Retail Barcode Labels

Retail Barcode Labels

by Shopify

Create and print barcode labels for your products

Overall rating
2.1 of 5 stars
Based on 279 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    15% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    58% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 21 reviews

O N A T A H

Why did you take away the auto print feature for labels? Now we have to go through 2 extra steps, it's not as easy and streamlined?! Would love to see the auto print feature return.

Developer reply

March 3, 2020

Thank you for writing your review and providing your feedback to us here. We aim to make the app as streamlined as possible and I hope the ability to create and print labels in bulk still makes the process straightforward for you, but I can appreciate why this feature would make the process even faster. I will be sure to pass your comments onto our development team. Thanks again! -Victor, Shopify Support

Tom's Outdoors

As of 5th Feb 2020 the Retail Barcode Labels/Print Preview page redirects to the /Label Templates page upon pressing Print X Labels button instead of opening the Printer pop up or auto printing. The process is now more inefficient and each label comes from storage.googleapis.com

Developer reply

February 28, 2020

Thank you for writing your review and for explaining your problem here. It sounds like you're having issues getting the labels to generate and then print correctly, so I'd like to learn more about the issue and see if I can suggest a resolution. I'll be sending you an email shortly to touch base with you so please look out for that and get back to me there if you're still needing assistance with this. -Victor, Shopify Support

WWTA

Really the only issue I have with this app is that a good portion of my labels are not being generated with titles, which isn't the worst thing in the world, but it's quite obnoxious and seems random as to which products will have titles and which won't. Customer service has been fairly useless in addressing this issue.

Developer reply

November 7, 2019

Thanks for sharing this feedback on the Retail Barcode Labels app. I understand you're having troubles with the titles on your labels, and I'm sorry you've had difficulties resolving this with our Support team. I'd like to help look into this further, so I'm going to send you a follow up email with more information. I look forward to speaking with you soon! - Rae, Shopify Support

Southern Soul Boutique

I use this app on a daily basis. For some reason the last few weeks the barcode creator is not consistent and more often then not i have to create the barcodes several times before they actually create and can print

Developer reply

October 3, 2019

Thank you for your review! I'm sorry to hear that you've been having trouble with the app recently. I'd like to do what I can to help.

I’ve followed up with you via email as well so that I can look into this further with our technical team. I look forward to speaking soon! -Lizzy, Shopify Support

Au Claire Boutique

Very finicky. Ultimately allows me to get the job done, but it's very clunky and doesn't always bring up the products I want to make labels for.

Developer reply

September 25, 2019

Thank you for posting this review. I'm sorry to hear that you're having troubles creating barcodes for certain products, and I would really like to help look into this further. I'm going to send you an email shortly so that we can discuss this in more detail. Please reply directly to my email once you receive it, and I'll be glad to help provide some additional assistance. I look forward to hearing back from you! - Rae, Shopify Support

Twist Boutique

It would be nice to let you move around the Avery labels because you never fill an exact full page! It's nice to print barcodes so it makes the process faster however it's hard to line them up exactly with the stickers.

Developer reply

August 19, 2019

Hi, there. Thank you for sharing this review on the Retail Barcode Labels app. I can certainly understand how helpful it would be to be able to move the Avery labels, so I'm going to pass along your thoughts to our teams here so that they're aware of the frustration that this is causing. Our teams use this type of feedback to continue to build and improve our integrations, so we really appreciate you taking the time to share this information with us. I will send you an email shortly to log this on our end. Please feel free to reply directly to my email if you have any other questions or concerns. Thanks! - Rae, Shopify Support

paintingsonline.com.au

Its a usefull app, but i would preffer if they could allow using multiple products to print labels. now you have to select individual products and print labels. I will update my ratings once its implemented. for now its an average usage .

Developer reply

July 31, 2019

Thank you for sharing this feedback on the Retail Barcode Labels app. It's definitely possible to use this app to print barcodes for multiple products at once! To do this, just follow these steps: http://bit.ly/2GC5bSM.

I'm also going to send you an email so that we can chat further in case you run into any troubles with printing multiple barcodes. Please keep an eye out for this email in your inbox, and feel free to reply directly to me there if you have any questions or concerns. - Rae, Shopify Support

Red Stone Glen Fiber Arts Center

EVERYTIME I want to print a label for anything in my store that is NOT new, it goes to create a label instead. It's 3 more steps to get back to print the label. Very VERY annoying!!!! I hope that this can be fixed soon.

Developer reply

July 22, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us. If you have already created barcodes for your products, you should be able to print them by clicking here (https://screenshot.click/22-49-su2w4-3a02k.jpg).

I'd like to discuss the steps you're seeing to help make sure the app is working for you! I've reached out by email and look forward to speaking soon. -Lizzy, Shopify Support

Jiangxinknife

There are a lot of tags to make no name, which makes me very annoyed. Please improve, thank you!!!!!

Developer reply

July 22, 2019

Thank you for sharing this feedback. I'd like to chat with you more about the improvements you could suggest here.

I've reached out to you via email so we can do just that! I hope to hear back from you soon. -Lizzy, Shopify Support

RC Addict Parts

I'm giving 3 stars because it is useful to gabe labels on our products, but the process is tedious. I can't seen too just print labels for all new arrivals as they come in. I have to like search out the products and add them. Plus it seems like there are more screens to click through then needed. If you could get three work flow worked out, then I'd rate higher.

Developer reply

June 29, 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our team works hard to improve app functionality and we appreciate this kind of information. We’d like to chat about this further with you, so I’ve reached out via email. I look forward to hearing back from you soon! -Lizzy, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3
Previous 1 3