Retail Barcode Labels

Retail Barcode Labels

by Shopify

Create and print barcode labels for your products

2.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    15% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    49% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 203 reviews

Shop Relentless Boutique

doesn't work, I've adjusted everything to the right size and when you print it still doesn't add up to the margins

VOLTLIN

This app has been available for a really long time and to know Shopify hasn't addressed the issued/major complaints with this app is frustrating. This app is basically useless unless used under perfect circumstances.

Boutique Bubbles

BE CAREFUL !!! THIS APP WILL REPLACE THE GTIN / UPC FIELD BY AUTOMATIC BARCODES ! THIS CAUSED A MASSIVE DROP IN THE NUMBER OF PRODUCTS AVAILABLE ON OUR GOOGLE MERCHANT CENTER AND THEREFORE IMPACTING OUR GOOGLE ADWORDS AND SHOPPING CAMPAIGNS ! This app is designed to generate automatic barcodes, so this is good if you are a brand which is in the process of creating brand new products which have no GTIN/ UPC yet. Otherwise if you are a company selling items from other brands, the items you are selling already have their unique UPC/GTIN so do not use this app otherwise it will generate barcodes in the field where GTIN/UPC should be written. We asked the app to remove all the barcodes which were created, there is no way to do so they say ! So we have to go through each of our products to remove the barcodes !

Developer reply

April 22, 2021

Thank you for reaching out and sharing your feedback with us, and I am sorry to hear that you've experienced some issues getting your products approved by Google. It sounds like you've already contacted our Support team which is exactly what I would have recommended. Barcodes can be edited in bulk via the bulk editor or via a CSV as well: https://bit.ly/3naLxkU. -Oliver, Shopify Support

Areeba's Couture

it was working great now it seems to have broken down or something, does not create barcodes so annoyed its a great app fix it up please

Developer reply

April 21, 2021

Thank you for reaching out and I'm sorry to hear that you're now experiencing issues with the app after using it without issues before. If this problem is continuing, please contact our support team directly so we can take a closer look at things and troubleshoot the issue: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

habitatgreenwich

Its really not great, I am sorry to say. We have used Shopkeep prior, and I have to say Shopkeep is far superior with many aspects, especially barcode labels. This is about a 4 step process, and it should be 1 click. we cant print the size labels we want that has our store name on it. Customers actually find us by looking to see where the items they were gifted were purchased!!!

Developer reply

April 12, 2021

I'm sorry to hear that you've had a bad experience using the Retail Barcode Labels app, but thank you for providing us with details of your time using the app here. I can see why reducing the amount of clicks used when generating labels would be helpful, especially when printing a large number of labels, and I'll be sure to submit your feedback to our app development team. -Victor, Shopify Support

STORE.DIY.WF

Useless - I ticked to print barcode label for a VARIANT, it shows Product wording instead of the variant wording...so if you have 20 variants, eg: "Red shirt" - of 1 product - "shirt" it prints "Shirt" but not " red shirt" Shopify support knows nothing too

Developer reply

April 9, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us, it helps us immensely. By default, the product title is listed on the labels but the Retail Barcode Labels app actually does allow you to add your variant titles. You'll just need to create a new label template with Variant option 1/2/3(depending on your needs) selected. You can see how to create a new template here: https://bit.ly/3wG0DDr. - Oliver, Shopify Support

I Dance Contemporary

I used this app to help me generate barcodes for my products. Google blocked and didn’t publish products to Google because of the barcodes generated by this app. I have logged in a case with Shopify Chat Support. They could not help and they will come back to me when they have a solution. Until then, I am giving 1 star to this app. I will update if the things will sort out well.

Developer reply

April 5, 2021

Thank you for reaching out and sharing your feedback with us, and I am sorry to hear that you've experienced some issues getting your products approved by Google. It sounds like you've already contacted our Support team which is exactly what I would have recommended. Hope we can get this cleared up with you as soon as possible! -Oliver, Shopify Support

Hills and Dales Estate

I have had nothing but problems with this app! Despite repeated attempts, it does not allow previews. It does not allow me to customize labels so obviously some functionality issues. Hoping to get it resolved soon but it should work better than it does.

Developer reply

March 24, 2021

Thank you for reaching out and sharing your feedback with us, and I am sorry to hear that you've experienced numerous issues with the Retail Barcode Labels app. You should be able to customize the labels within the app, and I would recommend uninstalling and reinstalling the app if you have not already, along with trying to access the app via another browser if the previews are not loading.

If the issue persists, please reach out to our support team directly so this can be investigated further: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. They will be able to authenticate you on the store and take a closer look at why this might be happening. -Victor, Shopify Support

Elmar

App looks good sadly it bugs when creating template : I only get the barcode and the SKU, even when selecting Price, Product name and Variant. I can t use it if I cant have the price on the label... Hope they ll fix the bug

Developer reply

February 19, 2021

Thanks for reaching out about this! If your labels aren't showing the product price, this is most likely because you're using a currency that isn't currently supported. This app currently only supports the currencies found here: https://bit.ly/3pcMSbf. If you're not using one of those currencies, this would be what's causing your issue there.

If that's the case, I suggest using the Dymo Label software to create your labels instead: https://bit.ly/39fg0Ji.

If you are using a supported currency, please contact our support team so that we can look into this for you further: https://help.shopify.com/en/questions. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

ONE OF A KIND

I was really excited to use this product until I found it extremely difficult to get the labels printed. Its super easy to get them created BUT you cannot print them easily. Very disappointed!

Developer reply

February 19, 2021

Hey, there! Thank you for your review - I'm glad to hear that you're finding the labels easy to make. In regards to getting them printed, you can check out the printing instructions and recommended print settings here: https://bit.ly/2OP7kS5. That said, our support team is also happy to help you get this sorted out. Feel free to reach out any time: https://help.shopify.com/en/questions. - Brie, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 20 21
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 20 21