Amai Sales Countdown Timer Bar

Amai Sales Countdown Timer Bar

Free plan available
Rating (4.7)
Reviews
Developer
626 reviews
8 reviews
Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
8 reviews
November 23, 2022

Nope. Worked well for a year when I was on a legacy shopify theme, but does not integrate properly with newer 2.0 themes in Shopify (currently using Dawn). Every time I launched a new bar, I ran into trouble and had to contact support. They could only fix IN the theme (on the backend) - it took 2-3 days to get a fix (by then our sale was over). Wash. Rinse Repeat for a few weeks. Time to move on - support is too slow to respond, I shouldn't need back-end support to launch every timer or widget anyway - it justn't isn't up to snuff if you're using a newer theme

ForTheFit.com
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 years
May 5, 2021

I would look for another application to use for a countdown if you're looking for a free countdown addon. The addon isn't that bad and easy to use but I went for the free plan and then it seen that it charged me $17 for the unlimited plan. There's not much of a free plan here as it was listed "free plan available". After reading reviews it looks like this is common issue.

All Smith Racing
United States
Time spent using app: 9 days
Amai replied May 5, 2021

Thanks for your feedback. As we see in our database, you've enabled the app on two pages while the free plan allows to use the timer on one page only. Once it's enabled on more pages it switches to the paid plan.
Anyway, no worries! We will request a charge reversal from Shopify in oder to avoid any accidental charges.

March 3, 2021

The app doesn't offer much customization. It also claims to have a free plan, and as I'm reading the reviews I noticed that many other people got charged for no reason even after only using one bar on my store. I got charged 17$ USD out of nowhere after even uninstalling the application since it wasn't very practical anyways. Definitely not worth the time and hassle.

SnkrShop
Canada
Time spent using app: 4 days
Amai replied March 4, 2021

Thanks for your feedback and sorry that you've faced such confusion and inconvenience. The thing is that the app's free plan allows to use the app on one page only and as we see in our database, you've enabled it on two pages. Anyway, no worries! We've already requested a charge reversal from Shopify in order to avoid any accidental charges, it will be processed ASAP.
Also, we tried to contact you via email but didn't receive a response yet. Please drop us a line at your convenience.
Hope to hear from you soon!

November 25, 2020

how can I remove this app? it does not disappear from my store, I already uninstalled the app, I tried everything

iSmartbr
Brazil
Time spent using app: 14 minutes
Amai replied November 26, 2020

Thanks for your feedback and sorry that you've faced such difficulties and inconvenience. We've tried to contact you via email in order to help but didn't receive any response yet. Please drop us a line at your convenience. Hope to hear from you soon!

April 1, 2020

Nevertheless it looks good and customization was very easy and nice, app does not work correctly. Counter numbers displayed wrong.

Modne denarnice.si
Slovenia
Time spent using app: 4 days
Amai replied April 23, 2020

Thanks for your feedback. We've contacted you via email in order to discuss the situation. Hope we will find a solution :)

October 4, 2018

I am sure this is a great app. It has come highly recommended. I tried to install the app in my store, but when I try to access the settings by clicking on the app, I am redirected to a "The page youʼre looking for canʼt be found" within the shopify app store. Unfortunately I had to uninstall, no point in getting charged for a service that I cannot use.

The Clean Cut Store
South Africa
Time spent using app: 5 minutes
November 2, 2017

Very poorly developed. Lots of display issues in just using the app in the Shopify admin. Not enough control of the customer experience. The app is clumsy in how and where it presents the counter to customers. For example, you cannot set it up to show on only one specific landing page.

Bullets 2 Bandages
United States
Time spent using app: About 3 years
December 31, 2016

Avoid this app. It never cleans up its codes after uninstall, just like leaving toilet without flushing. Be ready as a plumber then...

Asianmama1
Canada
Time spent using app: 1 day