Route ‑ Protection & Tracking

Fuel Growth with Order Protection, Package Tracking & More

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Price: Free

Reviews

4.1 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 71% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 17% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

7 reviews

ZSPEC Design LLC

Location United States
Time spent using app 7 months

App is just okay. I'm not sure it's worth the money with the issues you get. They withdrawal their money automatically weekly and my biggest issue is when I ship a package, it doesn't not update the tracking number. We have to enter it in. My customer are asking me all the time what is unfulfilled on there order and it always Route. It's some what of a pain.

Developer reply

June 27, 2022

Hi there,

Thank you so much for sending in your feedback here! We apologize for any confusion or miscommunications while working with our product.

Route pulls the tracking number directly from the order on your backend. If you are utilizing a separate fulfillment system, then you will need to ensure the tracking is being added to the order on your Shopify backend.

Additionally, Route should auto-fulfill itself after something else in the order has been fulfilled. If Route is showing up as unfulfilled and is creating confusion with your customers, you can remove the line, “there are other items in your cart” so the customer will not see this. You as the merchant can go in the back end of the packing slip template, look into the coding and delete this line: " There are other items from your order not included in this shipment."

If you are still seeing issues with your tracking information and orders or would like assistance with the information above, please feel free to reach out to our team here: https://help.route.com/hc/en-us, and we will be more than happy to assist.

Thank you, and take care,
Leea, Customer Service

Wild Bohém

Location United States
Time spent using app About 1 year

I absolutely love this app, and I have been using for almost a year now. My only complaints is it takes such a long time for someone actually help you with installing it. I use other companies like AfterPay and they can install their service on a website same or next day. Unfortunately since the new online store 2.0 launched I had to update my Shopify theme and that meant to lose Route so I cannot launch all the new features the new theme offers until Route's team can implement the coding on my new theme. Other than that I love using their services!

Developer reply

September 9, 2021

Hello,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review! We are sorry there was a delay in getting you installed. We can understand how frustrating that can be. If you are still not fully installed, please reach out to CSM@route.com. Our team would be happy to help you finish getting you setup.

If you have any other questions, please feel free to reach out to our team at: https://routeapphelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us and we'd be happy to help!

Thanks,

Bianca, customer service

Kinky Toy Store

Location Canada
Time spent using app 11 months

The app was installed okay and works. Customers are just not using the service. https://www.kinkytoy.store/

Developer reply

August 11, 2021

Hi there,

We're sorry to hear your customers have not been using Route as much as you had hoped. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. At Route, we pride ourselves on offering world-class customer service, and we’d like to take a closer look and find the best way to make Route work for you and your customers. Please contact us at cms@route.com and we'll help any way we can!

Have a great day!
Bianca, Customer Service

Remixyakickz One Stop Custom Shop

Location United States
Time spent using app 4 days

I have been trying to add this app for hours and now I finally said forget it. It shouldn't be this difficult to add something to your site. Even watching up to 6 videos I still did not get it so I uninstalled.

Developer reply

June 15, 2021

Hi there,

That's unusual, so thank you for bringing this to our attention! At Route, we pride ourselves on offering world-class customer service, and we'd like to dig into why installation was short of seamless in your experience. We’d like to take a closer look and help with any questions that come up while adding Route to your site. You can contact us at cms@route.com and we'd love to help any way we can!

All the best,
Bianca, Customer Service

Killzone Flashlights

Location United States
Time spent using app About 3 years

Historically, we have been a fan of Route shipping. Now, downgrading the review a neutral rating. They have helped replace many lost and stolen packages for our customers. However, recently they rubbed us the wrong way. During the pandemic, we were asked by our local PO to use the self-service kiosk to speed up the mainline as we only needed a scan since we handle packaging and postage at our facility. Knowing the SSK scan was recorded differently we reached out to Route for clarification as their website did not list the SSK type scan and they responded below. "We accept any tracking update regardless of where/how it was scanned. If there is an update to the tracking, we are happy to accept it as truth." https://help.route.com/hc/en-us/articles/360020320273-Why-is-my-order-stuck-in-transit-or-pre-shipment- After experiencing a lost package with a scan from the SSK they denied the claim and after further discussion with their support, they doubled down and would not cover the lost packages scanned using the SSK. They treat the SSK scan differently than a scan from the front desk. For the SSK to be covered they require an extra tracking update after the SSK scan for it to be covered if lost which is not the case if you scan a package at the front desk. They say they will update the website to clarify how the SSK scans are handled so future customers are aware of this. Time will tell if they do as they say they will. We do not recommend scanning packages at the SSK if you use Route as the SSK scans are held to a higher standard.

www.ultrapoi.com

Location United States
Time spent using app 9 months

App is pretty good idea offering shipping insurance for customers. Team is ok to sub par at responding in timely manner. Wish it had more settings like add insurance to suspect customers in post or require insurance for international customers. Hopefully they will improve.

Verve-Hand Made

Location United States
Time spent using app 6 months

Route app works great even though it has some problem in loading sometimes. This needs to be corrected because a lot of time customers could buy the product and wouldn't even know such a thing existed on the store.