Reviews (2,323)

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 79% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its customizable return settings and potential to enhance customer retention. They praise its intuitive interface, ease of setup, and excellent customer support. The app is recognized for effectively tracking returns and managing customer follow-ups. Merchants also value its affordability, transparent pricing, and advanced features, including a free plan suitable for small businesses.

April 1, 2021

First off, not very professional in asking me to give 5 star review after i was asked to give my review (I put 4 star because I did not have much information in how the app works and I was then asked to delete until I got my answer on how I feel the app) I was told I can do international shipping with the free program, but I feel the customer service didn't understand my question or help me. I had to figure it out myself. The person also gave me the wrong answer to the question I asked because I tried to create a return label and it stated the free program does not support international return label, when I kept asking which program supports international return label shipping at the cheapest cost. Going to go through customer service one more time and see if my experience has changed.

Bibisama Apparel
Canada
About 22 hours using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied April 1, 2021

Please accept my apology for the experience you had. However, this is not the experience we want to provide to our users.

We work really hard to make our app user friendly and provide a great support experience.
One of the specialists will reach out to you on priority in order to assist you.

Regards,
Neelima

December 30, 2022

Installed the app recently but had issues with having multiple organisations and navigating the app as it's full of other apps that they run, it's very cluttered and full of links that are unrelated to Returns. Extremely annoying interface, gave up in the end trying to figure it all out and then spend 15 minutes trying to delete my data and account.

Not happy with this app, I don't recommend when there are other Returns apps that are simpler to use

Force of Life
United Kingdom
About 6 hours using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied December 30, 2022

Thank you for your Feedback.

It is unfortunate to know that you didn't have the best experience using our app regarding the interface of the application and the other features that we are providing to help our user enhance their business. We would be pleased to talk to you more about the error that you ate getting over a brief meeting.

Please don’t hesitate to contact us directly at support@aftership.com if you have any questions or suggestions. Our Support Team is available 24/7 to provide you with assistance and resolve any concerns that you may have.

Regards,
Team Returns Center

September 2, 2021

Terrible customer service, the chat support is a joke. A simple request turned into what felt like hours of just "Allow me one moment", and then a different rep (avatar picture changed) just shows up with no warning, and just keeps repeating the same thing, "Allow me one moment". I actually don't know how long this brain dead simple request would have taken because I simply closed the chat window after like 45 minutes of waiting, and canceled my account. Don't have time for this.

Self Align
United States
About 1 hour using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied September 2, 2021

Please accept my sincere apology for the experience you had. However, this is not the experience we want to provide to our users.

You are our valued user, and we are committed to providing the best support at all times. Hence we would like to discuss this further with you. We will surely get all your issues resolved and ensure that you are delighted with our services.

We are assigning a support executive to investigate and resolve your concern. Please check your inbox, as we will contact you via email shortly.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

Regards,
Neelima Aggarwal
Team Returns Center

August 10, 2022

Not free and free options disappear as you click through the app. Free went to $1,200 / year and I was told through the chat they "just adjusted prices".

CCA Lions
United States
About 1 hour using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied August 10, 2022

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Please accept my sincere apology for the experience you had. However, this is not the experience we want to provide to our users.

Your feedback has been registered. You are our valued user, and we are committed to providing the best support at all times. Hence we would like to discuss this further with you. We will surely get all your issues resolved and ensure that you are delighted with our services.

Our ‘Support Team' is available 24/7 to provide you with assistance and resolve any concerns that you may have.

You can always contact us via the live chat option available on your account or email us at support@aftership.com

Regards,
Neha Karadi
Team AfterShip

September 22, 2017

i have earn a free traffic I will tell you about the feature result

Life Comfort
United States
24 minutes using the app
March 18, 2020

We have received countless number of spam emails from this developer. After continuous efforts to remove ourselves from their mailing list, this review is to inform others. Their customer service has told us we were removed from their mailing list and yet a week later, we are still receiving unwanted marketing emails daily.

Meltzer Sports
United States
24 minutes using the app
March 14, 2023

Please everyone be aware. They DO NOT HAVE "free plans". After you install the app, you won't be able to use it unless you subscribe for Free TRIAL. The basic plan starts at $11 per month.
No bueno.

forENVY
United States
16 minutes using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied March 14, 2023

Dear User,

Thanks for providing us the feedback, however, we would like to inform you that we do have the free plan available for AfterShip Returns.
We are assigning one of our support specialists to help you choose the free plan and for anything you may need help with the application and hope to resolve all of your issues.

If you require any additional help, please let us know. Our ‘Support Team is available 24/7 to provide you with assistance and resolve any concerns that you may have either via live chat or you can email us support@aftership.com

Regards,
Team Returns

June 25, 2020

Won't let me post any logos to customize return page. Just keeps saying resize the picture even though I've tried resizing it small and large.

Golden Retriever Tees
United States
11 minutes using the app
June 2, 2020

Unsubscribe button on email doesn't work

BabyNibblers
United States
10 minutes using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied June 2, 2020

Thank you for your review and sorry about that.

We have just updated the email format and the unsubscribe should work in the following emails. Please have a check. Thanks!

July 14, 2021

Downloaded, wanted to setup a custom domain and support had no clue what to do, not keen to use a company with support that is unknowledgeable if I'm trusting them to take on an important task.

CoffeeLux UK
United Kingdom
4 minutes using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied July 14, 2021

First, please accept my apology for the experience you had.

It is unfortunate to know that you didn't have the best experience using our app and wished for the features to be more flexible. However, this is not the experience we want to provide to our users.

We work really hard to make our app user friendly and provide a great support experience. One of our support advisors will contact you via email in order to understand your concern. Kindly reply to the email and we will surely get all your issues resolved and make you a happy customer!

I regret the inconvenience caused to you.

Regards,
Nitish Yadav
Team Returns Center