We're always working to improve our platform and apps, so we appreciate your feedback. I've reached out to you via email so that we can discuss this further. I hope to hear back from you! -Emma, Shopify Support

SCOOTERSPORT

This App doesn't work at all. I can't print a Barcode!!! Also my Browser crash down if I wan't to open my Template!!!!

Please give me the BARCODE PRINTER back – this App worked perfectly and I had never a problem!!!!!

Developer reply

April 25, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, I'm sorry to hear that you've been experiencing these difficulties with the app. I'd love to work together with you to troubleshoot this and get the app working for your business, so I've reached out to you via email. I hope to hear back from you! - Emma, Shopify Support

Over The Edge Apparel

this app doesn't work
i am a 2 store operation..i can't get barcodes done....this is ridiculous
why are u getting rid of the old app

Developer reply

April 25, 2019

Your feedback is valuable and will help us improve the platform so we thank you for taking the time to share it with us. I’ve followed up with you via email to log your experience for our development team. Hope to hear back from you! -Emma, Shopify Support

Honeybee Flea

This app is trash. Doesn't print labels correctly on 1x1 size. Does anyone know another free app I can use? "Barcode Printer" worked perfectly.. why did it get replaced with this?

Developer reply

April 24, 2019

Hey there, thank you for this feedback. I understand that this app has not lived up to your expectations. I did some digging into this for you and I have reached out to you via email with my findings. I look forward to hearing from you. -Bo, Shopify Support

Ari South

THIS IS THE REPLACEMENT?!?! ITS HORRIBLE!! Please please please please please bring back the original barcode app. There was NOTHING wrong with it!

Developer reply

April 24, 2019

We really appreciate your feedback for this app. We understand that you are not currently satisfied with this app and so I have reached out to you privately to provide support and give you the opportunity to give any more specific feedback. I look forward to hearing from you. -Bo, Shopify Support

Eleven Peaks Trading Co.

ANOTHER UPDATE! Why can we no longer print end to end labels? The only choices are side by side. I have tons of rolls of end to end because that is what I use to print. Now those won't work AT ALL!!!

UPDATE----It's STILL terrible! I went to print barcodes after having not printed any in quite a few months and it won't print all the lines even though it shows correctly in the print preview. And I've checked all the print settings. Seems I'm not the only one with this issue!!!! PLEASE FIX IT!!!!!

Terrible! It is NOT user friendly! PLEASE bring back the previous Barcode Printer app!!! I am NOT happy that something that worked great was replaced with garbage!

Developer reply

April 24, 2019

Hey there. We really appreciate your feedback. I have gone ahead and followed up with you via email to provide support and gather any further feedback may have for this app. I look forward to hearing from you. -Bo, Shopify Support

Veranda 804

Export your products to an excel spreadsheet and use the DYMO label making program. Way easier than using shopify's garbage excuse for a bar code app. if I could rate this a zero I would.

Developer reply

April 24, 2019

Hey there,
Thank you so much for this feedback. I am sorry that your experience with this app has been less than satisfactory. I have followed up with you via email if you would like any support or to give any more feedback please do get back to me there. -Bo, Shopify Support