Retail Barcode Labels

Retail Barcode Labels

by Shopify

Create and print barcode labels for your products

2.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    15% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    50% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 45 reviews

Híper Ocio

Really useful, but they should implement the option to edit the label text format. Prices should be a bit bigger. In that case my rating would be 5.

Developer reply

February 19, 2021

Thank you for your review and for this feedback! If you're in need of different label texts or price sizing, it may be worth taking a look at using the Dymo label software to print labels instead: https://bit.ly/39fg0Ji. There might be some additional options available there. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

Kothari's Shop

This is a very useful app, no doubt, but...
Everytime I want to see a preview of the label, it says "There was a problem generating a preview".
Also, even though I successfully print the labels (Without reviewing it in preview option), I never gets price printed.
Do you know what would be the issue?

Developer reply

January 12, 2021

Hey, there! Thanks for letting us know about the issues you're having with the app - it's possible these may have something to do with your browser and your printing settings. I'd like to help you troubleshoot these, so I'll follow up with you via email shortly. Speak soon! - Brie, Shopify Support

no. 186

Works well, but there's too many clicks to generate a barcode. And i really miss an autogenerate option, and a direct print function from variants/products. The process are too time consuming.

Developer reply

January 10, 2021

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review here; this is definitely valuable feedback. I'll be sure to pass this on to our developers as a feature request for you, and hopefully it will help inform app updates in the future. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

Woods4Life

The app works as intended - however - they don't have Avery labels in American sizes/styles. You have to buy a European version for their template to work. I like that they bulk create barcodes - however - I had to go to the Avery website itself to design my own - which pretty much made this 99% not useful. If they can update their templates and add the 1x1 or the 1.5 x 1.5 in American template formatting that would be amazing.

Developer reply

January 11, 2021

Thanks for this feedback! I'd recommend taking a look at the Multi-Label Barcodes app, which might be a better fit for you: https://bit.ly/35q2qAD. In regards to European vs. American, it sounds like you may be referring to metric vs. imperial. In that case, you'll just want to convert the sizing to find out the equivalent label in inches. Hope that helps! Feel free to reach out to support any time with more questions. - Brie, Shopify Support

Disc Republic

Not bad - has some quirks. Occasionally when I choose to generate barcodes for a product, and it says it's finished generating, the next screen tells me that not all products have a barcode. So I have to click Generate barcode again and pray that all of the items get a barcode. Repeat a couple of times, until they all actually do have a barcode. This seems to happen 1 out of 3 times. Please fix! Otherwise decent app.

Developer reply

December 21, 2020

Hey, there! Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry to hear that you're encountering some issues when generating barcodes. I'd like to gather some more information from you about this, to see if there's anything we can do and make sure your feedback is passed on to the correct team. I'll send you an email shortly for more details and we can discuss there. Thank you! - Brie, Shopify Support

House of Plants

Lacks support for custom labels. Great app otherwise. I would give 5-stars if it had that one feature. We use a custom printer.

Developer reply

November 18, 2020

Thank you for leaving this feedback and I'm glad that you've mostly found the app to be useful for the business. I will be sure to pass your comments onto our development team for them to consider as we build and develop the app in future. Thanks again! -Oliver, Shopify Support

MODERN OUT

The bar codes really help me organize my inventory. But when I print multiple out at a time, 3 or 4 of them will not print correctly on the Dymo sticker leaving me to try and printing them again. So I cannot print more than 5 at a time otherwise it will mess up and skip and not print correctly. Yes I have the right stickers and set up sizes. If I print less than 5 at a time they come out perfect each time.

Developer reply

November 16, 2020

Thanks for leaving this review. When printing in bulk, it's best to follow these steps (http://bit.ly/2GC5bSM), and ensure your printer is using these recommended settings (http://bit.ly/331SMkl).

I'm going to follow up with you via email to help look into the troubles you're having, and work towards a resolution. Talk soon! - Rae, Shopify Support

Hippie-Ki-Yay Boutique

It's sometimes frustrating because it won't created barcodes on items. You have to repeatedly hit create. Other than that it's good

Developer reply

November 16, 2020

I'm glad that you've mostly found the app to be useful but I'm sorry to hear that you sometimes have issues creating the barcodes quickly. Thank you for your feedback on this, and I will be sure to submit this information to our development team who work on the app for them to see. Please contact our support team at help.shopify.com/questions if you require further assistance. -Victor, Shopify Support

Jagged Lily Clothing Co.

I used to really love this app. However, it automatically changed my label printing settings, and now I can't print on any labels other than square. I wish it would also print on Dymo medium labels, but it's currently not an option.

Developer reply

October 27, 2020

Thank you for writing your review and for providing us with this feedback, it's much appreciated. I'd like to learn more about what your printing settings were before and if it's possible to revert back to them, so I will be sending an email to you shortly to discuss this in more detail. Please look out for that and get back to me there. -Victor, Shopify Support

The Handmade House

There needs to be a way to input other sizes for templates. I have extra small dymo labels that are compatible with my dymo printer I purchased from Shopify, but I am unable to use them as their size isn't supported in the app.

Developer reply

October 12, 2020

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback. At this time, the Retail Barcode Labels app supports the following labels sizes: https://bit.ly/2Zdw49M.

I can certainly see how it would be helpful for merchants to have more templates sizes available within the app. I've submitted feedback directly to our developers on your behalf in hopes that this is something we can address in the future. - Oliver, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5
Previous 1 3 4 5