Retail Barcode Labels

Create and print barcode labels for your products

  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Price: Free

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Speed tested: no impact to your online store

Reviews

2.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    14% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    49% of ratings are 1 stars
1 - 10 of 223 reviews

GamerGear.cz

Location Czechia

"A technical problem prevented this page from loading. Reload this page, visit another page in the Retail Barcode Labels app, or try again later."
- shopify 2022

Cosmica World Boutique

Location United States

For some reason it completly quit on me. It show me an error. so i deletd it and try toinstall it again and now the app just doesn't work. doesn't allow me to add it and it show me the error again. this is all crazy. I have no idea what to do. I have lots of labels to make and ths is very frustrated.

Developer reply

May 28, 2022

Thank you for reaching out and bringing this to our attention! If reinstalling the app didn't resolve the issue, then it's possible that the issue could be related to the cookies settings on your browser. To resolve this, we'd first recommend checking your browser's settings to see if you have enabled cookies (https://bit.ly/3MZBAmE). You can also try using a different browser or device to check whether the issue is localized or system-wide.

If the issue continues to persist, then it looks like we'll need to access your account in order to resolve the issue. While we’re not able to provide account-specific support via the Shopify app store at this time, we’d be happy to continue assisting you through live chat, email, or callback. Please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) and log in to your account to create a support request. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

WHYTE QUARTZ

I thought this app and using barcodes on my products would be a super easy way to help me sell in person faster during fairs and markets, but just printing literally my very 1st page of barcodes was a disaster! I'm using avery labels and printing from my office jet printer and it doesn't print the description (why?? there's is plenty of room!) I can't print a barcode on my jewelry tags because Shopify doesn't support that label...what? Why? Makes NO sense at all since you're supporting all other avery labels! Shopify support while very nice just said-we don't support it and we don't support my printer (what? My printer works FINE and the barcodes work on the labels I've printed so far. Ugh-just frustrating! I guess you get what you pay for with a free app!

Developer reply

May 20, 2022

Hey, there. Thank you for reaching out and bringing this to our attention. We're sorry to hear that you're unable to use your printer or the specific size of Avery label with our Retail Barcode Labels app. We do support some Avery labels, such as the Standard - 5160 and 5167 labels (https://bit.ly/3zG8um4), and you can use a standard desktop printer with these labels. However, we understand that being able to support more printers, label types, and label sizes is important for our merchants and we'd be happy to share your feedback with our development team. Thanks again. -Elias, Shopify Support

tinypeoplewholesale

The app is terrible to use. I selected a Dymo standard label. The labels on the roll are in landscape format. When creating the template in the app, I could also select it without problems. However, the generated label comes - for whatever reason - in portrait format. I can not change or adjust it. After giving up on that, I chose a square template (Dymo 25x25). Here's the next bit of fun. The barcode is cut off due to the lack of font reduction. No adjustments possible. I use Barcode Man now, works great and you can customize many. Doesn't cost much either.

Developer reply

April 21, 2022

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and sharing this feedback with us. We also appreciate you for sharing an alternate recommendation! That being said, if you need to adjust the orientation of the labels, then you can do that by updating the print settings (https://bit.ly/389drKL). We'd also encourage checking our supported label sizes (https://bit.ly/3zG8um4).

If you need any assistance with our app, then we'd be happy to further assist you through a callback, live chat, or emails. Please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) and log into your account to create a support request. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

Wild Hide

What's the purpose of this app if it's can't show the prices on the label!! I contacted support and they said my store currency is not supported! Why the app only supports certain currencies? Please add all currencies, it's really simple I don't know what's complicated about it

Developer reply

April 4, 2022

Hi there, Wild Hide. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review for us. I'm sorry to hear that our application doesn't support the currency you're using in your store. Do you mind me asking what currency it is that you were hoping to show on your labels? I feel that this is a clear opportunity for improvement for Retail Barcode Labels, so I'm going to pass this feedback along to our development team, so they can look into adding this functionality. Thank you for bringing this to our attention via your review. -Imogen, Shopify Support

Worlds Greatest Llc

Trying to drop ship and cj dropshipping products dont have barcodes, anything printed on demand doesnt have a barcode, pretty much trying to sell on line is impossible. I tried to make barcodes so i can sell products on walmart using this app and it gave me 8 digit barcodes that do not fit on google, facebook, or ebay. Really misleading and stupid. After 2 hours of trying to figure it out turns out it doesnt work for its intended purpose. They should call it fake barcode labels to keep your store organized. If u need upc codes stay far the fuck away from this app.

Developer reply

March 23, 2022

Thank you for taking the time and writing this review. It's important to note that the barcodes generated by the Retail Barcode Labels app are unique to your store, which can be used with Shopify POS or for managing the inventories. However, they wouldn't be considered a valid universal product code (UPC) for Walmart and/or Google Shopping.

In order to get a valid UPC/GTIN, then you or the manufacturer will need to apply to become a part of the system at GS1 (Global Standards Organization) - GS1 manages the assigning of UPCs within the US. If you'd like to learn more about obtaining a UPC, then we've got a detailed guide to help you with that right over here: https://bit.ly/3qu70bm.

If you'd like to receive more assistance for this issue, then please reach out to our Support team who would be happy to help via the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA). Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

Victori’Ahh’s Vanity

I was so happy to download this app. After trying out for the 4th times generating barcodes for my cosmetics product, nothing works. I have a QRbot app on my phone to test, only able to scan the barcode numbers without any necessary info shows up of what my product is.

Developer reply

March 20, 2022

Thank you for writing your review and for notifying us of this problem. I would recommend reaching out to our support team directly so we can authenticate you on the store and take a closer look at this for you. You can contact our support team through this link: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

Southern Rayne

Terrible. Continually problems with Google shopping feed. All the barcodes state that they are" not valid" with GTIN and google turned it down. I did an online chat and resolved some of the issues, but then checked back and everything is still the same. Not valid Barcode. Very frustrated. I am extremely unhappy and this seems to be an issue for others as well as me. I will come back to change my rating if support help me to have "valid" GTIN that google shopping won't turn me down.

Developer reply

February 25, 2022

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and bringing this to our attention. It's important to note that the GTIN that Google requires is the unique product identifiers assigned by the manufacturers. While the GTIN isn't something that the Retail Barcode Labels app can help with, our barcodes can be used for store management purposes.

That being said, if you need help finding the GTIN for registered products, then you'll want to check out Google's documentation on that here: https://bit.ly/3HkUm4b. However, if you're selling custom products, then they do not need to have a unique identifier.

If you need more assistance with this issue, then this is something that our Support team would be happy to help you with. Please reach out to our Support team via the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA). Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

Public Figure

This app doesn't assist with in store barcoding effectively. It has no ability to show the original price & a marked down price. I have used this for years as it is the only option in Shopify but it is very disappointing.

Developer reply

February 7, 2022

Thank you for writing your review and for sharing your concerns regarding the Retail Barcode Labels app. I can certainly see why being able to display the current price and the comparative price on your barcodes would be beneficial and I will be sure to pass your feedback onto our development team. -Victor, Shopify Support

Koss Design

Destroyed my Google shopping feed, all the barcode are not valid with GTIN and google turned it down I asked for help, I will come back to change my rating if support help me to have "valid" GTIN that google shopping won't turn me down. Before i didn't have a single issue

Developer reply

January 17, 2022

Thank you for writing your review and I'm sorry to hear that you've had this issue. Barcodes generated via the Retail Barcode Labels app will be unique to your store, whereas Google requires specific barcodes if you are selling registered products. These barcodes would generally be predetermined and barcodes generated via the app would not be appropriate, unless the products you are selling are custom products. Custom products do not need to have a unique identifier.

If you'd like to receive more assistance for this issue, please reach out to our support team who would be happy to help: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 22 23
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 22 23