Route ‑ Protection & Tracking

Route ‑ Protection & Tracking

by RouteApp LLC

Fuel Growth with Order Protection, Package Tracking & More

3.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    71% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
    (4)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    16% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

Senita Athletics

"Working with Cyntia has been so great and you guys have always been helpful and accommodating to all our needs. Your response times are fast and the customers that utilize route haven't had a whole lot of issues. It is much easier to work with you all than with USPS when it comes to issues with missing or damaged packages."

Developer reply

July 20, 2021

Hi there,


Thank you for the kind words! We're happy to hear your Customer Success Manager and the support team have been helpful. We are glad we could be your solution for your package protection.

If you run into any future questions, please feel free to reach out to your CSM directly, or our team at: https://routeapphelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us. We'd love to assist however possible.

Have a great day!
Bianca, Customer Service

GeffenBaby.com

Their customer service is horrible. They approved a claim, but are dragging their feet when it comes to payment. Ongoing for 3 weeks now. Update: It took a while, but they finally assigned an account rep who helped with the refund as promised. Hopefully I won't have another issue but it I do, she has said I can contact her directly.

Developer reply

January 18, 2021

Hi there,

Thanks so much for your honest and valuable feedback! During peak holiday season it can take a bit longer than normal to process reimbursements, but with some of our new automation technology those processing times are steadily decreasing. I looked into your most recent claim, and it appears you were refunded in full - including the PayPal transfer fee - for the order on Jan. 7th.

In the future, if you have any questions regarding issues or reimbursements, please feel free to contact merchantsupport@route.com, or your CSM directly, and we’ll get you taken care of ASAP.

Thanks again for your feedback and for choosing Route. We’re so lucky to have you on board!

Hope you had a safe holiday season,

Jordan, Customer Support

Andar Wallets

Our representative has been so nice to work with and answers all of our questions quickly(:
The policies on the other hand can be confusing at time.

Developer reply

December 22, 2020

Hi there,

Thank you so much for the feedback! We’re thrilled to hear that you’re enjoying working with our team.

We know coverage policies can be tricky to navigate so we’ve outlined them here (https://help.route.com/hc/en-us/articles/360041131194-Route-Package-Protection-Policies) to make it as easy as possible! Should any questions come up, never hesitate to to touch base with our team at merchantsupport@route.com.

Wishing you a very happy holiday season,

Holly, Customer Support

Copper Pearl

This app has been great to provide both merchant and consumer peace of mind when ordering. Our Route rep, Brad, is responsive, helpful, and great to work directly with. My only complaint is that our store dashboard where I can look orders up is so slow. I also wish there was something on our dashboard where we could see our bill by month, instead of just receiving weekly billing notifications.

NOMATIC

Route is a very well built app that integrates well with our Shopify store. Route's team was very helpful in working through any bugs during implementation. We have a lot of customers checking out with it so it seems to be providing quite a bit of value for our customers.

Facade Games

There have been more customers buy this than I expected. Seems like customers (and us) see a lot of value in the insurance since it is so cheap to get. Excited to keep using this for our business!

Rep Your Water

When we first got this app right before the holiday rush, it was PERFECT! Every claim was handled super quick and easily. The pandemic and direct shipping problems with that definitely slowed them down, though I suspect also fast growth because of increased online sales was part of the problem.

We sell mostly lower dollar items, so haven't had a problem getting them replaced or refunded.

I think that there is room for this to be 5 stars again in the future as they catch up and hire more people so that the communication can be better. Overall we have had a great experience, but the slow down in response time has been tricky to navigate.

The Mini Princess

The only thing lacking from this app is communication to the seller when someone field a claim. For instance, they’ll tell the customer a replacement is being made when the seller has no idea this has even happened. For me, can’t remake certain orders due to limited supplies so this causes a problem. However, when you email route about it, they switch it to a refund so it’s a simple fix.

Overall a very helpful app and the customer service is great for help installing.

Mixology

This app came in very handy when dealing with missing packages! Prior, we were constantly back and forth with the post office and the Route claims process made it very simple to come to a resolution. Super seamless platform.

HockeyStickMan

We have been using Route for a few months now and have found it very useful. Almost no hassle on our end, and solves some headaches when packages go missing/are broken. In most cases the claims are approved without ever needing any action from our end other than referring the customer to the claims link.

Previous 1
Previous 1