Returnly by Affirm: Returns

Returnly by Affirm: Returns

From $99/month. 14-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (4.6)
Reviews
165 reviews
21 reviews
Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 73% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 1 stars
21 reviews
June 30, 2022

The onboarding process was amazing. They use Basecamp to keep track of all tasks. You get a dedicated customer success manager. All our questions were answered within working hours and I felt it was interactive. We had an aggressive 2-week implementation time. We were mostly on time but ran into a few snags internally that delayed it to 4 weeks. Still very good. All processes are designed to create an automatic return flow, from request to refund. They offer QR code returns, instant credit, exchange for different items and the portal and emails are all customizable. They also offer sub-reasons for return reasons (1 level) and an optional text box for the customer to leave a note. Our store and products don't follow the basic Amazon flow, so we experienced a bit of trouble implementing this solution, but our CSM was available and helpful in providing creative solutions. We also held a few video meetings. Truly she is amazing for dealing with all my requests. There are a few areas of improvement that I feel would warrant 5 stars, but the service and support is top notch!

Flair
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 month
Returnly Holdings, LLC replied January 10, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review! We are so glad to hear that our teams have been able to provide you with the high level of support needed during the implementation. We look forward to continuing that support for you and your customers!

June 16, 2022

Love this app to streamline the returns process. The analytic are great to have also. Only wish is live chat customer service. Email takes forever, especially when you have an immediate issue to solve!

Sold Out NYC
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 year
June 15, 2022

We use the Exchange On Scan feature which has been a huge help in optimizing the exchange process for both the customers and our business. Returnly Customer Support consistently provides fast and helpful assistance. I would like to see Returnly add an incentive feature for customers to have more options to continue to shop. I can't wait to see how they continue evolve.

Quikflip Apparel
United States
Time spent using app: Over 4 years
June 15, 2022

Returnly is a solid returns platform! I appreciate how quick Returnly Support is with addressing my issues and concerns. Unfortunately we've had to turn off exchanges due to a reporting issue and hope that they can update that feature soon.

Under The Canopy
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 year
June 14, 2022

We really like Returnly and the support team, and have seen a nice lift since we've implemented exchanges as well. My only source of frustration is that they're not integrated with FB / Instagram checkout but hopefully they will be soon!

Rachel Pally
United States
Time spent using app: About 3 years
June 14, 2022

Pros:
- Great customer support - Easy and quick onboarding - Helped streamline all of our returns and exchanges - Customers say it is easy and straight forward Cons
- Limited customization - International exchanges are still done manual - No feature to have the return label auto cancel off after a certain period - Not to many of our customers are re-purchasing with the instant credit

The Bar
United States
Time spent using app: 3 months
June 14, 2022

Returnly is our first use of a return management system. Operationally, it's game changing. It automates the creation and tracking of returns, while providing our team the information it needs to process refunds. There are two places it could improve. First, it would be nice if the platform could automatically choose a refund to a gift card or to the original form of payment based on our return policy. Second, it can't handle multi-box orders (i.e. it can only generate one label per order). If these two features were in place, it would truly be hands off for our team.

St. Frank
United States
Time spent using app: 5 months
June 14, 2022

Our company has been reliant on the service from Returnly for over a year now. We were quick to renew our plan after the first year. This has freed up much needed time for our team and our customers have expressed their appreciation for the hassle free return service.

The Foot Collective Store
Canada
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
June 14, 2022

This has helped to make our return process much smoother for our online clients. In addition, this has reduced our Customer Service Team work to treat returns.

Rudsak
Canada
Time spent using app: About 2 years
June 14, 2022

Great overall app, needs a few additional features to be perfect. First off, your customers will love it. Ease of use for them is off the charts. Saves a ton of time with CS team automating most of the process. Being able to turn returns into exchanges adds a ton of value. The ability to limit the number of return labels for orders and exclude certain bad apples from being able to create new labels would be a nice final touch. 4.5/5 stars in my eyes.

Sunday Swagger
United States
Time spent using app: 11 months