Retail Barcode Labels

Retail Barcode Labels

by Shopify

Create and print barcode labels for your products

2.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    15% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    49% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 47 reviews

Storehaus

I think it is a convenience app for a barcode. The only and most problematic thing is that the app does not support my language and my currency. Quite a disappointing since Shopify itself did a great job with translating the language.

Developer reply

April 2, 2021

I'm glad to hear that you're finding the app convenient, and thank you for sharing that feedback with us here. I can certainly see why being able to use the app in your own language would be helpful, so I will go ahead and pass your feedback onto our development team for their consideration. -Oliver, Shopify Support

SUP2

Barcodes print on label with half the number and +11 have emailed shopify to help fix it and not luck. I think it woul dbe good if glitch can be fixed.

Developer reply

March 8, 2021

Thank you for writing your review. I am sorry to hear that you've had this issue and not received the help you needed, as this is something that should not be happening with the app.

I would recommend trying to contact our support team again, either via a callback or by live chat, so that you can be authenticated on the store and this issue can be investigated in more detail. A member of our team should be able to take a look at the app to try and determine what is causing this problem. You can reach out to them at: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

ebarza

We used this application to print the barcode for our store. While using this application we were facing the problem of not printing the price along with the barcode. We contacted to the support team regarding this issue. But they said that your country currency doesn't support with our system as this application is used worldwide for printing the barcode. For developer:
Developers should update this application with time by time as many of the Shopify users using this application for barcode printing.

Developer reply

February 22, 2021

Hi, there! Thank you for that feedback - that is correct, you aren't able to print your pricing on your barcodes using the app if you are using an unsupported currency on your store. If this is the case for you, I'd recommend using the Dymo label printing software instead: https://bit.ly/39fg0Ji. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

Rock Paper Scissors

This app is really frustrating. It doesnt create barcodes consistently. It logs out of shopify & is just a frustration.

Developer reply

January 11, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback here; I'm sorry to hear you're having trouble with the app. I'd like to help you troubleshoot these issues, so I'll follow up with you via email shortly to take a look together. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

MODELLEISENBAHNGEBRAUCHT.DE

Barcodes werden in völlig chaotischer Rheinfolge erzeugt wenn man in der Produkt Section eine bestimmte Liste auswählt anstatt diese Rheinfolge zu übernehmen. Viel Sortier Arbeit.

Love on Haight

So you get barcodes, but sadly, they don't work for Google or Amazon...so only for shopify. Wish it was different.

Developer reply

November 4, 2020

Thank you for this feedback. Retail Barcode Labels creates 8-digit product barcodes that can be scanned and used in retail locations. Whereas the UPC codes required by Google and Amazon operate slightly differently. To learn more about how these codes are used on Google, please check out this document: https://bit.ly/3oVwf4c. Equally, this Amazon resource: https://amzn.to/3621odn is helpful, too.

I also recommend looking over this document (https://bit.ly/3mNmSl9) for more details on adding UPC codes to products in Google Shopping, as well as this document (https://bit.ly/364nCLM) that refers to this same process on Amazon.

I'll follow up with you via email so we can discuss this further! - Rae

The Preppy Bunny

I works till you have a problem and then zero support. I have a few items that no matter what I do it will not create a barcode. I contacted support and nothing. I will be changing to a different barcode app.

Developer reply

October 22, 2020

Hi, there! Thank you for providing us with this feedback on your experience. I'd love to try and work through any issues with the application you might have encountered and will be following up with you via email shortly! We can continue our dialogue on this there. Thank you! -Oliver, Shopify Support

House of Haute

I really want to love this app, but unfortunately I don't. The most ANNOYING thing is that it only creates barcodes while the product profiles have a place for SKUs and Barcodes (leaving the SKU empty). This is a problem for people using the POS system & the Online Platform. Once the barcode is assigned, it's useless for your POS system because it will only read the SKU number (which is left empty on each product profile). In order to rectify it, you'll have to manually copy the barcode field to the SKU field for your POS to recognize it. MANUALLY INPUT EACH PRODUCT AND VARIANT. I have hundreds.... NOT HAPPY AT ALL. There are other minor issues like the lack of label sizes and such but I'd actually tolerate that if the barcode field could automatically fill in the SKU field or better yet, the POS system could read the BARCODE field.

Developer reply

October 9, 2020

Thank you for your review. The Shopify POS currently does read barcodes off of the product's barcode field, and not from the SKU field. The SKU field plays no part in the scanning of products in this case.

It sounds like you may be having an issue with the barcode printouts, the format options, or how they're being scanned. This could also be related to a temporary issue we experienced wherein some products weren't scanning on the All-New POS (this has now been resolved). I'd like to follow up with you for more information and to make sure this has been resolved for you. If it hasn't, we can troubleshoot together there. Speak soon! - Brie, Shopify Support

Le Braquet Cycling Club

Hello, A lot of Dymo Templates missing! We need more variables, such as 30258 and 30334 to be supported! Please keep it up!

Developer reply

October 7, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. At the moment, Retail Barcode Labels supports these labels sizes: https://bit.ly/2Zdw49M.

That being said, it would be great to see some more template options available, so I will be sure to pass on your comments to our developers for consideration. I'll send you an email directly to confirm that we've logged your feedback on our end. I look forward to speaking with you soon! - Julie, Shopify Support

AdventureUs

Fine at first but now won't work. Won't create new templates. And the printer paper size drop down doesn't have the compatible size printer paper.

Developer reply

October 5, 2020

I'm sorry to hear that you've experienced this issue with the Retail Barcode Labels app but thank you for notifying us of the issues you're having here. I'd like to take a closer look into this to see if we can troubleshoot this issue together, so I will be sending an email to you shortly to discuss this with you further if you're still looking for help. Please get back to me there if that is the case. -Oliver, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5
Previous 1 3 4 5