Retail Barcode Labels

Retail Barcode Labels

by Shopify

Create and print barcode labels for your products

2.4 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    14% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    52% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 40 reviews

House of Plants

Lacks support for custom labels. Great app otherwise. I would give 5-stars if it had that one feature. We use a custom printer.

Developer reply

November 18, 2020

Thank you for leaving this feedback and I'm glad that you've mostly found the app to be useful for the business. I will be sure to pass your comments onto our development team for them to consider as we build and develop the app in future. Thanks again! -Oliver, Shopify Support

MODERN OUT

The bar codes really help me organize my inventory. But when I print multiple out at a time, 3 or 4 of them will not print correctly on the Dymo sticker leaving me to try and printing them again. So I cannot print more than 5 at a time otherwise it will mess up and skip and not print correctly. Yes I have the right stickers and set up sizes. If I print less than 5 at a time they come out perfect each time.

Developer reply

November 16, 2020

Thanks for leaving this review. When printing in bulk, it's best to follow these steps (http://bit.ly/2GC5bSM), and ensure your printer is using these recommended settings (http://bit.ly/331SMkl).

I'm going to follow up with you via email to help look into the troubles you're having, and work towards a resolution. Talk soon! - Rae, Shopify Support

Hippie-Ki-Yay Boutique

It's sometimes frustrating because it won't created barcodes on items. You have to repeatedly hit create. Other than that it's good

Developer reply

November 16, 2020

I'm glad that you've mostly found the app to be useful but I'm sorry to hear that you sometimes have issues creating the barcodes quickly. Thank you for your feedback on this, and I will be sure to submit this information to our development team who work on the app for them to see. Please contact our support team at help.shopify.com/questions if you require further assistance. -Victor, Shopify Support

Jagged Lily Clothing Co.

I used to really love this app. However, it automatically changed my label printing settings, and now I can't print on any labels other than square. I wish it would also print on Dymo medium labels, but it's currently not an option.

Developer reply

October 27, 2020

Thank you for writing your review and for providing us with this feedback, it's much appreciated. I'd like to learn more about what your printing settings were before and if it's possible to revert back to them, so I will be sending an email to you shortly to discuss this in more detail. Please look out for that and get back to me there. -Victor, Shopify Support

The Handmade House

There needs to be a way to input other sizes for templates. I have extra small dymo labels that are compatible with my dymo printer I purchased from Shopify, but I am unable to use them as their size isn't supported in the app.

Developer reply

October 12, 2020

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback. At this time, the Retail Barcode Labels app supports the following labels sizes: https://bit.ly/2Zdw49M.

I can certainly see how it would be helpful for merchants to have more templates sizes available within the app. I've submitted feedback directly to our developers on your behalf in hopes that this is something we can address in the future. - Oliver, Shopify Support

maiocchi

Our Product names are sometimes too long to fit on one line on the barcode sticker. It would be great if there was an option to have the product name go on two lines on the sticker?

Developer reply

September 9, 2020

Hi, there! While this isn't possible within the Retail Barcode Labels app itself, you can resolve this issue via the Dymo software that is downloaded when you install the printer.

I'd recommend shortening your product titles, however if this isn't an option then you can actually use the Dymo labels online interface to shrink the title so that it fits on the label. It will look something like this: https://screenshot.click/20-52-rnak9-7xbt5.png.

If you need anymore assistance with that, feel free to contact our support any time: https://help.shopify.com/en/questions. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

J.T.B. Fitness Trainers

YOU NEED TO UP DATE YOUR AVERY PAPER TYPE FOR SMALL LABELS!!!!! Barcodes are cool and easy thanks for that

Developer reply

August 25, 2020

Thank you for sharing this feedback. I'd like to learn more about the label sizes you're looking for, so I'm going to follow up with you via email. Please keep an eye out for my email, and reply directly back to me once you receive it so that we can discuss this further. Talk soon! - Rae, Shopify Support

Manny Tools

the app work really well, but it add only 8 numbers of barcode, and google ask at least 12 to work, can you please update the app

Developer reply

August 25, 2020

Thank you for writing your review and for providing your feedback to us here. I am glad to see that you've found the app to work well for you, but I can see why being able to generate 12-digit barcodes rather than be limited to 8 would be a big help from a Google Shopping perspective. I will be sure to pass your comments onto our development team; your suggestions are greatly appreciated. -Victor, Shopify Support

PeakVerityResources

The app is not flexible enough on the label sizes. The labels print to a .pdf anyways. The ability to add our logo would help.

Developer reply

August 25, 2020

Thank you for sharing your review and I appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I understand how adding a logo and having different label sizes available would be a useful feature to have, so I will be sure to pass on your suggestion to our development team. I'll also be following up with you via email, so feel free to respond directly should you have any further feedback to share. Thanks again! - Julie, Shopify Support

Woolerina

We are no longer able to access the Retail Barcode Label App - we are getting a message that the IP address is not recognised. Have tried deleting the app & re-installing it, however when we try to re-install it, it also shows a message that the IP address is not recognised.
I have emailed the support email address without response. I am very disappointed by this & it is affecting our ability to run our business.

Developer reply

August 21, 2020

Thank you for your review and for bringing this issue to our attention. I'm sorry to hear that you are having difficulties accessing the Retail Barcodes app, but I'm glad that you've reached out to our Support team. I would be happy to look into the status for you, so I'll be sending you an email shortly with an update and some troubleshooting steps. Thanks again! -Julie, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4
Previous 1 3 4