Sale Kit ‑ Boost sales bundle

Sale Kit ‑ Boost sales bundle

by qikify

SOCIAL PROOF, URGENCY, Sales Pop, Promotion Popup, et

4.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
    (5)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (1)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 1 stars
    (2)

All reviews

2 reviews

SeattlePPE

we used the app for a few months. seems interesting but frequently broken. some examples: 1)Pop up stopped showing (support said it's because we ran out of impressions but it had stopped working for days before we ran out of impressions. while other features was still showing up. support doesn't seem to be interested in understanding the real problem) 2)Pop up for collecting customer's email still pops up but the field for the customer to enter email doesn't show. We didn't notices the issue until we realized that we didn't collect any new email for many days whereas previously, we had collected new email everyday. 3) completely stopped working for many hours on black Friday, when we need the app the most. 4)analytics (actually just a simple counter, but they call it analytics) doesn't work. haven't been working at all in the months since I installed. no way to tell how many times a particular pop up displayed. It's actually impossible to tell if the app does any good with the "urgency" it's creating given the lack of A/B testing feature to demonstrate any real result. the "urgency" it does create is among shopper owners - "oh maybe I'd loss sales if I don't install this app". I really wanted to like the app but it's just so broken that it's more of a distraction at this point.

Developer reply

January 14, 2021

We sincerely apologize for bad experience with our Sale Kit app.
We had tried our best to assist you with the issue of Popup, but that was an quite difficult case because we could not reproduce the issue from our end. Hope you can understand for us.
If you need any further assistance, feel free to contact us again at anytime.

SPITFIRE MULTIMEDIA

I Used this app last month and they billed me for it even though I installed it lit 1 hour after applying it as this was not going to help me... or my store needs at this stage. I got billed anyway. DOnt install this app you will be billed for not even using it.

Developer reply

June 12, 2020

Sorry if you feel upset now. But we'd like to correct some information here because it seems that you misunderstood us in some points.
1. Our app will not charge anything if you use it in Free plan. But you installed app on May 13 and upgraded to Starter plan on May 16 (screenshot here: https://take.ms/h5see). That's why you've been charged $4.99 for Starter plan.
FYI: All app's monthly charge is pre-paid by Shopify billing.
2. Our app will not count impressions if you login as your Shopify admin account. It's clarified within our app: https://take.ms/M2qX6.
And if you use up all impressions, Sale Kit will just stop appearing, it won't charge you any additional charges.
Hope you can check it again to clear this misunderstanding between us. You can contact our support at support.qikify.com anytime if you need further help.