Reviews (408)

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 71% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 18% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its efficient customer support and user-friendly interface. It's praised for reducing the hassle of handling lost, stolen, or damaged packages, saving businesses time and money. Merchants report increased customer satisfaction and conversions since integrating the app. The claim process is efficient, resolving issues promptly. Described as a strategic partner, it provides an extra layer of order protection and meets customer expectations for quick replacements. The service is seen as mutually beneficial, enhancing customer peace of mind while benefiting businesses.

June 17, 2021

I was having trouble with my Checkout button disappearing. I have reached out to support and was advised that this is not a Route issue. When I don't have Route installed everything works fine. This issue is caused by the Route code being placed in the wrong spot. I had to do the coding myself due to no response to an email that was sent to Chris. Route is refusing to help and advised to me to locate a web designer. I am forced to delete the app due to no assistance with the incorrect coding

United States
15 days using the app
RouteApp LLC replied July 23, 2021

Hi there,

This is an uncommon issue, so thank you for bringing this to our attention! At Route, we pride ourselves on offering world-class customer service, and we'd like to dig into why the installation was a subpar experience. We’d like to take a closer look and help with any questions that come up while adding Route to your site. You can contact us at and we'd love to help any way we can! 

Have a great day,
Bianca, Customer Service

July 29, 2022

Just downloaded Route for our store. I asked route to download their app on a duplicate theme to make sure things go smoothly. Horrible, many of their widgets are active on our LIVE THEME without me even knowing and made many bugs in our cart system. Lost more than half of our revenues in three days. Trying to get my manager to call me ASAP, she says "we have a meeting coming up". This is a horrible experience so far! Can't believe this!

Nordic Peace
15 days using the app
RouteApp LLC replied August 2, 2022

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! We do strive to give the best possible support for every situation, and we apologize that we missed the mark here.

After review, it looks like our Implementation team was able to send you some detailed information on Friday, July 29th surrounding the concern you were running into, and I am so glad they were able to offer you that assistance!

If you haven't already, you can reach out to your CSM Cameron, directly and he will be able to schedule a call with you to go through some of your preferences moving forward.

You can also reach out to our team here: at any time and we will be happy to step in and assist.

Take care,
Leea, Customer Service

April 18, 2023

I have NEVER have people with an app phone me, and better yet so rudely demanding that I respond to the collaborator request. A request that was merely a week old and which they had sent ONE email about NO followup. They quoted my email, etc. as if I am supposed to leap at Route's request. People have lives, people have jobs & people may also have other businesses to run. The sense of self importance from the ROUTE staff was just absolutely unprofessional & appalling.

11 days using the app
RouteApp LLC replied April 26, 2023

Hi there! We are sorry to hear about this experience. We strive to provide our collaborators with professional and respectful service and we apologize if we fell short of those expectations as well as for any inconvenience caused by our follow-up.

We appreciate your feedback and will take this as an opportunity to review our communication and collaboration processes to ensure that we are providing a better experience for our collaborators in the future. If you run into any other questions or concerns you can reach out to us via our Help Center here: Our team will always be happy to assist!

Take care,
Leea, Customer Service

May 2, 2020

I added Route and received a message that it was live. No evidence of it being live on the site. I have messaged them three times over a few weeks with absolutely zero response. I now want to get rid of it due to their awful support and am likely to have to pay someone else to get rid of any code they installed. Not to mention they have a connection to my bank account that I don't trust at all any more since there is no way to communicate with them. If I could give zero stars I would.

Galaxy Puzzles
United States
9 days using the app
January 27, 2021

Had to delete. It automatically adds to the order and you have to go back to the cart to remove it. In order to not have it auto add to cart they said it would take 3 days. It should be a click of a button either to have it auto add or not. Also it being considered a "product" in my shop got my facebook catalog denied. Great times.

B&B Gifts
United States
7 days using the app
RouteApp LLC replied February 1, 2021

Hi there,

Thanks so much for your candid feedback. We're always looking to improve our merchant experience, and I'm so sorry to hear you felt unable to use Route as originally planned. We would be happy to clarify the process and help however we can.

In an effort to ensure that the type of Route coverage plan chosen by a merchant is working best for their unique business practice, Route evaluates and approves coverage plan requests after submission. Approvals are processed by our amazing Customer Success Team within a maximum of 5 business days.

Lastly, I was able to connect with our Implementation team, and it does sound like there's a way to create a collection that excludes Route and has Facebook pull from that collection. We'd be happy to work with you to sort that out, if you're interested.

If you would like to continue using Route, please feel free to contact us at and we'll do everything we can to speed up that approval and Route asset implementation.

Again, thanks so much for your candid review, we greatly appreciate it.

All the best,

Jordan, Customer Service

October 6, 2021

I have been trying to install and get this app working on my store for last 1 week. Extremely difficult to get hold of customer support. Only have an email option. Email responses are slow.

United States
7 days using the app
RouteApp LLC replied October 28, 2021

Hi there,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry you have had any issues with getting Route set up. We would be happy to help out with any issues you have had. We do apologize we only offer email responses at this time and I sincerely apologize for the delay in responses.

If you come across any other questions, please feel free to reach out to our team at: and we'd be happy to help!


Bianca, Customer Service

January 10, 2022

Do not download this app. It is diffcult to install and when you email for help nobody responses or they transfer you to a different department that takes even longer to respond. I have a business to run I get a lot of orders, I can't wait all day for you guys to have some professionalism and help me with your app.

Addicted To The Doll House
United States
5 days using the app
RouteApp LLC replied January 24, 2022

Hello there,

Thanks for taking the time to reach out. We are so sorry you have had a rough time installing Route. We can understand how frustrating that can be. If you are still not fully installed, please reach out to Our team would be happy to help you finish getting that set up.

If you have any other questions, please feel free to reach out to our team at: and we'd be happy to help!


Bianca, customer service

January 5, 2022

Does not uninstall and still on my store. STAW AWAY. can some one help take this app off my store?!

HOUSE OF GODARD, by Rēine Godard
United States
4 days using the app
RouteApp LLC replied January 6, 2022

Hi Reine,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry for any confusion on uninstalling Route. I would be frustrated if I was in the same situation. We would be happy to guide you on this matter. If you reach out to our Onboarding team, they would be happy to help you!

I also see we tried reaching out on 1/5/22 and you can reply to that email if that is easier. We want to make sure we are able to help you remove Route from your store.

Thank you for your patience and we look forward to hearing from you!

Bianca, customer service

May 3, 2020

I tried to get this installed on my site. They requested access as a collaborator which I gave them. I had problems with figuring out where the app was supposed to show up on my site. I emailed them multiple times with absolutely ZERO response and so I had to remove this from my site.

Be Maraki
United States
4 days using the app
June 9, 2020

If I could, I would rate 0 stars, as the only thing this app did is to charge my customers extra and not provide any help or refund, as claimed.

I have yet to receive any reply from them on any of the emails I have sent. My customers have only received generic replies that only frustrated them further.

Was very hyped about it, but was proven to be a horrible experience.

Soft Pet Paws
4 days using the app