Retail Barcode Labels

Retail Barcode Labels

Price: Free
Rating (2.3)
Reviews
Developer
473 reviews
226 reviews
Overall rating
2.3
Counts per rating level
  • 14% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 48% of ratings are 1 stars
226 reviews
March 26, 2021

I used this app to help me generate barcodes for my products. Google blocked and didn’t publish products to Google because of the barcodes generated by this app. I have logged in a case with Shopify Chat Support. They could not help and they will come back to me when they have a solution. Until then, I am giving 1 star to this app. I will update if the things will sort out well.

I Dance Contemporary
Israel
Time spent using app: 9 days
Shopify replied April 5, 2021

Thank you for reaching out and sharing your feedback with us, and I am sorry to hear that you've experienced some issues getting your products approved by Google. It sounds like you've already contacted our Support team which is exactly what I would have recommended. Hope we can get this cleared up with you as soon as possible! -Oliver, Shopify Support

March 19, 2021

I have had nothing but problems with this app! Despite repeated attempts, it does not allow previews. It does not allow me to customize labels so obviously some functionality issues. Hoping to get it resolved soon but it should work better than it does.

Hills and Dales Estate
United States
Time spent using app: 2 months
Shopify replied March 24, 2021

Thank you for reaching out and sharing your feedback with us, and I am sorry to hear that you've experienced numerous issues with the Retail Barcode Labels app. You should be able to customize the labels within the app, and I would recommend uninstalling and reinstalling the app if you have not already, along with trying to access the app via another browser if the previews are not loading.

If the issue persists, please reach out to our support team directly so this can be investigated further: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. They will be able to authenticate you on the store and take a closer look at why this might be happening. -Victor, Shopify Support

February 18, 2021

App looks good sadly it bugs when creating template : I only get the barcode and the SKU, even when selecting Price, Product name and Variant. I can t use it if I cant have the price on the label... Hope they ll fix the bug

Elmar
Israel
Time spent using app: About 20 hours
Shopify replied February 19, 2021

Thanks for reaching out about this! If your labels aren't showing the product price, this is most likely because you're using a currency that isn't currently supported. This app currently only supports the currencies found here: https://bit.ly/3pcMSbf. If you're not using one of those currencies, this would be what's causing your issue there.

If that's the case, I suggest using the Dymo Label software to create your labels instead: https://bit.ly/39fg0Ji.

If you are using a supported currency, please contact our support team so that we can look into this for you further: https://help.shopify.com/en/questions. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

February 17, 2021

I was really excited to use this product until I found it extremely difficult to get the labels printed. Its super easy to get them created BUT you cannot print them easily. Very disappointed!

ONE OF A KIND
United States
Time spent using app: 7 days
Shopify replied February 19, 2021

Hey, there! Thank you for your review - I'm glad to hear that you're finding the labels easy to make. In regards to getting them printed, you can check out the printing instructions and recommended print settings here: https://bit.ly/2OP7kS5. That said, our support team is also happy to help you get this sorted out. Feel free to reach out any time: https://help.shopify.com/en/questions. - Brie, Shopify Support

January 25, 2021

wanted an output which shows product name OR SKU id & price along with the barcode at the same time. Though the customization have this option but the final output does not show the 'price' part. i can't figure out why only price is not getting showed. Now if i choose the price tag option than it shows only price..not the sku or anything else...whts the use if you cant map price with the sku code or product name!!

VictorianLadies
India
Time spent using app: 2 months
Shopify replied January 25, 2021

Thanks for reaching out about this. If your labels aren't showing the product price, this is most likely because you're using an unsupported currency. The Retail Barcode Labels app currently only supports the currencies found here: https://bit.ly/3pcMSbf. If you're not using one of those currencies, that would be why your prices aren't appearing on your labels.

If that's the case, I would recommend using Dymo Label software as an alternative for creating labels: https://bit.ly/39fg0Ji.

If you are using one of the supported currencies listed, please contact support so that we can look into this for you further: https://help.shopify.com/en/questions. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

January 9, 2021

You should add a feature that allows you to bulk print barcodes/tags, especially linked to transfer orders. Very annoying after receiving a transfer I have to go through and individually find the item, and print each tag.

Channel Islands Surfboards
United States
Time spent using app: 4 days
Shopify replied January 11, 2021

Hi, there! You should be able to print barcode labels in bulk by navigating to the app and then clicking on "Print labels". You can then search and select which products you'd like to print for in bulk. If this isn't working for you, please reach out to support and we'd be happy to take a look with you. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

December 2, 2020

Doesn't work as advertised. I thought I would be able to customize the barcodes but I kept getting an error saying that the preview couldn't be loaded and I couldn't customize the barcode at all.

Rodeo Azteca
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 months
Shopify replied December 3, 2020

Hi, there. I'm sorry to hear you're coming across this error when trying to use the app. I'd like to find out more about what you're trying to do and help you troubleshoot this if necessary. I'll reach out to you via email shortly and we can take a look at it together. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

November 13, 2020

I have been trying to reach help for 4 days in a row with zero response. The label choices are minimum so it appears this app will be useless trying print on smaller Avery labels....

Art by Amy Labbe
United States
Time spent using app: 4 days
Shopify replied November 17, 2020

Hi, there. I'm sorry to hear you've had a hard time reaching our team - we're experiencing a large volume of support requests right now, so if you've reached out via email it may take longer than usual for someone to get back to you. If your issue is urgent, I'd recommend reaching out via live chat, or by messaging us on Facebook or Twitter.

If you're trying to print on a label size that isn't compatible with the default template, we should be able to assist you in changing the size set in the template's code. I'd like to find out more about what you're trying to do and see what we can do to get that working for you. I'll follow up with you via email for more details and we can discuss there. Thanks! - Brie, Shopify Support

November 11, 2020

Agree with most other 1 star reviews. You have to go through the process MULTIPLE times to get 1 barcode created. I don't understand why that functionality won't live inside Shopify (like Shopkeep) and not in an App. You also have to delete the app and reinstall if you have any issues.

The Mercantile at Mill + Grain
United States
Time spent using app: 7 months
Shopify replied November 16, 2020

Hi, there! I'm sorry to hear that you're having this technical issue with the app, and I'd like to investigate this issue further for you. I'll send you an email shortly for more information and we can take a look at it together. Cheers. - Brie, Shopify Support

November 11, 2020

I use this app to create price stickers for my store. I do not like having to repeatedly go through the process to attempt to make barcodes. Sometimes it works on the first try but typically I have to go through the process repeatedly, at least 5 times of clicking " create barcode" then navigate back to the product screen and do it again and again until it finally actually produces a barcode. Some times i have to repeat this process over 15 times to get one generated and I have also found that it often will generate a barcode that is already in use which I have no way of knowing that until the cashier rings up an item and flags it for multiple items being linked to the barcode. It is frustrating!

Hartz Honey Hole
United States
Time spent using app: 7 months
Shopify replied November 16, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review here; I'm sorry to hear that you're having these technical issues with the app. This certainly shouldn't be the case, and I'd like to look into this for you further. I'll send you an email shortly and we can take a look at it together. Speak soon! - Brie, Shopify Support