Retail Barcode Labels

Retail Barcode Labels

by Shopify

Create and print barcode labels for your products

2.5 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    14% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    53% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 37 reviews

Jagged Lily Clothing Co.

I used to really love this app. However, it automatically changed my label printing settings, and now I can't print on any labels other than square. I wish it would also print on Dymo medium labels, but it's currently not an option.

Developer reply

October 27, 2020

Thank you for writing your review and for providing us with this feedback, it's much appreciated. I'd like to learn more about what your printing settings were before and if it's possible to revert back to them, so I will be sending an email to you shortly to discuss this in more detail. Please look out for that and get back to me there. -Victor, Shopify Support

The Handmade House

There needs to be a way to input other sizes for templates. I have extra small dymo labels that are compatible with my dymo printer I purchased from Shopify, but I am unable to use them as their size isn't supported in the app.

Developer reply

October 12, 2020

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback. At this time, the Retail Barcode Labels app supports the following labels sizes: https://bit.ly/2Zdw49M.

I can certainly see how it would be helpful for merchants to have more templates sizes available within the app. I've submitted feedback directly to our developers on your behalf in hopes that this is something we can address in the future. - Oliver, Shopify Support

maiocchi

Our Product names are sometimes too long to fit on one line on the barcode sticker. It would be great if there was an option to have the product name go on two lines on the sticker?

Developer reply

September 9, 2020

Hi, there! While this isn't possible within the Retail Barcode Labels app itself, you can resolve this issue via the Dymo software that is downloaded when you install the printer.

I'd recommend shortening your product titles, however if this isn't an option then you can actually use the Dymo labels online interface to shrink the title so that it fits on the label. It will look something like this: https://screenshot.click/20-52-rnak9-7xbt5.png.

If you need anymore assistance with that, feel free to contact our support any time: https://help.shopify.com/en/questions. Cheers! - Brie, Shopify Support

J.T.B. Fitness Trainers

YOU NEED TO UP DATE YOUR AVERY PAPER TYPE FOR SMALL LABELS!!!!! Barcodes are cool and easy thanks for that

Developer reply

August 25, 2020

Thank you for sharing this feedback. I'd like to learn more about the label sizes you're looking for, so I'm going to follow up with you via email. Please keep an eye out for my email, and reply directly back to me once you receive it so that we can discuss this further. Talk soon! - Rae, Shopify Support

Manny Tools

the app work really well, but it add only 8 numbers of barcode, and google ask at least 12 to work, can you please update the app

Developer reply

August 25, 2020

Thank you for writing your review and for providing your feedback to us here. I am glad to see that you've found the app to work well for you, but I can see why being able to generate 12-digit barcodes rather than be limited to 8 would be a big help from a Google Shopping perspective. I will be sure to pass your comments onto our development team; your suggestions are greatly appreciated. -Victor, Shopify Support

PeakVerityResources

The app is not flexible enough on the label sizes. The labels print to a .pdf anyways. The ability to add our logo would help.

Developer reply

August 25, 2020

Thank you for sharing your review and I appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I understand how adding a logo and having different label sizes available would be a useful feature to have, so I will be sure to pass on your suggestion to our development team. I'll also be following up with you via email, so feel free to respond directly should you have any further feedback to share. Thanks again! - Julie, Shopify Support

Woolerina

We are no longer able to access the Retail Barcode Label App - we are getting a message that the IP address is not recognised. Have tried deleting the app & re-installing it, however when we try to re-install it, it also shows a message that the IP address is not recognised.
I have emailed the support email address without response. I am very disappointed by this & it is affecting our ability to run our business.

Developer reply

August 21, 2020

Thank you for your review and for bringing this issue to our attention. I'm sorry to hear that you are having difficulties accessing the Retail Barcodes app, but I'm glad that you've reached out to our Support team. I would be happy to look into the status for you, so I'll be sending you an email shortly with an update and some troubleshooting steps. Thanks again! -Julie, Shopify Support

Carver Junk Company

Barcode printing works great. Wish that the prompt to create barcodes after selecting the ones to print, wouldn’t make you start all over. There should be an option to creat barcodes for selected print items, where one doesn’t already exist.

Developer reply

August 12, 2020

Thank you for writing your review and for providing us with your feedback, and I'm glad to hear that you've been able to print your barcodes successfully using the app. I can see why the workflow you've suggested would be a useful addition to the app so I will be sure to pass on your comments to our development team for their consideration. Thanks again. -Victor, Shopify Support

LJ's Retail Therapy

When it works it's great but I am weekly having problems with it- it's quite frustrating..............

Developer reply

August 3, 2020

Thank you for writing your review and for providing us with this feedback, and I'm sorry to hear that you've run into consistent problems with the app. I'd like to learn more about these issues to see if I can help at all so will be sending an email shortly to touch base with you on this. Please get back to me there if you're still looking for assistance. -Victor, Shopify Support

Drone Authority

Shame we can't select our own label size. I really need to print brother 23x23 labels. Please make this an option!

Developer reply

July 17, 2020

Thank you for sharing this request. At this time, the supported barcode printers only work with Dymo and Avery Standard labels (https://bit.ly/2Oz4D3Z). I would like to submit your feedback to our development team, so I've just sent you an email in case there are any other details you would like to add. Please feel free to follow up with me by replying to that email whenever you have a chance. -Sophia, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4
Previous 1 3 4