Retail Barcode Labels

Retail Barcode Labels

by Shopify

Create and print barcode labels for your products

2.4 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    54% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 37 reviews

Gypsy Jewels Tx

Many of the barcodes that print ate not readable. They will not scan. Its expensive to print labels that are useless. Also the program doesn't recognize keywords for searching items to print. Very time consuming to have to print labels one item at at time.

Developer reply

September 8, 2020

Hi, there. I'm sorry to hear you're having trouble with your labels - this is most likely an issue with your scanner or label printer. I'd like to help you troubleshoot this so that we can get those labels working for you. I'll send you an email shortly and we can take a look together. Speak soon! - Brie, Shopify Support

alfaberry

I am totally and utterly disappointed by this app. We used it for about a year or so, and it seems to be OK until, it started generating duplicate barcodes. What an utter nightmare. I mean it just needs to do ONE THING. JUST ONE THING - unique barcodes. And it manages to create duplicates. I rang up support, and was told this was "known" If it was know - this is a critical defect!. It shouldn't be that hard to create unique codes. That's what computers are really really good at doing. Please fix this.

Developer reply

August 12, 2020

I'm sorry to hear that you've experienced this issue with the Retail Barcode Labels app but thank you for notifying us of this problem here. I'd like to take a closer look and see if there's anything else we can do to troubleshoot this issue, so I will be sending an email to you shortly to discuss this with you further if you're still looking for help. Please get back to me there if that is the case. -Victor, Shopify Support

Wildernest Inc

Why this app doesn't work when you create a purchase order in shopify is BEYOND me. Having inventory accuracy is super important and if we could just print right from the purchase order window we could ensure items were getting the correct labels. As it is now we have to print tags from the product page and then receive the items on a PO - it's a second step that should be easy to remedy.

Developer reply

August 11, 2020

I really appreciate you taking the time to write this review, and I want to confirm that your feedback has been shared with our developers. We're always looking for ways to improve the app so that it makes sense and works efficiently for your business, so this feedback is tremendously valuable. Thank you! -Sophia, Shopify Support

Violet Rose Boutique

I have used this for years now and am getting super frustrated for the past 6 months. I have to "create barcodes" for new inventory multiple times before it actually creates the barcode. It has been becoming a waste of lots of time. Loved it in the beginning tho, so not sure what has happened/changed since

Developer reply

July 3, 2020

Thank you for writing your review, and I'm sorry to hear that you've experienced this issue in the past few months. I'd like to take a closer look at this for you to see if I can help diagnose and troubleshoot this problem, so I will be sending you an email to learn more about the issue. Please look out for that and get back to me there if you'd like some assistance with this. -Victor, Shopify Support

kaboomlaser

Only suport for Avery and Dymo labels. Couldn't get it to print on my Brother labelprinter. No possibility to add custom label sizes . Fix those and you have a great app.

Developer reply

July 3, 2020

Thank you for providing your feedback to us here. At this time the app is only compatible with supported label printers, although I can appreciate that being able to use it with other brands and models would be a benefit to you. I'll be sure to submit this feedback to our development team on your behalf. -Victor, Shopify Support

Earth Mart

Everything seems to work find except there is no price appeared on the label even though I select the price section. Therefore, we could use this app.

Developer reply

June 9, 2020

Thank you for sharing your experience and letting us know that the price isn't appearing, despite selecting this field to be included on your labels. This can sometimes happen for businesses who are using a language, or currency, that isn't currently available on Shopify (https://bit.ly/3hdaSaI). However, this can also happen when product titles are too long, and the label doesn't have enough space to include the pricing.

I'd like to help determine which of these factors are causing the price to not display on your labels, so I'm going to send you an email shortly. I look forward to discussing this with you soon! - Rae, Shopify Support

Citywide Fashions

We are new to shopify and trying to use the retail label app slows down our process but is the only no charge app available. On 50% of the product entry we have to keep re instructing the system to create barcodes and then print the label. Not one day of product entry has gone by without the system failing and us having to repeat steps over and over again on the same product.

Developer reply

April 24, 2020

Thank you for providing your feedback to us here and I'm sorry to hear that you've had consistent issues with the Retail Barcode Labels app. I'd like to learn more about this problem to see if I can help at all, so I will be sending an email to you shortly to touch base with you and find out more about what issues you've experienced. Please look out for my email and get back to me there if you're still requiring assistance. -Victor, Shopify Support

Classie New York™

There's not enough supported label options. Personally, I need to print 2" X 1" labels, and I use a Rollo printer.

The option to create custom label sizes would be great.

Developer reply

February 28, 2020

Thank you for writing your review and providing your feedback to us here. I can see why greater flexibility in terms of label sizes would be a useful option for your business so I will be submitting your feedback to our development team for their consideration. We are always looking for ways to improve our platform and the apps we offer, and merchant feedback plays a large part in determining what changes and features can be implemented. Thank you once again for letting us know your feedback. If you have any further questions about the app, please reach out to our support team at anytime. -Victor, Shopify Support

Common Coast

You have to "create" the barcode at least 2-3 times before a barcode is actually populated. It wastes a lot of time.

Developer reply

February 8, 2020

Thank you for sharing this feedback with us!

The expected workflow is that you'll only need to create the barcode once and then can print it anytime you need new labels. I'd like to review the steps that are causing you to have to repeat your actions to help streamline your workflow.

I’ve followed up with you via email so that we can continue to chat about what you're seeing! -Lizzy, Shopify Support

IN2VAPES

app works well when it does work however shopify seems to have a lot of issues lately with everything!

Developer reply

February 8, 2020

Thank you very much for your review here. I'm glad to hear that this app has been helpful for your business so far!

Our team works hard to improve our app functionality and merchant experience with Shopify overall, so I'd like to discuss the issues you've been having.

I’ve reached out to you via email, hope to hear from you soon! -Lizzy, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4
Previous 1 3 4