ANSWER TO YOUR REPLY: I did all that and it still doesn't work. Could you contact me via mail? Thank you!
Hi Kakadu Colours,
Thank you for your review, and sorry you ran into this issue.
If you've uninstalled the app with sales that are still active, Shopify cuts off our access to your shop, so we can't change your sales back.
However, you can fix this problem by following these steps:
1. Reinstall the app
2. Recreate the sales you had before
3. Activate the sales (nothing will change on your shop as these sales are still "active")
4. Deactivate the sales (this should change the prices back to normal)
5. Once all sales are inactive, uninstall the app again
Please note that all of this will happen within a new trial period, so you won’t be charged.
Thanks, and please let me know if you have any other questions or concerns!
Hi, I am new to the app, just started it. But hard to go back and edit a sale. I need to rate this so the pop up stops coming up
We hope you like the app, lets us know if you need any help - just email our support :)
The app isnt working as we hope. is very slow!! It allowed me to put comparative prices with a discount, but now i cant change them or delete all the offers, in order to put them back with the correct prices. Basically you need to change all the prices manually in the shopify admin.
Thank you for your review! Sorry the app seems to be slow for you. We are limited by Shopify to updating about 100 products per minute. If you were trying to update many products, it can take some time.
If you by chance uninstalled the app with sales that were still active, we lose access and can't change back the prices. However, you can fix that by re-installing the app, creating the same sales, activating them (they will still be active on your store, so there will be no change to your prices), then deactivating them. I hope that helps, and feel free to reach out with any other questions!
FEAR-NONE Gear Clothing
A very good app that works and is very stable. But for bigger stores it does affect the loading times of your pages- esp. collections. Our load time from our homepage to any collections pages doubles to triples with this app.... from 2 to 7 seconds to more. We do have hundreds of products but no other app has caused this. Hopefully SAIO will fix this problem.
So, a great app but there is a price to pay.
Hi FEAR-NONE, thank you for trying our app, and thank you for your review! Our app only updates the prices of your products on the backend of Shopify. It is in no way connected to the frontend of you shop, and can't affect the load time of your site.
Is there any other change you have made to your store recently, or any other new app? Please reach out to us if you would like some help tracking the issue down. Thanks!
It's "ok" but I am uninstalling it. You can no longer adjust your prices on regular shopify when this App in active. It also needs you create clusters of products to discount rather than allowing you to choose item by item.