TYDAL Product Reviews App

TYDAL Product Reviews App

Built for Shopify

Anmeldelser (2.470)

Samlet bedømmelse
4,9
Antal pr. bedømmelsesniveau
  • 97 % af bedømmelserne er på 5 stjerner
  • 2 % af bedømmelserne er på 4 stjerner
  • 0 % af bedømmelserne er på 3 stjerner
  • 0 % af bedømmelserne er på 2 stjerner
  • 0 % af bedømmelserne er på 1 stjerner
18. maj 2024

Yeah I know it's free, has great UI, 24/7 live chat, and everything looks good at the surface level, but when we tried to dive deeper, many, many, many bugs there:
- The review req email was not sent even after 72 hours
- Lack of information on their back-end: there's no information on whether our CSV was imported successfully or not, what "import orders" are, etc
- Preview that does not display the actual condition
and so on and so on...
It feels buggy and unreliable. I think this is their (Tydal & Rivo) style of operating their business: releasing a new buggy feature and hoping their users give feedback instead of otherwise. And yes, definitely, that's not our style, so it won't match.

Only James
Indonesien
28 dage bruger appen
Redigeret 14. maj 2024

I have had issues with this app since it was set up. Now the reviews are not uploading on my website. The issues was escalated and was supposedly fixed, but after reviewing my website I have still having the same issue. I tried chatting with support over 4 hours ago but still no reply

BUp Pajamas
USA
Mere end et år bruger appen
TYDAL svarede 24. januar 2023

5-Stars! Whoot Whoot! 🎉 We're so thrilled you are happy with our services and thanks for leaving an excellent review! We're always striving to top your expectations and love the feedback! Much appreciated, Kevin

Redigeret 22. januar 2024

Used to be great however over a month ago emails stopped being sent to my customers. I messaged Rivo but still not fixed Its been over a week with no update as to when it's being sorted. Looking to find a new platform now :(

SHOPFAIRY
Storbritannien
Cirka et år bruger appen
TYDAL svarede 30. januar 2023

Thank you for the wonderful review! 🤩 We appreciate you helping to share the word about us! Cheers to success to you and your business! All the best, Kevin

Redigeret 20. maj 2024

This app has a major flaw that they have not been able to resolve since we reported it last year. Review notifications are attributed to the wrong buyer, and while they are displayed on the respective product page, they are not displayed on the app's reviews list, making them impossible to moderate or reply to.

We will be looking for an alternative to TYDAL.

TVD Vinyl Decals
USA
Cirka et år bruger appen
TYDAL svarede 26. marts 2023

Wonderful! We are always here to help, and super excited that our app was exactly what you were looking for! 🎉 Thanks so much for the positive feedback and review! Best wishes, Kevin

1. juni 2023

Once you uninstall, there's no option to contact support to get the review widgets off your site. It's still on my site and driving me batty becuase I can't find a way to remove it.

Amanda Byrd Books
USA
3 måneder bruger appen
TYDAL svarede 1. juni 2023

Hey Amanda Byrd Books team!

I'm so sorry about the trouble here. Looks like some wires got crossed, I sent you an email to take a closer look into this!

Talk soon,
James

5. april 2023

The email collection never worked properly. I granted access to my website for them to fix it, but despite sending regular emails asking how it's going, nothing is fixed. I've been waiting for 3 weeks for it to be fixed now, but I can't wait anymore. I'm uninstalling it and using a different service.

Simple Apothecary
USA
2 måneder bruger appen
TYDAL svarede 5. april 2023

Hello, Simple Apothecary Team.

Joanna here, Head of Customer Success at Rivo. Upon reviewing your case, it looks like your experience with our app wasn't up to our usual standards, and I apologize for that. I have escalated your issue to our developers and made sure that it is prioritized.

I really want to make this right. I'd love to speak with you so I will send you a personal email as well. Hoping we can turn things around.

Thank you,
Joanna

13. oktober 2022

Design is awesome..
lot of issues related to published review still not able to view on product page.
Most important issue is star rating in not available on Product grid page..

Pranim Planters
Indien
En dag bruger appen
2. oktober 2022

after staying up all night trying to use this app, i've come to the conclusion that i will not be able to use it because i havent been able to import my reviews from a previous app. cs was not ble to help me because they couldnt under stand that the csv file i was trying to save to my mac wasnt actually saving what i input. i wasnt receiving any errors when saving either. cs just kept telling me to make sure i was inputting the product id correctly which i was. since i wasnt able to get the proper solution, i will continue to use the helpful crowd reviews app instead, since the only reason i tried out this app was to utilize the "upload media" feature for customers. i didnt realize the helpful crowd reviews app also offered the same feature.

Cammie’s Crafts
USA
Cirka 15 timer bruger appen
12. december 2023

OOFY
Indien
6 dage bruger appen
TYDAL svarede 14. december 2023

Hi there!

This is Lea from Rivo! Thank you for your feedback. We'd like to make this right and offer additional support. Please feel free to reply to our chat thread or reach out to me directly at lea@rivo.io we'd love to help in any way we can.