Ad creation in 1 click
The app handles Facebook Pixel, Product catalog, Feed, Facebook Ads creation & optimization. All you need to do is click "Start free trial"
RetargetApp isn't only about Facebook retargeting. With it, you can get new traffic, recover abandoned carts and run upsell & cross-sell ads
High ROI and more sales
RetargetApp lets you get new customers and retarget the existing ones for better retention - all with a personal manager and at least 6x ROI
About Facebook ads | 6x ROAS & sales
Run high-ROAS, fully automated ads on Facebook and Instagram
RetargetApp combines expertise in advertising with advanced technologies to make advertising easy and efficient. With us, you don't need to invest your time and money into learning advertising best practices or experiment with campaign settings.
Get more sales with Retargeting
Re-engage your site visitors who didn’t make a purchase with fully automated Facebook and Instagram ads.
Bring even more sales with personalized retargeting (remarketing) ads for the cart-abandoners who are most likely to make a purchase.
Acquire new purchasers with Prospecting
Expand your reach by showing relevant ads to potential purchasers who haven’t visited your site yet. Prospecting ads bring a 3-5x ROAS.
Increase average order value with Upsell
Offer an upgraded or improved version of the product to those who added this product to the cart.
Sell more to existing customers with Cross-Sell
Ensure repeat purchases by showing complementary products or your best-sellers to those who have already bought something from your store.
One solution for all your advertising needs. Start your 14-day free trial now!
- RetargetApp is a badged Facebook Marketing Partner with more than 3 years of experience in boosting sales for its clients.
- A team of ad experts constantly keeps an eye on all campaigns to ensure the cost-effectiveness of each ad.
- Super Support is ready to answer any questions you may have 7 days per week.
- App performance is as transparent as it can be. Your campaign results are available directly in your Facebook Ads Manager.
- Payments are secure – you are always charged directly by Shopify and Facebook.
RetargetApp will work for you if:
- you have finished designing your store and it has at least 3 products
- your Shopify store has at least 100 daily visitors
- you have completed trial on Shopify and selected a plan
- you are an Admin of at least one active Facebook page
- you are ready to get more customers and more sales
Note: RetargetApp interface, Help Center and customer support are currently available only in English.
RetargetApp works perfectly well with:
Bold Upsell ‑ Upsell Smarter, Campaign Monitor Commerce, Judge.me Product Reviews, Kit , Klaviyo: Marketing Automation, Loox Photo Reviews, Loyalty & rewards program, Octane AI for Messenger & SMS, Omnisend Email Marketing, Privy Exit Pop Ups & Email, PushOwl Web Push Notifications, Recart FB Messenger Marketing, Referral Candy, Refersion Affiliate Marketing , Reviews, Loyalty, Wishlist, SMS, Web Push, Email Firepush, Smile: Rewards & Loyalty, Stamped.io Reviews & UGCs, Subscriptions by ReCharge, Wheelio Gamified pop‑up, Yotpo Product & Photo Reviews.
- Facebook Dynamic Ads,
- Facebook Page,
- Google Shopping Ads
Automate marketing tasks with this app using Kit skills.
Pricing 14-day free trial
Up to $200 in monthly ad spend
Get professional support 7 days a week
Retarget your store visitors on Facebook & Instagram
$200 - $999 in monthly ad spend
All LITE plan features
Recover abandoned carts with Carousel ads
Get relevant store visitors
Stand out with Collection & Slideshow ads
$1,000 - $4,999 in monthly ad spend
All BASIC plan features
Attract brand new customers
Customize ads with seasonal overlays
$5,000 - $9,999 in monthly ad spend
All STANDARD plan features
Ensure repeat purchases
Double your reach with Google and YouTube ads
Get your ad performance reviewed every week
* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.
Most recent reviews
Great app, the results are very good, Roes of my campains using this app is usually above 3 that is very good to my store.
Moreover the team is absolutly great, always answer fast and help with any problem i had.
We are glad to know that! Thanks for your feedback and may your further experience be at the same highest satisfaction level.
THE PEOPLE MANAGING THIS APP REACTIVATED MY AD CAMPAIGN AFTER 2 MONTHS WITH NO PERMISSION FROM ME BECAUSE THEY CLAIMED THEY SENT AN EMAIL THAT I DIDNT RESPOND TO AND 2 MONTHS LATER DECIDED TO ACTIVATE MY FACEBOOK CAMPAIGN WIHOUT MY PERMISSION. I originally was dissatisfied with Retarget App but didn't leave a review because they do not tell you that you need at least 50 adds to the cart (Facebook's requirement they say) to pass the learning phase. If you're extremely small and don't reach these numbers, they will absolutely start you on the trial and spend that ad money (which I specifically asked before starting and they said my traffic numbers were fine to try - no mention of other metrics needed to be successful). Finally, after 19 back and forth emails, they told me to work on my traffic and quality of my website (? mine looks fairly good - it's a template. Not something I made myself) and then THEY manually stopped my ad from running. I sent an email specifically asking what I need to do on my end and to make sure I didn't get charged but I wanted to save my pixel in case I could use them down the road. NO RESPONSE. Ok fine, I'm not using them anymore, they were probably annoyed but they stopped the ad campaign so I thought everything was fine. I'll come back to them when I'm bigger. That was in September. Now, November 15, I checked my Shopify billing account to see my shipping charges and noticed their app charged me $49. I thought that was in error so I sent a message to all the emails I interacted with and one removed the others from the email and then I responded letting them know they sent me a blank email and he responded saying he was looking into it and will get back with me. The person sent me an email copy/pasting a supposed email they sent me asking: "Hello, Connie! I noticed that you tried to pause your RetargetApp-powered campaign through Ads Manager. Did anything go wrong? Our application automatically resumes all campaigns which were stopped not through the in-app dashboard. It works this way to avoid Facebook mistakenly deactivating your campaign. If you want to pause your RetargetApp-powered ad campaign, you should go to your dashboard and hit the "Pause" button. Let me know if you have any questions. Best wishes," PROBLEM IS - I NEVER INACTIVATED IT. THEY DID! BASED ON OUR EMAILS. I never touched the ad account because it specifically says do not edit and I didn't want to mess up the information. I checked my entire email which has a search feature and nothing with those sentences ever shows up in my email. This email was never sent. We had a 19 email thread that never got separated - do you think if this email was ever sent that I would be crazy enough not to respond when the email before is me specifically asking what do I need to do in order to not proceed? They simply turned off the ad account, never responded and I went about my life for 2 months not checking that ad account because why would I if it has been off the entire time? I NEED A RESPONSE FROM SOMEONE TELLING ME HOW THEY ARE GOING TO FIX THIS. Now I'm out $300 that I do not have. If I don't pay this, Facebook will suspend my ad account. They only say the assumed after two months of inactivity that they themselves inactivated at my request that I magically was okay with spending money again and did so WITHOUT MY PERMISSION. Copy pasting an email that maybe you meant to send but never did does not cut it. I understand fully that I have been screwed over and will have to find a way to pay the $300+ Facebook account, but at the very least the mistake should be owned and I should be refunded $49. I don't come into your bank account and swipe money from it and tell you that I just assumed you wanted me to buy you a coffee after our last communication was you explicity saying you don't want coffee. Same thing.
We are very sorry to hear about your negative experience using our application. We always work hard to make our product better.
We have investigated your case internally and provided detailed explanations regarding each point for you.
If you have any questions remaining, please contact us at any time. We are always happy to assist you and provide professional support.
Customer Service Team Lead
Tal & Bert
our return on ad spend in the last 30 days has been 2125% yes you read that right, 2125%. Our average ad cost per purchase is $5 with an average order value of $115, so its is well worth it for us. That was with a $10 a day budget. We just upped it to $50 a day so we shall see what it does.
We appreciate for your feedback. Great to know you enjoy using our app and hope your further experience will be more satisfying.