The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
Anytime a customer who has bought Route lost a package you did what you say you will. With no hassle. Happy customers make us happy. It is the worst when a package is lost and the customer has not bought the insurance offered at a super low cost.
Thanks for writing this kind review! We are happy to hear we have been able to provide a good experience for your customer. Should you run into any future questions, please feel free to reach out to our team at: https://routeapphelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us and we'd be happy to help!
Thanks, and enjoy your day!
Bianca, customer serivce
"We have been customers for over 18 months and when we have had claims, the process was extremely smooth. I do really enjoy the Route newsletter and take the time weekly to read the content - one of the few that I do."
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. We're happy to hear you have had a good experience using Route! We appreciate your engagement with our Newsletter and are thrilled you enjoy the content.
Should you run into any future questions, please feel free to reach out to our team at: https://routeapphelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us and we'd be happy to help!
Bianca, customer service
We appreciate the service that Route offers. There are some features that we feel need to be improved for the future however this app allows us to offer our customers top notch customer service.
Thanks for taking the time to write this review. Route prides itself on offering world-class customer service! We are sorry to hear some features aren't to your standard. If you have any concerns or suggestions, we would be happy to take them at: https://routeapphelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us
Thanks for the feedback and reach out if you need anything else!
Enjoy your day,
Bianca, Customer Service
We heard about Route through ShineOn during a FB live session or zoom or something like that. We were made to understand that there was no cost to merchants and 1% of the cart value to be paid by the customer which seemed like a bargain based on what the big-boy carriers charge for "insurance" and how cumbersome their claim processes are. We couldn't see a downside. So we pulled the trigger. We got very good onboarding assistance but then had to do a ton of manual work when we had some shopify updates to our store. It took a lot of time and frustration to finally get Route operational on the store. Once it was there, we had about 50% take rate on customers leaving the switch on upon checkout. After several months, we have had a single customer claim and it was handled beautifully. Based on that, we decided to go the extra step and add route at no cost to the customer for every item in our store. It was a customer service and loyalty based strategic decision -- it took only 2 emails to Route and it was all done on their side. I had no additional work to do to our store. Simple, stupid, easy, breezy. When we received the first invoice after the switch, I was disappointed to find that our charge wasn't 1% of the cart as had been represented on the ShineOn session we'd attended but "up to 2%" of the cart and we're definitely being charged "up to 2%". Yes, when I looked today to read all the fine print, there is a statement regarding "cart value up to 2" but that wasn't what had been represented at the initial presentation. Logic would seem to say that when Route is assured of a steady stream of revenue from an e-commerce store having chosen to provide their product/service on every sale that the rate would be at the low end, not even at the middle and certainly not on the high end. Sort of similar to how credit card processing fees, tiered volume/quantity discount pricing or wholesale vs. resale pricing works. Instead it feels kind of like being an established cable or cell phone customer and not getting the best deals like a new customer gets. Long story short for Route: it's a customer satisfier, it takes a layer of customer service work away from my day to day and it's relatively simple to get functional on a Shopify store. I just wish their "best" pricing applied to shops who gave them the vote of confidence by putting their protection on every order. So room for that elusive 5th star if they get their pricing in order...
Thank you for the review! We’re thrilled to hear setting up Route was a simple experience for you. We are, however, sorry to hear the fees were not clear. We understand how frustrating that can be. I am glad you were able to connect with one of our team members. Thank you for providing us with feedback on what we can add to our merchant help center and information that would be helpful for new merchants in the future.
You can contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org if you have any other questions about your pricing. Thanks for your patience and we hope to hear from you soon.
Bianca, Customer Service
"Working with Cyntia has been so great and you guys have always been helpful and accommodating to all our needs. Your response times are fast and the customers that utilize route haven't had a whole lot of issues. It is much easier to work with you all than with USPS when it comes to issues with missing or damaged packages."
Thank you for the kind words! We're happy to hear your Customer Success Manager and the support team have been helpful. We are glad we could be your solution for your package protection.
If you run into any future questions, please feel free to reach out to your CSM directly, or our team at: https://routeapphelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us. We'd love to assist however possible.
Have a great day!
Bianca, Customer Service
Their customer service is horrible. They approved a claim, but are dragging their feet when it comes to payment. Ongoing for 3 weeks now. Update: It took a while, but they finally assigned an account rep who helped with the refund as promised. Hopefully I won't have another issue but it I do, she has said I can contact her directly.
Thanks so much for your honest and valuable feedback! During peak holiday season it can take a bit longer than normal to process reimbursements, but with some of our new automation technology those processing times are steadily decreasing. I looked into your most recent claim, and it appears you were refunded in full - including the PayPal transfer fee - for the order on Jan. 7th.
In the future, if you have any questions regarding issues or reimbursements, please feel free to contact email@example.com, or your CSM directly, and we’ll get you taken care of ASAP.
Thanks again for your feedback and for choosing Route. We’re so lucky to have you on board!
Hope you had a safe holiday season,
Jordan, Customer Support
Our representative has been so nice to work with and answers all of our questions quickly(:
The policies on the other hand can be confusing at time.
Thank you so much for the feedback! We’re thrilled to hear that you’re enjoying working with our team.
We know coverage policies can be tricky to navigate so we’ve outlined them here (https://help.route.com/hc/en-us/articles/360041131194-Route-Package-Protection-Policies) to make it as easy as possible! Should any questions come up, never hesitate to to touch base with our team at firstname.lastname@example.org.
Wishing you a very happy holiday season,
Holly, Customer Support
This app has been great to provide both merchant and consumer peace of mind when ordering. Our Route rep, Brad, is responsive, helpful, and great to work directly with. My only complaint is that our store dashboard where I can look orders up is so slow. I also wish there was something on our dashboard where we could see our bill by month, instead of just receiving weekly billing notifications.
Route is a very well built app that integrates well with our Shopify store. Route's team was very helpful in working through any bugs during implementation. We have a lot of customers checking out with it so it seems to be providing quite a bit of value for our customers.
There have been more customers buy this than I expected. Seems like customers (and us) see a lot of value in the insurance since it is so cheap to get. Excited to keep using this for our business!