Product Reviews by REVIEWS.io

Lightning fast product review widgets plus free review import.

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free plan available. 14-day free trial. External charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes

  • Speed tested: low impact to your online store

Reviews

4.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

9 reviews

Briggs & Things

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app About 18 hours

Stay well clear! I downloaded this app as I wanted to show all product reviews on every product page. I contacted customer services via email with the correct csv required to upload my previous reviews. They informed me they needed more information and if I wishes to upload more reviews it would be $99. This service is actually free with many other apps. They also sent me an email 20 minutes later, before enabling me to reply, saying they were wrapping up the conversation! Why?!? Give at least 24 hours for an email response, it’s not like I was wasting time on a live chat. I then deleted the app and I was called several times about why I had done so. I explained I did not want to discuss it further and blocked the number. They then persistently continued to call me from other numbers and left voice mail messages asking about my business goals. Absolutely appalling after I stated I no longer wanted to work with them. I have now used Fera.ai with no charges, easy to install (so haven’t needed to contact customer service) and app appeared exactly where and how I wished without editing any code.

Developer reply

February 1, 2022

Hi,

We are really sorry to hear the above and can only apologise that you didn't have the initial experience you were expecting.
We do take our client's feedback seriously. After seeing your original chat, prior to your review being left, our support and sales teams both reached out (crossed over, unfortunately) as just wanted to ensure you were receiving the support you needed.
It's really important to us that all of our clients get the assistance and advice they need and so we were keen to make sure that was offered to you also.

We have updated our records to ensure that are not contacted moving forward. If you do need anything please don't hesitate to contact us.
We wish you all the best with your reviews journey.

Kind Regards
The REVIEWS.io Team.

The Original Organic Company

Location Australia
Time spent using app About 1 month

I needed to export the CSV of all reviews on this platform before uninstalling the app (it's pretty pricey when compared to competitors), only to be advised that in order to export reviews I am required to UPGRADE to the next business plan. This is unheard of. I'd do my homework and avoid. UPDATE: I was not told that exporting reviews were possible without paying UNTIL I left this review. The below is the email I received from Reviews.io when I initially asked for the reviews to be exported: Hi Sarah, Thank you for getting back to me. As per conversation with my colleagues in the Sydney office, you can export your reviews but would need to upgrade to our Growing Business Plan , which can be done within the dashboard. Vilash from REVIEWS.io

Developer reply

January 24, 2022

We are always happy to export reviews upon cancellation which Cameron in our team assisted with and provided the file. We are sorry you weren't satisfied with our platform and wish you the best of luck and would be happy to welcome you back anytime.

MCDAVID

Location Thailand
Time spent using app 3 months

I won't trust my customer review data with a company that advertised 14 days free trial but charges your credit card after one day? Not to mention that its the only shopify app that won't let you cancel now and only in 30 days. Would you?

Developer reply

August 16, 2021

Hi Jack,
We have tried contacting you today as I can see MCDAVID has been a customer of REVIEWS.io since May. The reason for your charge today was due to you adding a second account for ftroupethailand.com and not MCDAVID. I have de-activated and refunded this account for you as we couldn’t reach you by telephone, email or your chat messages. Our customer support team will be ready to assist if you wish to add this account again. Apology for the confusion.

RusticLand

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 20 days

Well, to make a long story short - on company plugin website they state that Question & Answer is avaliable in a Small Business plan. After conversation and paid for a developer to install that plugin on our website - they said "I apologize. The wording on the pricing plan page needs to be updated." If we knew that we would use differ plugin - not waste out time ! Lesson learned

Pool Store Canada

Location Canada
Time spent using app About 1 month

Update to the saga - The Reviews app had an issue and none of the review requests were sent. I send several support requests regarding this issue and nothing was done. reviews agreed to refund my years subscription as i want to cancel but every time i ask were the rund is they seem to forget an=bout the agreement they made. I have now had to cont my credit card comapy to get the refund as the team at Reviews.IO simply can not be trusted Have yet to use the reviews.io plan as we are waiting to import reviews from our old app. The features look good from what i have seen. I signed for the Growing Business plan paying 12 months upfront, then also charged for the monthly plan! had the monthly charge refunded. To be honest they are quick to correct Keep an eye on your credit card statements.

Comfy Sandals

Location Canada
Time spent using app Over 1 year

I want to remove my business from review.io but it wolud not let me. Need help resolving this immediately.

Developer reply

September 25, 2019

Hi Comfy Sandals, As a licensed Google Review Partner we are unable to remove profiles where genuine reviews have been left. This is a Google rule and one we have to follow. As a company who advocates genuine feedback we recommend replying to negative reviews rather than simply silencing your past customers. Your past customers hold the key to your future success.

pogo-accounts.store

Location Poland
Time spent using app 11 minutes

There is no trial to try them out. All they want you to do is give them your CC information for $89. 1 star for fake advertising.

Developer reply

May 18, 2019

Hi Pogo Accounts,

We do have a free trial.

If you sign up for a demo we will reach out and provide access very quickly. We do not have a CC form on our front end site.

Sorry for any confusion.
Reviews.io

Uptown American

Location United States
Time spent using app About 10 hours

I just downloaded this app, on shopify store its says no hidden fees and only $29 a month, once I downloaded the app , it showing me this plans for euro45 or euro85 ? whats going on here ?

Completepc4you

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app About 1 month

My account was closed at the end of December 2016, notice was give on the 1st of December 2016, I now checked my account and you charged me again on 30th January 2017, this is authorised payment and why have you used my card details without my authorisation? Call me asap on 07513691215