Retail Barcode Labels

Retail Barcode Labels

by Shopify

Create and print barcode labels for your products

2.5 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    14% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    52% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 44 reviews

Rock Paper Scissors

This app is really frustrating. It doesnt create barcodes consistently. It logs out of shopify & is just a frustration.

Developer reply

January 11, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback here; I'm sorry to hear you're having trouble with the app. I'd like to help you troubleshoot these issues, so I'll follow up with you via email shortly to take a look together. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

MODELLEISENBAHNGEBRAUCHT.DE

Barcodes werden in völlig chaotischer Rheinfolge erzeugt wenn man in der Produkt Section eine bestimmte Liste auswählt anstatt diese Rheinfolge zu übernehmen. Viel Sortier Arbeit.

Love on Haight

So you get barcodes, but sadly, they don't work for Google or Amazon...so only for shopify. Wish it was different.

Developer reply

November 4, 2020

Thank you for this feedback. Retail Barcode Labels creates 8-digit product barcodes that can be scanned and used in retail locations. Whereas the UPC codes required by Google and Amazon operate slightly differently. To learn more about how these codes are used on Google, please check out this document: https://bit.ly/3oVwf4c. Equally, this Amazon resource: https://amzn.to/3621odn is helpful, too.

I also recommend looking over this document (https://bit.ly/3mNmSl9) for more details on adding UPC codes to products in Google Shopping, as well as this document (https://bit.ly/364nCLM) that refers to this same process on Amazon.

I'll follow up with you via email so we can discuss this further! - Rae

The Preppy Bunny

I works till you have a problem and then zero support. I have a few items that no matter what I do it will not create a barcode. I contacted support and nothing. I will be changing to a different barcode app.

Developer reply

October 22, 2020

Hi, there! Thank you for providing us with this feedback on your experience. I'd love to try and work through any issues with the application you might have encountered and will be following up with you via email shortly! We can continue our dialogue on this there. Thank you! -Oliver, Shopify Support

House of Haute

I really want to love this app, but unfortunately I don't. The most ANNOYING thing is that it only creates barcodes while the product profiles have a place for SKUs and Barcodes (leaving the SKU empty). This is a problem for people using the POS system & the Online Platform. Once the barcode is assigned, it's useless for your POS system because it will only read the SKU number (which is left empty on each product profile). In order to rectify it, you'll have to manually copy the barcode field to the SKU field for your POS to recognize it. MANUALLY INPUT EACH PRODUCT AND VARIANT. I have hundreds.... NOT HAPPY AT ALL. There are other minor issues like the lack of label sizes and such but I'd actually tolerate that if the barcode field could automatically fill in the SKU field or better yet, the POS system could read the BARCODE field.

Developer reply

October 9, 2020

Thank you for your review. The Shopify POS currently does read barcodes off of the product's barcode field, and not from the SKU field. The SKU field plays no part in the scanning of products in this case.

It sounds like you may be having an issue with the barcode printouts, the format options, or how they're being scanned. This could also be related to a temporary issue we experienced wherein some products weren't scanning on the All-New POS (this has now been resolved). I'd like to follow up with you for more information and to make sure this has been resolved for you. If it hasn't, we can troubleshoot together there. Speak soon! - Brie, Shopify Support

Le Braquet Cycling Club

Hello, A lot of Dymo Templates missing! We need more variables, such as 30258 and 30334 to be supported! Please keep it up!

Developer reply

October 7, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. At the moment, Retail Barcode Labels supports these labels sizes: https://bit.ly/2Zdw49M.

That being said, it would be great to see some more template options available, so I will be sure to pass on your comments to our developers for consideration. I'll send you an email directly to confirm that we've logged your feedback on our end. I look forward to speaking with you soon! - Julie, Shopify Support

AdventureUs

Fine at first but now won't work. Won't create new templates. And the printer paper size drop down doesn't have the compatible size printer paper.

Developer reply

October 5, 2020

I'm sorry to hear that you've experienced this issue with the Retail Barcode Labels app but thank you for notifying us of the issues you're having here. I'd like to take a closer look into this to see if we can troubleshoot this issue together, so I will be sending an email to you shortly to discuss this with you further if you're still looking for help. Please get back to me there if that is the case. -Oliver, Shopify Support

Gypsy Jewels Tx

Many of the barcodes that print ate not readable. They will not scan. Its expensive to print labels that are useless. Also the program doesn't recognize keywords for searching items to print. Very time consuming to have to print labels one item at at time.

Developer reply

September 8, 2020

Hi, there. I'm sorry to hear you're having trouble with your labels - this is most likely an issue with your scanner or label printer. I'd like to help you troubleshoot this so that we can get those labels working for you. I'll send you an email shortly and we can take a look together. Speak soon! - Brie, Shopify Support

alfaberry

I am totally and utterly disappointed by this app. We used it for about a year or so, and it seems to be OK until, it started generating duplicate barcodes. What an utter nightmare. I mean it just needs to do ONE THING. JUST ONE THING - unique barcodes. And it manages to create duplicates. I rang up support, and was told this was "known" If it was know - this is a critical defect!. It shouldn't be that hard to create unique codes. That's what computers are really really good at doing. Please fix this.

Developer reply

August 12, 2020

I'm sorry to hear that you've experienced this issue with the Retail Barcode Labels app but thank you for notifying us of this problem here. I'd like to take a closer look and see if there's anything else we can do to troubleshoot this issue, so I will be sending an email to you shortly to discuss this with you further if you're still looking for help. Please get back to me there if that is the case. -Victor, Shopify Support

Wildernest Inc

Why this app doesn't work when you create a purchase order in shopify is BEYOND me. Having inventory accuracy is super important and if we could just print right from the purchase order window we could ensure items were getting the correct labels. As it is now we have to print tags from the product page and then receive the items on a PO - it's a second step that should be easy to remedy.

Developer reply

August 11, 2020

I really appreciate you taking the time to write this review, and I want to confirm that your feedback has been shared with our developers. We're always looking for ways to improve the app so that it makes sense and works efficiently for your business, so this feedback is tremendously valuable. Thank you! -Sophia, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5
Previous 1 3 4 5