Facebook ads | 6x ROAS & sales

Facebook ads | 6x ROAS & sales

by Ad Intelligence INC

Retargeting ads on Facebook & Instagram. Retarget & sell more!

4.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    79% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    14% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

11 - 20 of 49 reviews

Notebook Love

It's too expensive and we don't get a return of our investment. Also, we have suspended our ads but someone reactive it without our permission

Developer reply

February 7, 2020

We're sorry you feel this way. We've already contacted you and sorted everything out. The main reason that the ads were not bringing profit was the lack of website traffic. This is why we encourage you to try again once your store gains more visitors (at least 100 per day). As always, our support team is ready to assist 7 days a week.



Developer reply

March 13, 2019

First of all, I would like to say that, although the problem happened due to reasons out of our control, we at RetargetApp are sorry to hear you experienced this issue. There appears to be a misunderstanding regarding the way our app works and I will try my best to clear it up.

RetargetApp doesn’t - and cannot - have Admin access to any of your own Facebook pages, nor we can in any way remove any existing admins from Facebook pages.

Also, because RetargetApp has access to a priority line of support as a Facebook Marketing Partner, we have contacted Facebook regarding your issue immediately after you told us about it and shortly got a reply saying that the page access was lost due to an internal error and has now been reinstated.

We have tried to contact you multiple times, however, it appears that you are not receiving our messages. I would really appreciate it if you could reach out to us at help@retargetapp.com and confirm that you have regained access to your Facebook page.

Alex from RetargetApp


I downloaded this app, linked it to my AdsManager on my business FB. It renamed my AdsManager name, won't let me change it. I deleted the app and now I can't recover my original ad page. I even created a new FB page and AdsManager is screwed. Do not download this app. Should've read the 1 star reviews but got recommended to use this app so I didn't... big mistake that is now stressing me out

Developer reply

March 13, 2019

Alex here, from RetargetApp.

First, I want to note that, based on Facebook requirements, the retargeting campaign you run with RetargetApp is created in a new Ad Account inside a brand new Business Manager. This means that we do not - and cannot - use your personal Ad Account.

You may easily check this - all you need to do is go to https://business.facebook.com/select/ and see the list of Business Managers available for your Facebook profile. You will find both your personal BM and the one RetargetApp created for you.

This way you can be sure that we did not remove or rename any of the assets belonging to you as we don’t have intentions or rights to do so.

As for your Facebook page, RetargetApp doesn’t have Admin access to the Facebook page you connect (our app only needs advertiser’s role for the page). We can, nonetheless, help you restore access to the page if you seem to have lost it by contacting the Facebook Support team for you. If you would like us to do so, please, let us know at help@retargetapp.com. We are always happy to help.


got charged twice in one month, explanation was that I’ve used the app twice that’s why.. just be careful people

Developer reply

March 13, 2019

Thank you for your message.

We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with the billing principles we are currently using in RetargetApp.

A few of our Customer Support Managers have already took care of your request and resolved the situation you faced, however, we never received the feedback from you.

Could you, please, tell me if the issue was resolved for you, and if no - describe how we could make you happy with our service?

Alex from RetargetApp

Shop Zealous Swimwear

It created an extra ad without my permission that had "Christmas sale - buy more save more" on it and a higher ad spend than I had set for the other ad. I'm not having a Christmas sale and "buy more save more" is completely misleading to the customers! You wasted over $50 of my money running an ad I didn't approve the ad spend on, breeched ACCC laws, is irrelevant to my site and I never approved it in the first place.

Developer reply

March 13, 2019

Alex here, from RetargetApp.

I would like to sincerely apologize for the negative experience you’ve had with our seasonal creatives. We will analyze the store promotions more carefully from now on to make sure that the error that occurred in your case never happens again.

Customer satisfaction is important for us, so I would really appreciate it if you could message us at help@retargetapp.com to further discuss the situation and learn about the ways in which we can compensate for the unpleasant experience.


Low-quality metrics, very little feedback which you need to run successful ( read inexpensive) ad campaigns. You can get much better, easier, and cheaper options direct from google these days, which is what this app is essentially reselling at an upcharge.

Developer reply

March 13, 2019

Thank you for your comment, however, I would like to pay your attention to that fact that RetargetApp doesn't run ads in Google so far, but do it on eight different placements on Facebook and Instagram. Once we decide to expand to Google Ads, we will definitely let you know.

As for your comment regarding low-quality metrics, to ensure absolute transparency, we created an improved version of RetargetApp where you can access your campaign stats directly in Ads Manager.

We'll be happy if you give RetargetApp another try - you will have 14 days of free trial to evaluate the new app. Please, message me if you are interested.

Alex from RetargetApp

Bangin Trends

Do not under any circumstances use this service, I woke up this morning to check my ad account and all 15 of my active campaigns were DELETED!

The entire ad account was just wiped clean, this was an account that was spending $5k per day and now just at $0!

I contacted FB to see what happened and they replied saying according to the ad account history all of the campaigns were deleted by RetargetApp and there was nothing they can do to recover them.

Screw this app, screw the people that created it, do not make the mistake I did and trust these guys.


I don't know for sure how to use this app. After creating ad campaigns, all of them are deleted and only one remain, that is Retargetingapp campaign which I am not sure how to manage or tweak my other campaigns.


I deleted the app and tried to remove it's partnership from my page and it won't let me. Retargetapp is a junk application and can be dangerous for you

Developer reply

March 13, 2019

Alex here, from RetargetApp.

I would like to note that RetargetApp has been designed with customer comfort and security in mind, so we are very sorry for any negative experience you may have had with the app.

We would like to learn more about the situation you’ve described, so we would really appreciate it if you could message us at help@retargetapp.com with a more detailed account of the issue you’ve encountered.


it screwed up my ad page, now i cant place ads unless I buy more ad managers...wtf!!! I deleted the app and tried to remove its partnership from my page and it wont let me. I even deleted my page, but its still on my manager. Someone please tell me how to delete this app from my ads manager!!! I'm freaking out!!!!