Sales Countdown Timer Bar 2.0

Instantly add a Sales Countdown Timer, Bar, Clock, or Counter!

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free plan available


4.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 79% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

10 reviews


Location United States
Time spent using app 1 day

I hate to leave bad reviews, but you guys are using sketchy charging practices, and I feel I have a responsibility to warn others. Did you realize how many bad reviews you have because of your greediness? Do you think making $8 is worth the one-star reviews? This app has a lot of potentials, but it is a wasted opportunity. STAY AWAY from this app, especially if you are testing. Three stars because they do have some good optimizations and features. After uninstalling, It leaves code behind, and It takes time for the banners to disappear entirely from your store. Good thing I always test apps on a sandbox store first. Not recommended as of today.

Developer reply

November 11, 2021

Thank you for your feedback.
We are really sorry that you've faced such confusion and bad experience :(
As we mentioned in other replies to such kind of reviews, the app needs users to approve charges before installation and has a notification that additional fees may be applied. The thing is that the app is free to use on one page only and once it's used on more pages it automatically switches plan since charges are already approved.
Anyway, no worries, we've requested a charge reversal from Shopify for you. Also, we tried to contact you via email but didn't receive a response yet. Please drop us a line at your convenience.

The Pure Radiance

Location Australia
Time spent using app 6 days

App works well, however please note the free trial only covers one use of the timer. As soon as you make any modifications to that one timer (eg: change font, time period, etc...) you will be billed for the full package, as this counts as a second timer.

Developer reply

July 8, 2021

Thanks for your feedback, it's really appreciated. We will change the app's logic as soon as possible so that users could edit timers as many times as needed!

Your Content Bestie

Location Canada
Time spent using app Over 1 year

it's a bit confusing to use but it works ok. When setting it up it was confusing to figure out how to get it to count down to the exact date i needed it to.

Developer reply

June 9, 2021

Thanks for your feedback. We tried to contact you via email regarding your difficulties but didn't receive a response yet. Please drop us a line at your convenience :)


Location Germany
Time spent using app 15 days

All in all a great app to show your customers ongoing sales you have. The setup is very simple and easy to use. Plus the support I had was fast and helpful for a tiny misunderstanding I had. Free plan is more than enough, make sure you read it through to know what you're getting.


Location Spain
Time spent using app 35 minutes

Me he descargado la aplicacion y cuando la he eliminado me sigue saliendo el baner de descuento, me estoy desesperando porque ya tenia hecha la web...

Developer reply

May 4, 2020

Thanks for your feedback. We've contacted you via email in order to discuss the situation, hope we will find a solution!


Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 33 minutes

i have not used it yet my rating may change

Une Vie De Chats

Location France
Time spent using app 6 days


Kodiac Imports

Location United States
Time spent using app 20 days

Everything looks ok so far. If all goes well, I'll change my rating higher.

Master Works

Location United States
Time spent using app 12 minutes

This apps works, but its need to stay on top and not as a pop-up

Southern Palette

Location United States
Time spent using app 6 days

Its got a great look to it, but Im not crazy about the idea of having to pay for this app and the actual discount app you have to have in addition to this one for it to actually work and show a sale price.