Sale & Discount Manager

Sale & Discount Manager

$9.99/month. 7-day free trial.
Rating (4.7)
Reviews
Developer
387 reviews
10 reviews
Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
10 reviews
November 29, 2022

After using this app for a couple years we've been majorly let down by it this Black Friday. With reports of Server Error 500 and nooo option to chat with live support on the busiest weekend of the year is pretty insane. Having to change prices back to full price manually after deleting the app is not an ideal middle of the night situation.

Rae Feather
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: Almost 2 years
HeartCoding replied December 9, 2022

Dear Rae Feather,
thank you for taking the time and writing a review. We absolutely understand your anger and disappointment. One of our third-party providers had a technical issue and therefore our app was unavailable for a short period of time which is inexcusable, especially at this time of the year. We made a mistake relying on the performance of this partner who couldn't deliver as promised. Of course we will change this service provider asap to make sure this does not happen again in the future. As customer satisfaction is our key priority we really want to take this chance to deeply apologize for all the trouble - although we know that this helps little in retrospect. If there is something we can do to regain your trust in our product or assist anyhow we would be happy to do anything within our capabilities.
Kind regards, Norbert

November 29, 2022

As other reviews mentioned, do not rely on this app for sales. Especially big ones such as Black Friday. It is not stable or prepared to serve merchants. During our big Black Friday, the app got stuck mid-sale, leaving the store partially discounted to go with a 500 error after, leaving the app inaccessible. We had already sent a large email campaign, so customers landed on a website with only a few prices slashed. This impacted our conversions by thousands of $. The devs apologized, offered a refund for all our charges, and explained that the tech could not avoid all issues nowadays. However, I disagree. This app shows 500 errors too often. It is almost the app's default to break when you try to run a sale. As I said, this app is not prepared. We had the same issues in 2021, and in 2022 they did not care to fix them. Furthermore, today (end of the cyber Monday), our prices should have been discounted back about six hours ago, To our surprise, not only did this not happen, but we cannot access the app due to another 502 bad gateway error (yes, on a separate store). And once we can access it, everything is queued and stuck mid-process to get the original prices back. All in all, look for something else. This will only cause stress and potential monetary loss.

Canvas by Numbers
Spain
HeartCoding replied November 29, 2022

Dear Canvas by Numbers,
thank you for taking the time and writing a review. We absolutely understand your anger and disappointment. One of our third-party providers had a technical issue and therefore our app was unavailable for a short period of time which is inexcusable, especially at this time of the year. We made a mistake relying on the performance of this partner who couldn't deliver as promised. Of course we will change this service provider asap to make sure this does not happen again in the future. As customer satisfaction is our key priority we really want to take this chance to deeply apologize for all the trouble - although we know that this helps little in retrospect. If there is something we can do to regain your trust in our product or assist anyhow we would be happy to do anything within our capabilities.
Kind regards, Norbert

November 28, 2022

used this app for several sales... Down for the start of Black Friday, down for the end of black friday... oops

apfelband
Germany
Time spent using app: About 1 year
HeartCoding replied November 29, 2022

Dear apfelband,
thank you for taking the time and writing a review. We absolutely understand your anger and disappointment. One of our third-party providers had a technical issue and therefore our app was unavailable for a short period of time which is inexcusable, especially at this time of the year. We made a mistake relying on the performance of this partner who couldn't deliver as promised. Of course we will change this service provider asap to make sure this does not happen again in the future. As customer satisfaction is our key priority we really want to take this chance to deeply apologize for all the trouble - although we know that this helps little in retrospect. If there is something we can do to regain your trust in our product or assist anyhow we would be happy to do anything within our capabilities.
Kind regards, Norbert

November 25, 2022

Messed up my mobile sites view, had to contact support and they have also seen that something within the apps code, forced it to show desktop view when on mobile.

WxlcomeToHell
United States
Time spent using app: 42 minutes
HeartCoding replied November 26, 2022

Dear Ian, thank you for taking the time and writing a review, although we do not clearly understand what happened. Our app does NOT inject any code in your theme automatically. Did you manually install the sale tags, where there is coding knowledge required as stated in the tutorial? We reached out to you one hour after your problem occurred but did not hear back from you. If you contact us via email our coding team would be happy to directly help you with any technical problem you have, even if not caused by our app. We hope to hear from you soon and wish you a successful weekend. Best, Norbert

September 7, 2022

I am having terrible trouble with this app and messaged the contact and no one got back to me. This glitch is affecting my sales dramatically so I am for sure not pleased with this company

Sweet Southern Smocked Babies
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 hour
HeartCoding replied September 29, 2022

Dear Kimberley,

we are very sad about your negative review. We have explained to you several times that due to a technical issue on shopify's side, we were not able to receive your email. This was also confirmed to you personally by shopify (see email below from Shopify support). Moreover, our programmers still helped you for free to solve issues with your theme which had nothing to do with our app. We tried to reach you several times, but after all issues were resolved you unfortunately did not respond. We would be very happy if you would reply to one of our emails to discuss the issue with us.

Yours sincerely,

your Heartcoding Team

Shopify support:

This is a follow-up to your previous request #8995 "Shopify Support Chat Logged"
----------------------------------------------

Moe F, Sep 19, 2022, 20:54 EDT

Hi Norbert,

Mo here once again from the Shopify Partner support team.

Unfortunately we cannot reach out to the Merchant on this matter, but I can recommend either sending a copy of this email as a form of proof that you were not able to reach back to them due to technical issues on our end or CC'ing them on this ticket thread after you confirm to do so. As for the reason why this was happening is due to your email being supressed on our end, although we do not know the reason why this was happening we know it has been happening since August 24th, 2022.

Thank you for your patience and cooperation on this matter. Please don’t hesitate to contact us again if you have any further questions.

Best regards,
Mo F. | *Shopify Partner Support Specialist

January 14, 2022

Al eliminar esta aplicación de mi tienda las etiquetas de descuento se quedaron puestas y no hay manera de eliminarlas.

Donna Sex Shop
Spain
Time spent using app: About 1 month
HeartCoding replied January 16, 2022

Hola a todos,

Siento mucho escuchar que tienes un problema con nuestra aplicación.
Si lo entiendo bien, tus productos siguen con descuento y muestran la etiqueta de venta. ¿Pero quieres que todos tus productos estén a su precio original?

Me encantaría ayudarte con eso.

¿Debo restablecer los precios de todos sus productos para que ninguno de ellos tenga descuento?

Espero tener noticias tuyas pronto,

Un saludo,
Norbert

August 23, 2021

Beware that the prices will be all messed up when you finish your sale. And the discounts during the sale were greater than anticipated. I set 10% off products and it took 20%. Etc. They are friendly and helpful but this app will mess up your pricing!!!

Studio Style
United States
Time spent using app: 6 days
HeartCoding replied September 23, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, this is very much appreciated. We are very sad we could not fully meet your expectations and therefore lost you as a customer. If you are thinking about coming back in the future we would be very happy to welcome you again! All the best in the meantime and kind regards

July 7, 2021

the WORST! i have to re-run the sale everyday. the app does not retain to hold the information more than a day even when no timeline is set.

Shop Home Basics
United States
Time spent using app: 8 months
HeartCoding replied August 8, 2021

Dear Yvette,
although you admitted the issue with your product prices was NOT caused by our app, but an external ERP system that has overwritten your data on a regular basis, you are keeping your negative review and are not responding to our emails - we are still very interested to help you with that topic and offer to talk to the provider of the ERP system to find a technical solution - especially because customer satisfaction is our most important goal and you are still using our app to manage your sales. We would be really glad to hear from you! Kind regards

Edited December 22, 2020

This app has some amazing potential but falls short. The first issue I had was that it was discounting the "Compare At" pricing instead of the actual price. That was an easy fix. I just removed the compare price on the items and that seemed to fix the problem. The challenge now is that the app is simply not working. In the app, it will show the items and the discount/sale price, but on the site, it shows the item(s) at the regular price. The interface of this app is stellar and very easy to use. It just doesn't do what it is supposed to. *Update* This app is pretty screwy. It sometimes pulls pricing from the compare at pricing, and other times at the actual pricing. Plus if you have 1 one item at one price and others at another it will sell it at the lowest price on all items. In your reply, you mention that most customers want the discount off the original price. That is not what is happening. Why would I want to take a loss on a product? There have been 2 sales where for some reason the "Compare At" pricing had the cost inputted. Not sure how that happened, but it was not done by SDM. However, because SDM discounted the compare at price we took a loss.
*UPDATE2* Please don't misunderstand what I said. I was stating that This app did not put the cost in a cost field. That was not meant to say that it was the fault of someone else. I just wanted to clarify that the app in addition to completely messing up literally all of my inventory, it also did not put in the wrong cost. I have spent the last 6 hours trying to fix what this app did. If I could give this app a negative star rating, I would. In all the reviews I have ever written on shopify for app, this is easily the most negative. If you accidentally make a mistake, or if the app makes a mistake, there is nothing that will revert your store back to what it was before. There are products that this app was never supposed to adjust that are messed up.

BLV Delivery
United States
Time spent using app: 8 days
HeartCoding replied December 18, 2020

Dear BLV Delivery, thank you for your review. We are very sad that you didn´t reach out to our support nor answered to one of our emails, where we asked you what actually the problem is. As you can read in our FAQs (NO.3,4), our app always discounts from the price the product was originally created, as this is what most customers want. And from our side we cannot see any trouble in the logfiles caused by our app - it seems everything works and worked smoothly and the prices were / are discounted in the back- and frontend. And as you are currently using our app: is there still any problem? We would be very happy if you could contact us / answer to one of our emails so we can help you fix any problem. Thank you and we hope to hear from you soon. Kind regards

UPDATE: Dear BLV delivery, we are very sorry to hear you still have problems with your sale campaigns - but as you mention in your review, the SDM is clearly not responsible for putting your „cost per item" into the compare at price field, as our product does not use this field. Maybe there is and interference with another app? Our app does what it is build for: it ALWAYS discounts the original price of the product. If a product is already on sale, the app takes the "compare at price“, completely according to the Shopify rules: "To show a reduced price, move the variant's original price into Compare at price. Enter a lower value into Price.“ .Please also see the link to the Shopifys information about sale campaigns: https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/discounts/sales . FYI: As a safety feature and for an easy doublecheck to avoid any mistakes we build an overview into our app (right hand side when creating a campaign), where you can see every single price of the selected products during the campaign before you start the promotion. Did you take a look at this? As we offered before, we are happy to help you create your sale campaigns or explain how our app works - just drop us an email or give us a call. We would be happy to hear from you!

Update 2: Dear BLV Delivery, if you are interested in solving a problem (which might not even be connected to our app) we are really very happy to help and willing to go the extra mile for you as we wrote in several emails and in our answer to your reviews - just drop us an email or give us call. But we are not interested in a discussion with factless accusations that will lead nowhere so we don’t answer to that. If we can assist you product wise just let us know. Kind regards

Edited November 13, 2020

Your addon messed up our prices - after we ran your added, and it removed all our sales prices, and overwrote them with new prices. When we reversed it. It just removed all the sale prices.

CompressionSale.com
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 hour
HeartCoding replied November 15, 2020

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very sad to hear you had problems with our app. Unfortunately we did not get any contact from you through our customer support, otherwise we could have helped you directly.

Regarding your first remark: As you can see in our FAQs we always reduce the original price of the products: The Sale & Discount Manager always takes the price at which the product was originally created as reference price. This price is the basis price for all reductions. So if the product variant has a price and a compare at price - the compare at price is the base for the reductions.

Regarding your second remark: If desired you can activate the function "Reset to current prices" within the app: ONLY check this option if you want your prices return to their current level after this sale ends.
For example: Your product is currently 20% off and you are now creating a 30% sale. If you want your prices to return to 20% off ("current level") after the 30% sale ends you have to check this option. If you want your prices return to their original level leave this option unchecked

Please contact us directly via our support (info@heartcoding.de) and we will do our best to assist you!

Kind regards,

Norbert & Xavi