Sale & Discount Manager

Sale & Discount Manager

by HeartCoding

the perfect sale app for product discounts & scheduled sales

4.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
    (2)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
    (2)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 1 stars
    (2)

All reviews

2 reviews

Catherine's

App is erratic. with discounts falling off. Currently only two of them are working. I have contacted the developers with no response back

Developer reply

February 8, 2021

Dear Catherine, we are very sad about your review but there seems to be a huge communication problem. We’ve contacted you immediately after your first email (14th of January, 00:39) with answering your mail directly (14th of Jan, 08:37). But obviously this email did not find you. Since then we tried to reach you with various email addresses (on our side as well as on your side) many times and wrote you on social media as well. Could you please tell us were we could communicate with you? It seems you have deinstalled our app before stopping the sales created with it - this might have caused problems. We are here and happy to help whenever you give us the chance to do so. Thanks so much in advance and kind regards!

LINDAS

Hi, It is possible to setup a discount for a ready discount product, and the % applies on the product price and not in the compare price?

Developer reply

July 2, 2020

Hi there, thank you for your request. We tried to contact you several times directly via email as this is the review section and it seems you have had just a normal question.

We have designed our app to make use of Shopify’s intended way to create sales as describe in the following article:

https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/promoting-marketing/discount-codes/sales

So if you start a sale with our app the highest price (either the price or the compare at price if available) of each product variant is copied into the compare at price field and the calculated discount price is saved in the price field.

When the sale ends this process is reverted so the original product price, which is saved in the compare at price field, is now copied back into the price field and the compare at price field is left blank.
This tells Shopify and your theme, that the product is not on sale anymore.

I hope we could clear things up - if you need anything else just let me know.

Kind regards