Retail Barcode Labels

Create and print barcode labels for your products

  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Price: Free

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Speed tested: no impact to your online store

Reviews

2.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    14% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    49% of ratings are 1 stars
1 - 10 of 57 reviews

Dragons Head Shop

Location United Kingdom

This app has potential; however, it has not been thought through properly. By this I mean it is not intuitive or laid out well and the app defaults are annoying. If you want to print off a batch of labels, the default is set on each item to zero. You then have to click or tab through the no of labels require field for each product. It would be very easy to have a select all and alter the numbers in a batch rather than individually. It would also be great to see other barcode formats such as QR codes as an option. I would also like to see it integrated with one of the QR code apps that generates customer QR's that allow them to put items in their cart or one click purchase. It's a "nearly" app rather than a "complete package" app

Developer reply

June 20, 2022

Hey, there! Thanks so much for providing this valuable feedback here. I'll be sure to submit all of your suggestions to our developers for consideration on future updates. Thank you! - Brie, Shopify Support

Great Ocean Road Nursery ABN 36646349180

Easy to use and works well for us but would be amazing if we could print labels from the transfers page... I noticed in an earlier review reply you said you were working on this, how is that going??

Developer reply

May 2, 2022

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and sharing this review. We're delighted to hear that Retail Barcode Labels is working well for you! While we don't have any updates on printing labels from the transfers page at this time, we understand that this is important to you and we'd be happy to add to the feature request. If Shopify moves forward with any updates or changes to Retail Barcode Labels, we'll be sure to announce them on our changelog (https://bit.ly/3108IBL). Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

MOTOVEIKALS 21

Hi! We really like this simple app! There is one problem, sadly, it does not support UTF-8 character encoding...
Developer team, please fix this simple problem!
Best regards,
Jan

Developer reply

January 3, 2022

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time and sharing this feedback with us. We understand that you're looking for support with UTF-8 character encoding and we'd be happy to pass this suggestion to our developers. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

Stitch Fabric Company

This works okay but I really wish it would integrate into the "transfers" tab. It's very time consuming to have to receive inventory and then go into a separate app and reselect all of my merchandise to print labels. It would be amazing if I could print labels for the items I got in directly from the Transfers screen.

Developer reply

November 4, 2021

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and great feedback. I can certainly see how this idea would benefit your shop when printing labels. I would be happy to submit your feedback to our developers for future consideration. Thanks again! -Marty, Shopify Support

PugglePop

The app is ok and could be really useful if a developer could spend some time on it. I tried and failed to print warehouse labels on A4 sheets (Avery 3484) and used the Avery website editor instead https://app.avery.nl

BMO 1980

Hi. we have set normal price & discount price for our products but we cannot set which price we wanted to print on the label. by default it will set & print discount price.

Developer reply

May 18, 2021

Thanks for taking the time to share your review. At the moment, it's not possible to display the "Compare at" price of products on your labels. However, I can definitely understand how this would be a great feature to have, so I'll be sure to share this with our developers. Thanks again! - Julie, Shopify Support

The Gardendale Mercantile Company

More customization (for Rollo printers) and different workflow process would make it more user friendly.

Developer reply

April 29, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and for providing your feedback to us here. I can certainly see how having more customization options would be a big help to you and I'll be sure to pass your comments on to our development team. -Oliver, Shopify Support

Pat Lane Shoes

I was using this app for the last few months and didn't have any issue. Today it has stopped creating barcode when I am after getting a huge delivery in causing me a load of backlog. I uninstalled it and reinstalled it and it still won't work.

Developer reply

April 21, 2021

I'm sorry to hear that you've had this issue with the Retail Barcode Labels app but thank you for letting us know here in your review. It sounds like this is an issue we may be able to troubleshoot for you, so I'd recommend reaching out to our support team directly for assistance: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. They'll be able to authenticate you on the store and take a closer look at things for you. -Victor, Shopify Support

Emerson Sloan | Houston Modern Party Supplies

it takes way too long to create barcodes. also, it's annoying and time consuming to have to create a barcode after entering every single product. seems if you have the sku, it should be able to create the barcode w/o an additional step

Developer reply

April 21, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and for providing your feedback to us here. I can certainly see why being able to create the barcodes faster would be a big help to you and I'll be sure to pass your comments on to our development team. -Victor, Shopify Support

NSI NZ Ltd

It works but needs tweaks to be a good useable app. Firstly, If you have spent 10 minutes finding all the products you wish to print barcodes for, if one is missing a number, rather than throw you out of all the hard work you have done putting it on a list to print, how about it designate a barcode and then go to the next page for the quantity of labels needed?. This one is the deal breaker for me. Transfers!. I have just put over 350 new stock items that arrived today, now all of these products need barcode labels. Why cant there be a button to print barcode labels from that screen. It would save hours of work?. It took me ages to enter it for the transfer, having to compile the exact list again to generate the labels is a huge waste of time!.

Developer reply

April 12, 2021

Thank you for getting in touch and writing your review, and I can certainly sympathize with your frustrations here and see why the suggestions you've made would be beneficial. They are greatly appreciated as merchant feedback plays a big part in platform development here at Shopify, and I will be sure to pass your comments onto our development team for them to consider. -Victor, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5 6
Previous 1 3 4 5 6