Retail Barcode Labels

Create and print barcode labels for your products

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Price: Free

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Speed tested: no impact to your online store

Print Retail Barcode Labels

Reviews

2.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 14% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 48% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

1 - 10 of 60 reviews

Q Evon

Location United States
Time spent using app About 1 year

Why does Retail Barcode limit a dumbell label to 1 line? We would love to be able to use Retail Barcode Label to print our Dymo dumbell labels, but we print 2 lines on them and need 4 fields. The dumbell fits all of the text. Saying this APP allows you to "create custom templates" is not really true. Right now we have to export product data and then merge with the Dymo template, but the exports take more time and because Shopify limits product list in admin to 50 records per screen, we end up exporting multiple documents. Please fix Retail app to allow TRUE customer design. We print 2 lines on dumbell labels for all of our products, so there is no reason we should be limited to 1 line of text in Retail Barcode App.

Developer reply

November 8, 2022

Hi there, Q Evon. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We're sorry to hear that the current functionalities of the app don't support what you're trying to do with your labels. I'm happy to take your feedback here to our Product Team, so they can consider adding more lines of texts for certain labels in a future update. I can't promise when it may happen, but you can rest assured that our team will be aware of your request. -Imogen, Shopify Support

Reveil

Location United States
Time spent using app 5 months

Barcode label printing functionality is limited
1. Not possible to modify the price or currency. I need to print prices in a different currency than my store currency.

Developer reply

October 18, 2022

Thank you for writing your review and for providing your feedback on how you'd like to see Retail Barcode Labels improved. I can see why having the option to print barcodes with different currencies would be beneficial and I'll be sure to pass your suggestion onto our development team. -Victor, Shopify Support

LAFA Brands

Location Canada
Time spent using app 3 months

This app was not customizeable enough for my needs. I found it cut off info that I wanted on my label. If the barcode could be smaller and if we could adjust things like kerning, number of lines and font size etc this would work.

Developer reply

July 19, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. We understand that more customization options is important to you, and we'd be happy to share these suggestions with our development team for future considerations. Thanks again! -Elias, Shopify Support

Dragons Head Shop

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 6 months

This app has potential; however, it has not been thought through properly. By this I mean it is not intuitive or laid out well and the app defaults are annoying. If you want to print off a batch of labels, the default is set on each item to zero. You then have to click or tab through the no of labels require field for each product. It would be very easy to have a select all and alter the numbers in a batch rather than individually. It would also be great to see other barcode formats such as QR codes as an option. I would also like to see it integrated with one of the QR code apps that generates customer QR's that allow them to put items in their cart or one click purchase. It's a "nearly" app rather than a "complete package" app

Developer reply

June 20, 2022

Hey, there! Thanks so much for providing this valuable feedback here. I'll be sure to submit all of your suggestions to our developers for consideration on future updates. Thank you! - Brie, Shopify Support

Great Ocean Road Nursery ABN 36646349180

Location Australia
Time spent using app Over 1 year

Easy to use and works well for us but would be amazing if we could print labels from the transfers page... I noticed in an earlier review reply you said you were working on this, how is that going??

Developer reply

May 2, 2022

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and sharing this review. We're delighted to hear that Retail Barcode Labels is working well for you! While we don't have any updates on printing labels from the transfers page at this time, we understand that this is important to you and we'd be happy to add to the feature request. If Shopify moves forward with any updates or changes to Retail Barcode Labels, we'll be sure to announce them on our changelog (https://bit.ly/3108IBL). Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

MOTOVEIKALS 21

Location Latvia
Time spent using app 28 days

Hi! We really like this simple app! There is one problem, sadly, it does not support UTF-8 character encoding...
Developer team, please fix this simple problem!
Best regards,
Jan

Developer reply

January 3, 2022

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and sharing this feedback with us. We understand that you're looking for support with UTF-8 character encoding and we'd be happy to pass this suggestion to our developers. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

Stitch Fabric Company

Location United States
Time spent using app 12 months

This works okay but I really wish it would integrate into the "transfers" tab. It's very time consuming to have to receive inventory and then go into a separate app and reselect all of my merchandise to print labels. It would be amazing if I could print labels for the items I got in directly from the Transfers screen.

Developer reply

November 4, 2021

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and great feedback. I can certainly see how this idea would benefit your shop when printing labels. I would be happy to submit your feedback to our developers for future consideration. Thanks again! -Marty, Shopify Support

PugglePop

Location Netherlands
Time spent using app 16 days

The app is ok and could be really useful if a developer could spend some time on it. I tried and failed to print warehouse labels on A4 sheets (Avery 3484) and used the Avery website editor instead https://app.avery.nl

BMO 1980

Location Malaysia
Time spent using app About 2 years

Hi. we have set normal price & discount price for our products but we cannot set which price we wanted to print on the label. by default it will set & print discount price.

Developer reply

May 18, 2021

Thanks for taking the time to share your review. At the moment, it's not possible to display the "Compare at" price of products on your labels. However, I can definitely understand how this would be a great feature to have, so I'll be sure to share this with our developers. Thanks again! - Julie, Shopify Support

The Gardendale Mercantile Company

Location United States
Time spent using app Almost 2 years

More customization (for Rollo printers) and different workflow process would make it more user friendly.

Developer reply

April 29, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and for providing your feedback to us here. I can certainly see how having more customization options would be a big help to you and I'll be sure to pass your comments on to our development team. -Oliver, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5 6
Previous 1 3 4 5 6