Retail Barcode Labels

Retail Barcode Labels

by Shopify

Create and print barcode labels for your products

2.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    15% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    49% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

21 - 30 of 209 reviews

The Mercantile at Mill + Grain

Agree with most other 1 star reviews. You have to go through the process MULTIPLE times to get 1 barcode created. I don't understand why that functionality won't live inside Shopify (like Shopkeep) and not in an App. You also have to delete the app and reinstall if you have any issues.

Developer reply

November 16, 2020

Hi, there! I'm sorry to hear that you're having this technical issue with the app, and I'd like to investigate this issue further for you. I'll send you an email shortly for more information and we can take a look at it together. Cheers. - Brie, Shopify Support

Hartz Honey Hole

I use this app to create price stickers for my store. I do not like having to repeatedly go through the process to attempt to make barcodes. Sometimes it works on the first try but typically I have to go through the process repeatedly, at least 5 times of clicking " create barcode" then navigate back to the product screen and do it again and again until it finally actually produces a barcode. Some times i have to repeat this process over 15 times to get one generated and I have also found that it often will generate a barcode that is already in use which I have no way of knowing that until the cashier rings up an item and flags it for multiple items being linked to the barcode. It is frustrating!

Developer reply

November 16, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review here; I'm sorry to hear that you're having these technical issues with the app. This certainly shouldn't be the case, and I'd like to look into this for you further. I'll send you an email shortly and we can take a look at it together. Speak soon! - Brie, Shopify Support

Trendyz Boutique and More

This app is terrible! The only reason I use it is because it is free. I have reached out many times to get help on why the price won't fit on the 1x1 labels as well as many other people and no response! So frustrating!

Developer reply

October 30, 2020

Hi, there. I'm sorry to hear that you're having a negative experience with the app and that you weren't able to get ahold of our support team. We are experiencing a high volume of support at the moment, so if you've reached out via email it may take our team a little longer than normal to get back to you. That said, in the future if your issue is urgent I'd recommend reaching out via live chat, or messaging us privately on Facebook or Twitter.

I'd like to take a closer look at this with you and make sure you get the support you need, so I'll reach out to you via email shortly. We can do some troubleshooting together there. Thank you. - Brie, Shopify Support

Giana Rose Couture

Really not user friendly at all. Takes so long to create barcodes for each product and is very time consuming. I used to use shopkeep which created the barcodes automatically and didn't add any time to my day. You really need to work on this feature.

Developer reply

October 27, 2020

I'm sorry to hear that you've not found the Retail Barcode Labels app to be user-friendly but we appreciate you providing us with your feedback here nonetheless. I will be sure to pass your comments onto our development team for them to consider as we build and develop the app in future. Thank you. -Victor, Shopify Support

Loved Boutique & Consignment

3/12/21 Update - This app is useless for my business as it creates duplicate barcode numbers for multiple items. Regardless of what your business is, this is likely to cause all kinds of problems. It also doesn't function whn you clieck "generate barcodes" it will return the message that your codes have been created but it only works 1 out of 5 times. The other 4 times you have to go through the command again multiple times for it to work. Who has time for that? For me, it's a nonstarter and of course now I have to pay for an app. It's ridiculous that shopify doesn't have this function integrated in the platform to begin with but the fact that they couldn't even create a functioning app for it, is very disappointing.

Diamond Gurl Factory

I CANNOT CLICK ALL PRODUCTS TO PRINT BARCODES AT ONCE, I HAVE TO CLICK A COUPLE OF PRODUCTS AT A TIME

Developer reply

October 7, 2020

Thanks for sharing your review. You can actually print labels for all products at once directly within the Products section of your admin, where you have the ability to bulk select many products as you like. We have instructions on how to achieve this here: https://bit.ly/2SxEPXV.

I'll also be following up with you via email shortly so we can discuss this further. Looking forward to your response! - Julie, Shopify Support.

MascotasCanarias

I need a template for 52.5 x 29.7 but they don't have it. i tried use other template for 10x4 but print really bad the barcodes

Developer reply

October 5, 2020

Hi, there! Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback for the application. I've submitted this internally in hopes that we might be able to add this label size down the road. This will allow our developers to see what kind of demand there is for requests like this. Once again, this is very much appreciated. All the best!

DALLAR

Does not work as shown. Price doesn't show ! Can not fix it! Only Dymo - 30299 Price Tag type that allow display the price!

Developer reply

September 21, 2020

Thank you for writing your review and I'm sorry to hear that you've experienced this problem. I'd like to take a look at this for you and see if I can diagnose the issue causing the price not to display correctly, so I will be sending an email to you shortly and we can discuss this in more detail there. -Victor, Shopify Support

blowdrops

Funktioniert nicht. Nur fehlermeldungen leider ist das typisch bei shopify apps. nicht zu empfehlen.

Studio Style

THIS IS NOT WORKING FOR ME. The labels print off center even though I have the exact avery labels in my settings.

Developer reply

September 3, 2020

Thank you for providing us with this feedback. I'd like to learn more about the labels you're using, so I'll be following up with you via email. You can reply directly to me there once you receive it so that we can discuss this further. Talk to you soon! - Oliver, Shopify Support