AfterShip Returns Center

Return Label, Store Credit, Exchange, Return Policy, Refunds

Free plan available

Reviews

4.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    74% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    14% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 1 stars
11 - 20 of 224 reviews

Marquise Jewelry

Customer support was very patient and understanding with complex queries. Have not tested it on the website, however, will provide updates once I see success with returns.

Developer reply

October 19, 2021

Thanks for your valuable feedback. We are pleased to know that we were able to meet your expectations.

We are open to suggestions if you have any. It is always nice to understand the requirements of our users so that we can meet their expectations and deliver an engaging experience.

If you need any assistance with the app, please feel free to contact us via the live chat option available on your account or email us at support@returnscenter.com

We will try our best to ensure that your experience with us becomes worth a 5-star rating.

Regards,
Neelima Aggarwal
Team Returns Center

Nordicsheep.se

Very nice support and customer service, but a bit complicated some of the setup in the app. But easy to use.

Developer reply

October 12, 2021

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We are happy to know that you liked our customer support and found the app easy to use.

We are open to suggestions if you have any. It is always nice to understand the requirement of our users so that we can meet their expectations and deliver an engaging experience.

If you need any help with the app, please do not hesitate to contact us. Our “support team” is available 24/7 to help you. You can always contact us through the live chat option available on your account or email us at support@returnscenter.com

We will do our best to make sure your experience with us is worth a 5-star rating

Regards,
Team Returns Center

Perfect Fit Scrubs & Thingz Boutique

I havent started using the app, but looking at its features i am sure it will meet all my expectations of what i installed it for.

Developer reply

October 12, 2021

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We are happy to know that you liked our app and found it useful.

We are open to suggestions if you have any. It is always nice to understand the requirement of our users so that we can meet their expectations and deliver an engaging experience.

If you need any help with the app, please do not hesitate to contact us. Our “support team” is available 24/7 to help you. You can always contact us through the live chat option available on your account or email us at support@returnscenter.com

We will do our best to make sure your experience with us is worth a 5-star rating

Regards,
Neelima Aggarwal
Team Returns Center

www.zofye.com

I have not yet used the app, but the customer service is quick and efficient! Thank you for your help Nitish.

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Thanks for your valuable feedback about the customer service. We are pleased to know that Nitish was able to assist you.

It is always nice to understand the requirements of our users so that we can meet their expectations and deliver an engaging experience.

Once you start using the app, then you can come up with feedback or suggestions about the app. If you need any assistance with the app, please feel free to contact us. Our Support Team is available 24/7 to assist you.

You can always contact us via the live chat option available on your account or email us at support@returnscenter.com

We will try our best to ensure that your experience with us becomes worth a 5-star rating.

Regards,
Rupam Sarma Tamuli
Team Returns Center

Les voyageuses

It seems great however the trial was supposed to be 14 days long and it ended a week earlier! hence the 4 stars.

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

I am sorry to know that your trial ended a week earlier.

Your feedback has been registered. We are open to any suggestions and it is always nice to understand the requirement of our users so that we can meet their expectations and deliver an engaging experience.

If you need any help with the app, please do not hesitate to contact us. Our “support team” is available 24/7 to help you. You can always contact us through the live chat option available on your account or email us at support@returnscenter.com

We will do our best to make sure your experience with us is worth a 5-star rating.

Regards,
Rupam Sarma Tamuli
Team Returns Center

CRIPTEDCLOTHING

So far so good i have not fully used the website yet. I have yet to use the intergration features. :)

Developer reply

September 27, 2021

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to know that you are exploring our app.

We are open to any suggestions if you have any. It is always nice to understand the requirement of our users so that we can meet their expectations and deliver an engaging experience.

If you need any help with the app, please do not hesitate to contact us. Our “support team” is available 24/7 to help you. You can always contact us through the live chat option available on your account or email us at support@returnscenter.com

We will do our best to make sure your experience with us is worth a 5-star rating.

Regards,
Neelima Aggarwal
Team Returns Center

PixaPodHome

The Customer Service is good. But the integration is not that user friendly. I wish this can be incorporated into the account page.

Developer reply

September 24, 2021

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

One of our support team members will get in touch with you over the email to get the Returns Center incorporated with the user's account.

Also, we are available 24 X 7. You can always reach out to us via the live chat option available on your account or email us at support@returnscenter.com

Regards,
Shahvaz
Team Returns Center

natopia

The support has been great! But I want to change the spelling from Center to Centre on the portal which can't be done. We are in Australia and we use spelling centre so it would be great if that could be changed. I would also like to see refund button more visible as I resolved an order before refunding and was not able to go back and edit it. It would also be great to see the initiated return in shopify timeline Thanks for your help Ankush! You were very helpful :)

Developer reply

September 20, 2021

Thanks for your valuable feedback/recommendation. We've registered your request in our feature sheet so that we will work on that for you.

If you need any assistance with the app, please feel free to contact us. Our Support Team is available 24/7 to assist you.

You can always contact us via the live chat option available on your account or email us at support@returnscenter.com

We will try our best to ensure that your experience with us becomes worth a 5-star rating.

Regards,
Team Returns Center

Your Home Accessories

So far so good, only thing that there are no different themes available rather than only one where it is very difficult to add company's logo as per dimensions requests. Customer service is perfect!

Developer reply

September 7, 2021

Thanks for your valuable feedback. We are pleased to know that we were able to meet your expectations.

Thank you for your valuable recommendation. We've registered your request in our feature sheet so that we will work on that for you.

If you need any assistance with the app, please feel free to contact us. Our Support Team is available 24/7 to assist you.

You can always contact us via the live chat option available on your account or email us at support@returnscenter.com

We will try our best to ensure that your experience with us becomes worth a 5-star rating.

Regards,
Team Returns Center

The Hip Shop

Super helpful support! She not only did what I had asked her to do but she went beyond and fixed other elements as well.

Developer reply

August 31, 2021

Thanks for your valuable feedback. We are pleased to know that we were able to meet your expectations.

We are open to suggestions if you have any. It is always nice to understand the requirements of our users so that we can meet their expectations and deliver an engaging experience.

If you need any assistance with the app, please feel free to contact us. Our Support Team is available 24/7 to assist you.

You can always contact us via the live chat option available on your account or email us at support@returnscenter.com

We will try our best to ensure that your experience with us becomes worth a 5-star rating.

Regards,
Neelima Aggarwal
Team Returns Center