Retail Barcode Labels

Retail Barcode Labels

by Shopify

Create and print barcode labels for your products

2.5 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    14% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    52% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

121 - 130 of 191 reviews

Detroit Surf Co.

this APP IS CRAP !!!!!!! My rating is ZERO stars Any high school kid could program a better app then this.

let me use the previous one? The previous one was crap too but at least it was one or 2 clicks to use.

Developer reply

May 1, 2019

Hi, there. Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience with the Retail Barcode Label app. I'm sorry to hear that it was a negative one. I've followed up with you by email to see if there's anything we could assist with and to log your feedback for our developers. Hope to hear from you! -Jason, Shopify Support

Willow Creek Quilts Inc

This is an exercise in frustration. Too many adjustments to be an efficient use of time. The previous barcode printer was far superior in its' ease of use. Please make some user friendly changes!! Soon!!!

Developer reply

May 1, 2019

Hey, there. Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to share it with us so that we can improve! I've also reached out to you via email to discuss your experience. I hope to hear back from you! - Jason, Shopify Support

Ron George Jewelers

Can't create a barcode and print a label for a single product you just created without creating barcodes for all non barcoded products/variants and then searching for the single product you want. Hard if you have multiple products with the same name and image. Annoying and not practical. Please fix this.

Developer reply

April 30, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to provide this helpful feedback. I've reached out to you via email so that we can troubleshoot this together and I can log your suggestions for our developers. I hope to hear back from you! -Emma, Shopify Support

Sustain

Printing labels is terrible compared to how it used to be. The old app you could hit print and it would print, now when I hit print it pops up print preview and I have to change all the settings for the printer each time... a lot of room for error and a lot more time consuming. What a pain in the butt!!

Developer reply

April 30, 2019

Hey, there. Thank you so much for this feedback. I understand the importance behind eliminating any room for human error from the process to save time and money. I have gone ahead and reached out to you via email to gather any further feedback from you and offer any support. -Bo, Shopify Support

Blush Boutique Colorado

This is a horrible "update". Awful work flow, you have to search for all your new inventory without a good filter for that in products and then create a barcode and THEN GO BACK and do it all again to print. I have also waisted about 48 labels trying to get the sizing right. Awful.

Developer reply

April 26, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve our app functionality, and I've reached out to you via email to offer further support and to receive any additional feedback. I hope to hear from you soon! - Freddie, Shopify Support

Saratoga Tea & Honey

This is the worst roll out of a new app I've ever experienced. It does absolutely nothing positive for this user. It forces me to move from Safari to Chrome, requires impossible work flow for our part-timers, and because of the required browser switch it forces more difficulties with other apps such as Shippo. I do not see one good from this change. Time to bring back the old app til use problems fixed. Please.

Developer reply

April 26, 2019

Hi, there. Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience with the Retail Barcode Labels app. I'm sorry to hear that it was a negative one. I've followed up with you by email to see if there's anything we could assist with and to log your feedback for our developers. Hope to hear from you! -Jason, Shopify Support

The ODELLS Shop

What happened to the old app? I've been sitting on hold with Shopify for the past 15 minutes because I can't get this one to work.

Developer reply

April 26, 2019

Hi, there. Your feedback is valuable and will help us improve the platform and apps so we thank you for taking the time to share it with us. The old app has been retired. I’ve followed up with you via email in case you needed any further assistance on this. Hope to hear from you soon! -Jason, Shopify Support

Imagine Boutique

The old app was wayyyyy more efficient! There is no need for so many steps. This one is CRAP! I wish I could give it zero stars.

Developer reply

April 26, 2019

Hey, there. Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to share it with us so that we can improve! I've also reached out to you via email to discuss your experience. I hope to hear back from you! - Jason, Shopify Support

Baby Presents

This app is terrible zero stars. Far too many steps to print a label and it prints off the label not showing all the product name. Please bring back the previous app that was fantastic and easy to use.

Developer reply

April 26, 2019

Hey, there! We appreciate you going out fo your way to give us this feedback. We are constantly striving to improve all of our applications and merchant feedback is essential, so thank you. I am sorry to hear that you experienced these issues when using our app, I have gone ahead and emailed you to offer support. I look forward to hearing from you. -Bo, Shopify Support

underground fashion

not working at all. Old version is much simple and user friendly. Please bring it back old version

Developer reply

April 26, 2019

Hey, there! We really appreciate you taking the time to give us this feedback. I have gone ahead and emailed you, if you need any support or have any more specific feedback you would like to share with us we would be more than happy to chat, you can respond to the email to get through to me directly. -Bo, Shopify Support