Retail Barcode Labels

Retail Barcode Labels | Reviews

by Shopify

Create and print barcode labels for your products

2.5 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    15% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    48% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 54 reviews

Stitch Fabric Company

This works okay but I really wish it would integrate into the "transfers" tab. It's very time consuming to have to receive inventory and then go into a separate app and reselect all of my merchandise to print labels. It would be amazing if I could print labels for the items I got in directly from the Transfers screen.

Developer reply

November 4, 2021

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and great feedback. I can certainly see how this idea would benefit your shop when printing labels. I would be happy to submit your feedback to our developers for future consideration. Thanks again! -Marty, Shopify Support

PugglePop

The app is ok and could be really useful if a developer could spend some time on it. I tried and failed to print warehouse labels on A4 sheets (Avery 3484) and used the Avery website editor instead https://app.avery.nl

BMO 1980

Hi. we have set normal price & discount price for our products but we cannot set which price we wanted to print on the label. by default it will set & print discount price.

Developer reply

May 18, 2021

Thanks for taking the time to share your review. At the moment, it's not possible to display the "Compare at" price of products on your labels. However, I can definitely understand how this would be a great feature to have, so I'll be sure to share this with our developers. Thanks again! - Julie, Shopify Support

The Gardendale Mercantile Company

More customization (for Rollo printers) and different workflow process would make it more user friendly.

Developer reply

April 29, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and for providing your feedback to us here. I can certainly see how having more customization options would be a big help to you and I'll be sure to pass your comments on to our development team. -Oliver, Shopify Support

Pat Lane Shoes

I was using this app for the last few months and didn't have any issue. Today it has stopped creating barcode when I am after getting a huge delivery in causing me a load of backlog. I uninstalled it and reinstalled it and it still won't work.

Developer reply

April 21, 2021

I'm sorry to hear that you've had this issue with the Retail Barcode Labels app but thank you for letting us know here in your review. It sounds like this is an issue we may be able to troubleshoot for you, so I'd recommend reaching out to our support team directly for assistance: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. They'll be able to authenticate you on the store and take a closer look at things for you. -Victor, Shopify Support

Emerson Sloan | Houston Modern Party Supplies

it takes way too long to create barcodes. also, it's annoying and time consuming to have to create a barcode after entering every single product. seems if you have the sku, it should be able to create the barcode w/o an additional step

Developer reply

April 21, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and for providing your feedback to us here. I can certainly see why being able to create the barcodes faster would be a big help to you and I'll be sure to pass your comments on to our development team. -Victor, Shopify Support

NSI NZ Ltd

It works but needs tweaks to be a good useable app. Firstly, If you have spent 10 minutes finding all the products you wish to print barcodes for, if one is missing a number, rather than throw you out of all the hard work you have done putting it on a list to print, how about it designate a barcode and then go to the next page for the quantity of labels needed?. This one is the deal breaker for me. Transfers!. I have just put over 350 new stock items that arrived today, now all of these products need barcode labels. Why cant there be a button to print barcode labels from that screen. It would save hours of work?. It took me ages to enter it for the transfer, having to compile the exact list again to generate the labels is a huge waste of time!.

Developer reply

April 12, 2021

Thank you for getting in touch and writing your review, and I can certainly sympathize with your frustrations here and see why the suggestions you've made would be beneficial. They are greatly appreciated as merchant feedback plays a big part in platform development here at Shopify, and I will be sure to pass your comments onto our development team for them to consider. -Victor, Shopify Support

Gift It Gray

I have run into duplicate barcodes, several, since my shop reopened 3 days ago. Also, I have had been trying to scan products created today and none are scanning. This is frustrating. The POS doesn’t recognize the products at all. But if I search the product with the barcode number in the admin, they are there.

Developer reply

March 16, 2021

Hi, there. I'm sorry to hear that you've been having these issues with the app. I would recommend reaching out to our support team so that we can troubleshoot these with you and get the app working as intended: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. Thank you. - Brie, Shopify Support

7deadlystitches

It's easy to use, but it doesn't have labels for the Rollo printer. So guessing to find what works is annoying. When I can get it to work, it works well.

Developer reply

March 16, 2021

Thank you for providing your feedback to us here, and I'm glad to hear that the app works well for you when you're able to get it working with your printer. The app is designed to work best with supported label printer brands, such as models offered by Dymo and Zebra, so may not be fully functional with Rollo printers. You can read more about the app and its supported models here: https://bit.ly/3vu8zXO. -Victor, Shopify Support

Híper Ocio

Really useful, but they should implement the option to edit the label text format. Prices should be a bit bigger. In that case my rating would be 5.

Developer reply

February 19, 2021

Thank you for your review and for this feedback! If you're in need of different label texts or price sizing, it may be worth taking a look at using the Dymo label software to print labels instead: https://bit.ly/39fg0Ji. There might be some additional options available there. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5 6
Previous 1 3 4 5 6