Sale & Discount Manager

Sale & Discount Manager

$9.99/month. 7-day free trial.
Rating (4.7)
Reviews
Developer
386 reviews
17 reviews
Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
17 reviews
Edited November 30, 2022

in the meantime the problem has solved, - there was an server error 500 i couldn´t delete my black friday codes because i had no access to the app. it seems to be an intern error. But it was a technical problem from third partey , after contacting the problem was solved

Flawless Lashes By Loreta Germany
Germany
Time spent using app: 9 days
HeartCoding replied November 29, 2022

Dear Loreta,
thank you for taking the time and writing a review. We absolutely understand your anger and disappointment. One of our third-party providers had a technical issue tonight and therefore our app was unavailable for a short period of time which is inexcusable, especially at this time of the year. We made a mistake relying on the performance of this partner who couldn't deliver as promised. Of course we will change this service provider asap to make sure this does not happen again in the future. As customer satisfaction is our key priority we really want to take this chance to deeply apologize for all the trouble - although we know that this helps little in retrospect. If there is something we can do to regain your trust in our product or assist anyhow we would be happy to do anything within our capabilities.
Kind regards, Norbert

Edited December 1, 2022

I'm updating this review. The server error was very frustrating and did make us look unprofessional when we had said to customers the sale would end at a certain time and were unable to do anything about it, however the app is run by a small business and as a small business owner I understand that unfortunately these things can happen and I really do believe that they have done all they can to prevent it from happening again. The app is really slick and the countdown banners are particularly effective. I'll use it again for January sales. Really nice and slick app until my Black Friday sale should have ended, but kept going and when I try to access the app it says 'server error (500)'. I deleted the app hoping this would fix it, but it didn't. I went into the code of my website and deleted that, but somehow this app is still controlling the sale on my website. How is that even possible? I tried redownloading it, but got the same 'server error (500)'. It's now 1am, I've told all of my followers that the sale ended at midnight and I guess I'll wait a day or so to hear back from the company, because they don't have live chat and Shopify couldn't help. Such a mess. I feel really let down by this company

Dreambutdonotsleep
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 5 days
HeartCoding replied November 29, 2022

Dear Dreambutdonotsleep,
thank you for taking the time and writing a review. We absolutely understand your anger and disappointment. One of our third-party providers had a technical issue tonight and therefore our app was unavailable for a short period of time which is inexcusable, especially at this time of the year. We made a mistake relying on the performance of this partner who couldn't deliver as promised. Of course we will change this service provider asap to make sure this does not happen again in the future. As customer satisfaction is our key priority we really want to take this chance to deeply apologize for all the trouble - although we know that this helps little in retrospect. If there is something we can do to regain your trust in our product or assist anyhow we would be happy to do anything within our capabilities.
Kind regards, Norbert

Edited December 28, 2022

Updating our review. Had issues over the busiest time of the year, BFCM with getting an error code due to their servers, but they have since corrected the issue. Agreed to try the app again and reinstalled. Working correctly now and show some enhancements which is nice. Much better pricing than other apps. Will use app for a few weeks and give revised review once we make sure there are no further issues, but so far so good. I would like to see other offer types though for discounts sales, like BOGO, Bundles and Free gifts. It would eliminate the need for several apps.

MICHE
United States
Time spent using app: 17 days
HeartCoding replied November 29, 2022

Dear MICHE,
thank you for taking the time and writing a review. We absolutely understand your anger and disappointment. One of our third-party providers had a technical issue tonight and therefore our app was unavailable for a short period of time which is inexcusable, especially at this time of the year. We made a mistake relying on the performance of this partner who couldn't deliver as promised. Of course we will change this service provider asap to make sure this does not happen again in the future. As customer satisfaction is our key priority we really want to take this chance to deeply apologize for all the trouble - although we know that this helps little in retrospect. If there is something we can do to regain your trust in our product or assist anyhow we would be happy to do anything within our capabilities.
Kind regards, Norbert

Edited July 8, 2022

Great customer service! They answer quickly and with love :) ........................................

Fórmula Beauty
Uruguay
Time spent using app: 8 months
HeartCoding replied July 8, 2022

Thanks so much for your kind review - we really appreciate you took the time! If you need anything in the future do not hesitate to contact us anytime. Kind regards

June 21, 2022

this app does what I have been looking for which essentially applies a universal discount to products or collections. Great for campaigns. The customer service is also very quick and problem resolution 100%. Thanks

WallChart.co
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: About 20 hours
November 30, 2021

This app works amazingly. I have no problems with it whatsoever. I love how it displays the original price but crosses it out to show the new price. It is the perfect sale app. The reason I put 4 stars is I wish there was some sort of toggle-off for the monthly payments for the months I don't use this app. I don't have sales every month so paying monthly makes no sense. Being able to toggle it off for those off months would be great in my eyes. Either way, amazing app!

icyaero
United States
Time spent using app: 16 days
August 27, 2021

Extremely simple to use and the support is beyond great. My only gripe is that there is no option to have a blanket discount to reduce products to a fixed sale amount. The only option to reduce is by a fixed discount and by a euro amount. You can check off product variance extremely easily to exclude certain options and it will offer you an option to add a sale tag in the back-end. You can also control how your store-front sale tag looks. Had an issue with my sale tags and the support went above and beyond to help me fix it.

PAIR Mobile
Ireland
Time spent using app: 9 months
HeartCoding replied August 27, 2021

Thanks so much for your kind review - we really appreciate you took the time! We will discuss the feature you are missing in our next meeting and see if we think an implementation might be useful - thank you for your valued input. If you need anything else do not hesitate to contact us anytime. Kind regards

February 25, 2021

Really like that this app applies discounts across all platforms, including POS. Would like to be able to add items to an existing sale (I don't think this is currently possible) , and would LOVE to have the discounts show at POS, as they do online, so customers can see the discounts applied.

Makin' Waves Bermuda
Bermuda
Time spent using app: 8 days
Edited January 11, 2021

Update: Support team reached out to us and helped us come to a solution. How we can run multiple campaigns by running them in correct order and that they will update soon for excluding products. Just keep in mind that new campaigns will change prices for products in older campaigns. Otherwise great app Original:
This app is able to change prices the way it should. But it is very problematic when you run mulitple/complicated sales. We had products already at up to 50%. Now we were creating a 10% of all the other products. so we created a collection with all products excluding a few vendors. Now later today we realized that the 50% product has been changed to 10% and has cost us sales. This very poor handling of the sales

Annikas Hus
Norway
Time spent using app: Almost 2 years
HeartCoding replied January 12, 2021

Dear Annika, thank you for your review - your feedback is very much appreciated. We will come back to you regarding the excluding feature as soon as we finished everything. Have a good day and do not hesitate to contact us anytime for questions or feedback. Kind regards

August 13, 2020

This is a good app at reasonable cost monthly. Here is a list of suggestions. If you can add a search feature in will be great. For the stores who have many products, that will be easy to find certain existing discounts in stead of going through to find it. Your schedule system doesn't allow under 5m setting. In another word, we can not do 23:59 but 23:55. The last thing is if you can add in count time option to specific products will be great. Over all we like it so far. If you don't have whole a lot of skus, this it the one to go.

Fish-Field
United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
HeartCoding replied September 25, 2020

Thanks so much for your kind review. We will discuss you suggestions within our next meetings - very good points to think about. Kind regards