Retail Barcode Labels

Retail Barcode Labels

by Shopify

Create and print barcode labels for your products

Overall rating
2.1 of 5 stars
Based on 279 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    15% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    58% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

201 - 210 of 279 reviews

underground fashion

not working at all. Old version is much simple and user friendly. Please bring it back old version

Developer reply

April 26, 2019

Hey, there! We really appreciate you taking the time to give us this feedback. I have gone ahead and emailed you, if you need any support or have any more specific feedback you would like to share with us we would be more than happy to chat, you can respond to the email to get through to me directly. -Bo, Shopify Support

Ahana Swim

I was pretty nervous to install this as there are SO many bad reviews. BUT, they must have fixed some bugs because I just installed it and was using it in less than 2 minutes. It worked with my old barcodes and I found it easier to avoid mistakes than the old app. It opens a pop up on my browser when you send it to the printer. Maybe some people have a complete pop up block so that stops it from printing? Who knows, but go ahead and install this one, your store isn't going to implode.

Big Trouble Store

Terrible app, I accidentally updated and now it prints all the barcodes off centre. Why can't it do what its meant to do, instead of working one day and then not the next

Developer reply

April 25, 2019

Thank you for sharing this feedback! This could happen if the template settings don't match/work with the dimensions set for the printer you're using. I’ve followed up with you via email in case you needed any further assistance on this, as I'm happy to help look into this for you to ensure you're able to print great looking labels. -Tisha, Shopify Support

Osswald

This app doesn't work at all!! I can't even access the app or print any labels anymore. Bring back the old version! How can this be a replacement???

Developer reply

April 26, 2019

Hey, there! I am sorry that this has been your experience with the Retail Barcode Label Printer app. I have gone ahead and reached out to you via email to offer support and gather any further feedback you are willing to share. I look forward to hearing from you. -Bo, Shopify Support

Barefoot Gypsy Boutique

Really liking how streamlined this app is! I did like how my previous one had a list of recently created products that needed barcodes, which is missing from this app. Add that back in and it's 5 stars xx

Developer reply

April 26, 2019

Hey there! Thank you so much for this feedback. I had noticed that you had an older version of this review so I have reached out to you via email to offer some support. I look forward to hearing from you. -Bo, Shopify Support

Harper and Grey House

The app does not work. When I click on the app itself it takes me to a blank screen.... Now I can't print barcodes at all since they got rid of the app that actually worked.

Conservatrice

This app doesn't work. I use to be able to print beautifully designed barcode tags. I can't even get my Dymo to at the least get the correct sizing to print a generic looking barcode. You guys need to fix this quick, or bring back the old app that actually works. It's not even a fact of user friendly, it literally does not work with my Mac and Dymo.

Developer reply

April 26, 2019

Hey, there! I am sorry that this has been your experience with the Barcode Label Printer app. I have gone ahead and reached out to you via email to offer support and gather any further feedback you are willing to share. I look forward to hearing from you. -Bo, Shopify Support

Feather and Nest

The new versionismissing the paper size,It looks like your option of 'Small' which used to be 25mm x 25mm is now defined as 21mm x 21mm

Developer reply

April 26, 2019

Hi, there! Thank you for your review. We're always looking for ways to improve and your feedback will help us to do so. There is a way to change the label template to 25mm x 25mm. I've followed up with you by email to offer the workaround. Look forward to speaking with you there! -Jason, Shopify Support

E. Blackhurst

This app does NOT work. When I try to print barcodes the printer screams at me and prints multiple barcodes on one label. Yes, I have the correct label size. The app is what is not working Why is this a replacement? Garbage. Zero stars.

Developer reply

April 26, 2019

Hey, there! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us after your experience with the Retail Barcode Labels app. I've reached out to you by email to see if we can help you resolve this issue and to make sure that your feedback is passed along to our developers. I look forward to hearing back from you! -Jason, Shopify Support

Perfect Trading

I would prefer the app that this one replaced. I'm not able to export and save my inventory labels for my stock management. Terrible Customization options for the templates.

Developer reply

April 25, 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback! Currently there is no option to export the label templates to a file on your computer, though the templates you create are saved within the app for you to use for your products at a later time. I’ve followed up with you via email in case you'd like to provide any more feedback on this specific feature you're needing, or if you needed any further assistance. - Freddie, Shopify Support