Overall rating Based on 852 reviews
if i need to contact support for inserting reviwes for each product and for that i lose a lot of time and i still pay $ 6 for that i will teach them to insert myself. The purpose of the application is automation isn't it? support is kind but i have the impression that they have a lot of work and that it took me an hour for three products and eventually I had to manually delete the 1,2,3 ratings and if I only asked for 5 stars.I give for support 5 star but for app 1.After two days that i lost whit their support they "explain" me that i should hit "all" reviwes and then i dellet my self the rest 4,3,2,1 star reviwes!Second problem is when u sholud do manuel installation for every product because automatic does not work.And yes if there is problem it is All express error!I install app call "LOOX" will see if that app work.
We are sorry for the problem you faced.
I think you have selected the "All Reviews" option in AliExpress import that's why all reviews imported. Can you please share an AliExpress import screen recording video on "firstname.lastname@example.org"?
I spent hours importing reviews and sorting through and publishing them, only to find out they had all been deleted a few days later just as I was about to launch the product.
Contacted their support and after days of waiting and giving them access to my store they just wasted time and then said it's fixed, I checked and they did nothing and it's still not fixed.
Not the first time I had to contact them about problems with the app. It's a very slow and unreliable app, and the support is even worse
We are sorry for the inconvenience that you have faced with our app.
I think you have changed the Product Handle that's why the reviews are not showing. We have sent you a Collaborator Account request to access your store so we can check what issue you have faced so we can fix that for you.
We have also mailed you regarding that and also replied on your live chat but you were not available.
Looking forward to hearing from you.
So i do not know why but the images won't appear. So I have reached to customer support, they didn't do anything I have wasted days and money for nothing and they even did not send me informations about my problem
We have checked your store and find that you haven't uploaded any images. We have sent you an mail from "email@example.com". Please check that and reply to it so we can fix the issue that you have faced.
The customer support solved my problems and asked me to write a good reviews. However, once I wrote the comment, the problem came out again... BUT THERE IS NO ONE TO REPLY ME ANYMORE....
We have fixed this issue that you had faced. Can you please test it?
Do you need any other help then please send an email on "firstname.lastname@example.org" to create a ticket or you can also contact us on the Live Chat from our app admin.
I hope you can update the feedback.
Looking forward to hearing from you.
We can do nothing with FREE plan, an advice found an other app !!!! I'm really disappointed !!!!!!
Hi there, We are really sorry for the problem you faced. But with our app's free plan you are getting almost all the things which you need for any store product review. In our paid plan you are getting only advanced features. You are also getting photo reviews with the free plan so please let us know what things are missing in the free plan so we can work on it in future. Looking forward to hearing back from you. Thank you
How To Viking
Updated: This was originally rated 1 star after disappearing reviews and support didn't answer for 5 days. They reached out and corrected the problem, which is more than a lot of app does, so credit where credit's due.
However, they tried to blame the problem on me, saying I "changed the product URL". Shopify makes this impossible, you'd have to delete the product and add it again. Checked my activity log, didn't happen. I inquired if there was another reason for the reviews disappearing and they said it was because I "deleted the product". Sooo, which one was it? I asked again, they dodged the question.
If there was some technical issue with their app, they should have just said that. Things happen, no problem, it would have been a non-issue. But, blaming your customer is a bad idea. Completely unsatisfied with their answer.
Hi, Sorry for the problem you faced. As we further investigate issue and we found that you changed product handle or url so reviews does not match with it so as we replied to you in ticket we solved that issue for the product which you mentioned. So can you please verify it. Hope you will change your review once you verify it.
Looking forward to hearing from you.
Support Team @ Thimatic
Not sure why all the reviews are soo good. I installed and sent an email to support 8 hours ago. All my reviews have disappeared and and customer support is MIA. Very disappointed with this app and the support...
Here's Jack From Thimatic Apps Customer Support team. I'm deeply apology for the inconvenience may have caused to your using experience.
As we check in your store, I can see that you installed our app successfully, and it is showing review perfectly.
Would you mind to give us a chance to help you by letting me know the issue happened to your store?
I'm looking forward to hearing from you.
What a disaster! After having this app installed for a few weeks I received an email asking me to review one of my products which is fine because I had previously completed a test order. What caught my attention was all this coding that took up lines and lines in the email so of course I brought this to the developers attention and it was (apparently) fixed. The other day I received an email from a customer complaining about the review request email because of this coding which appeared (obviously it wasn’t fixed) and she was concerned it was fraud. She was also annoyed because she received four separate emails requesting to write a review - so to be clear, if your customer places one order for 9 items, Rivyo will send 9 emails asking the customer to review each product instead of one email combining all products like the other Apps do. Another issue I had is that the maximum time after an order is fulfilled for a review email to be sent out is only 9 days! Well, here in Australia it can take 5-10 for a parcel to be delivered so asking a customer to write a review for a product they’ve not receive is not on. Be warned guys, this app looks the part on the front end but fails miserably in the back end.
On a positive, their customer service is very good but not good enough for me to keep the App running on my store. I’ve switched to Stamped.io
We are really sorry for the issue you faced. Can you please give us one chance to prove our self? As we already solved this issue and we tested it and it is working completely fine. So please try it out i'm sure you will love it. Thank you
the reviews did not show up on my mobile. After talking to customer service 2-3 times and them telling me it was fixed 2-3 times, it still was not. Yet every single time they asked me to give them a good review. Would be nice if it worked but it did not, looking to download one of the top 3 apps for reviews.
the worst review app i've ever seen, the free version don't let you do the main functions, and for the paid one you need to pay straight away. and still, functions doesnt work properly. so disappointed.