Route ‑ Protection & Tracking

Route ‑ Protection & Tracking

Price: Free
Rating (4.1)
Reviews
Developer
RouteApp LLC
337 reviews
11 reviews
Overall rating
4.1
Counts per rating level
  • 72% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 17% of ratings are 1 stars
11 reviews
August 25, 2021

We removed it because it was difficult for our customers to get in contact with their customer service and then they only offer refunds up to 15 days after an order is delivered. In the end it caused us more issues in customer service than before. Their setup on the site was pretty good and they helped us customize it, so giving them 2 stars instead of 1.

YoRo Naturals
Canada
Time spent using app: 5 months
RouteApp LLC replied September 10, 2021

Hi there,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We're sorry your customers were having a difficult time reaching out to us. Order issues for packages marked "delivered" yet not received are considered by Route as stolen and must be filed 5 days after “delivery date” but no longer than 15 days to ensure it was not misdelivered or easily found around the premises. For further information on Route's policies, you can look here: https://help.route.com/hc/en-us/articles/360041131194-Route-Package-Protection-Policies

I apologize for any inconveniences this may have caused. We pride ourselves on offering world-class customer service. You can contact us at cms@route.com and we'd love to help any way we can! 

Have a great day!
Bianca, Customer Service

May 11, 2021

We finally got a lovely person (Katie) to provide us some support and help regarding the appin the end. But by that point there had just been too many issues to make it worthwhile. First, setup is not easy or smooth. Secondly, they modified some things in our checkout process that we didn't want and we had to have them resolve it. Next, we see clients adding it (or having it default and them not deselecting it) so ok....But we never saw or got notice of when a new order was needed to be shipped to a client. It was not a painless, smooth or easy process that they lead you to believe when making their sales pitch AT ALL. It also required you to log on over to their site and see and track things there. Sorry, I don't see that making life any easier. Then I guess we had 1 maybe 2 orders with issues and they reached out to us and said that we were having too many issues and had to raise rates/change the setup as it wasn't working for them. What?!?! In the end, it didn't save us any time, energy or ease of frustration with order issues. Spent awhile looking around at other apps and we'll move on to one of them. If we are going to have the headaches anyways, then why are we giving them the money? Would give it a 1 star were it not for the help Katie was kind enough to provide in the end.

DopeBoo
United States
Time spent using app: 3 months
RouteApp LLC replied May 21, 2021

Hi there,

Thank you for relaying your experience. We’re so happy to hear that our wonderful CSM, Katie, was able to provide help and clarity in the end . We do apologize, however, for the rocky start. We’d be happy to look into your situation as well and do everything we can to further clarify and set things right.

At times when merchants have additional assets on their page, or customized checkout processes as in your case, adding Route can require a few extra steps for a smooth setup. We do have a team dedicated to implementing the Route widget in such situations, and they can be reached at merchantsupport@route.com should you run into any future implementation snags.

We are so sorry for the confusion caused regarding notice of when a new order is needed to be shipped. When an issue is approved for a reorder, our specialists notify the customer and an update is provided for merchants within the dashboard.

Regarding tracking, we do require an account login for our merchant portal so merchants can securely track their customers’ packages and have visibility into issue statuses and order stats.

Customers, on the other hand, are welcome to download and log into our Route app or follow the web tracking link in their Route confirmation email to track their packages.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience, and our apologies for any confusion caused. All of your feedback has been passed along to our team. If you experience any further implementation difficulties, tracking inquiries, or other questions, please feel free to reach out to merchantsupport@route.com and we’d be more than happy to assist.

All the best,

Jordan, Customer Service

March 19, 2021

I can not say that I recommend this service. I used it for more than six months and during all this time I had THREE cases related to delivery problems. And only ONCE did Route cover the cost of the lost item. The last time I received an alarm notification from the post office about a parcel. Track number did not work. I wrote Rout's support and was told they couldn't help with it. Hundreds of dollars for six months to pay for the "service" is nowhere. Just weird.

dla dushy
Ukraine
Time spent using app: 10 months
RouteApp LLC replied March 24, 2021

Hi there,

Thanks so much for your invaluable feedback. We pride ourselves on offering top-notch customer service, and we are so sorry your experience fell short. We'd be happy to look into your customer claims and assist however we can.

It appears that out of the three claims filed, that one was filed outside of our coverage timeframe, the second case was closed as the customer told our specialist the package arrived safely after filing, and the third claim is still awaiting a response from the customer regarding updated tracking information. We've had an agent reach out to the third customer to make sure they're taken care of as soon as possible.

Since Route covers packages in lost, stolen, and damaged cases, we do require accurate tracking for all packages filed so we can ensure each situation is handled accordingly and within our coverage timeframes. As for the first claim not covered, per Route protection policy we do have certain timeframes during which a claim should be filed. An overview of our detailed coverage policies can be found here: https://help.route.com/hc/en-us/articles/360041131194-Route-Package-Protection-Policies as well as deadlines to report issues here: https://help.route.com/hc/en-us/articles/360050129513-Deadlines-to-report-an-order-issue.

Our sincerest apologies for any confusion caused regarding Route's protection parameters and required tracking on all packages. If you feel that claim denial was made in error, or you have any questions regarding our policies, please reach out to us at: https://help.route.com/hc/en-us and we'd be happy to revisit the claim or clarify further.

Hope you're staying safe and healthy,

Jordan, Customer Service

February 24, 2021

Loved it at first, but I do not like the new way they handle claims and refunds. We got the app to take some of the burden off of our small team when it came to filing claims. Now they have made more work for us on the reporting end. Looking for alternatives.

United Apparel Liquidators
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 years
RouteApp LLC replied March 16, 2021

Hi there,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your honest feedback! We are always looking to improve our practices and procedures, and I am so sorry that our claim process was not meeting your expectations.

Due to a recent automation and implementation update to our system - Resolve via Platform (RVP) - replacement orders and refunds are now solved at the click of a button via Shopify, and credited weekly back to your Route bill.

We have found that another great benefit of RVP is that it has allowed us to deliver on our promised 24-48 hour response time.

For more details on how RVP affects your billing, please read more here: https://help.route.com/hc/en-us/articles/360055934194-Route-Order-Issues-Resolution-Resolve-via-Platform-

Our Support team works to ensure that your customers will be assisted with ease, all with the necessary information to quickly find a resolution that will work best for them, and still following close within Route’s policies.

We are more than happy to help you find alternatives, and are always here to explore different approaches that may work best with your own processes–as we value your partnership and your time!

If you would like to continue using Route, please feel free to contact us at merchantsupport@route.com and we'll do everything we can to help.

For any future questions - claim follow-up, RVP billing concerns, or full-coverage inquiries - please feel free to reach out to merchantsupport@route.com. 

Thank you,
Leea, Route Support Team

Edited April 28, 2021

Updating our review-unfortunately Route has had major bugs and customer service issues of late, and we are de-activating. The slow response times, denials for arbitrary reasons, and billing issues (double billing us multiple times) is worsening our customer service experience, not enhancing it. (ORIGINAL REVIEW: We had some initial bugs implementing Route, but customer support and partnerships teams have been very amenable to my suggestions for improvement, and finding creative solutions that fit our brand ethos and website user experience. We pay for full coverage so it's a little pricey. I will say that the customer paying for Route at checkout was problematic from the start, which is why we went with full service. )

needed.
United States
Time spent using app: 6 months
RouteApp LLC replied February 25, 2021

Hi there,

Thank you for your positive review! We're so pleased that our implementation, support, and partnership teams were able to work with you on solutions and features that best fit your brand and user experience.

We likewise feel very lucky to be partnering with you, and we are glad that the full coverage option is bringing peace of mind to both you and your customers.

Should you run into any future snags with your current Route setup, feel free to reach out to us at merchantsupport@route.com. We would be more than happy to support and accommodate however possible!

Hope you are staying safe and healthy,

Jordan, Customer Service