Retail Barcode Labels

Retail Barcode Labels

by Shopify

Create and print barcode labels for your products

1.9 of 5 stars(201 reviews)

Assign barcodes to products

Automatically generate Code-128 barcodes for any or all of your products.

Create custom barcode labels

Create custom barcode labels with prices, SKUs, variants, and much more.

Print labels

Print barcode labels for individual products or in bulk with the Dymo Label Printer or your laser and inkjet printer with Avery Label sheets


About Retail Barcode Labels

Retail Barcode Labels allows you to easily generate and print barcode labels for your products. The app allows you to create label templates to suit your different products and applications. Create templates and print labels on popular paper types from both Avery and Dymo's ranges, including label sheets.

Don't have a Dymo label printer? No problem. Retail Barcode Labels supports any printer currently installed on your computer or network, including secure air-printing from mobile devices.

Print labels in bulk with ease and improve your stock management and checkout workflows.

Media gallery

Support

Pricing

Free

Overall rating
1.9 of 5 stars
Based on 201 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    67% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

Mint

i use this app to print barcodes. it takes way too long to get the job done. too many windows to click through. i wish there was a way to just click create barcodes and print from the one screen.

Developer reply

June 17, 2019

Hi there, thank you for providing us with feedback on Retail Barcode Labels! Finding an efficient workflow is super important and I might have some tips you can use! I have sent along an email with my tips and to collect and additional feedback you have on the app! - JP, Shopify Support

Solar Flare Glasswork & Design

If I could rate this a zero I would. This app has cost me so much time and money. It is extremely ineffective. I have tried it on Google Chrome, Safari. I have wasted at least a roll of labels trying to get it to print. Twice I have reached out for assistance to no avail.

Developer reply

June 11, 2019

Thanks for sharing this feedback about the Retail Barcode Labels app! I'm very sorry to hear you've a roadblock with the app, and I'd like to look into this issue further with you. I’ve reached out to you via email so we can troubleshoot this, and I hope to hear from you soon! - Lauren, Shopify Support

Cotton + Rye

This is much better and faster than what we had to us before! It would be helpful if there was a way to choose "recently added products" when going to print, searching fro every new product created takes a lot of time.