Sales Rep by Chief Software

Sales Rep by Chief Software

by Chief Software Solutions

Increase sales by adding Sales representatives to your store

4.6 of 5 stars(19 reviews)

Back-office for Sales Reps

Each sales rep will get their own back office to access all the sales tools and check their commission.

Sell More With Sales Reps

Reps can send invoices to customers, purchase at wholesale, share affiliate links, share discount coupons, add customer leads

Configure Commissions

From the admin dashboard, configure the commission rates for your sales reps for each feature and get detailed reporting


About Sales Rep by Chief Software

Every successful business has a sales team and with the best tools to do their job. Most online stores miss out on sales representatives / affiliate / ambassadors, who can market and sell the products and services. With the Sales Rep by Chief Software Solutions app, we solve this problem!

Once you install and setup the app your sales reps will get a back-office to do the following:

1. Send Invoices to Clients

  • Your sales reps can send invoices to clients and get a commission when the invoices are paid.
  • You can also set different discount levels for the invoices
  • You can configure the commission that your sales rep get.

2. Place Wholesale orders

  • Store owners can set custom wholesale prices per product type. So your sales reps can purchase products at wholesale prices and then sell them forward at retail price, hence making a profit. Orders will be sent as invoice to sales rep email.
  • Advanced plan feature: Give quantity based discounts.

3. Affiliate links

  • Each sales rep gets their own affiliate link which they can share and market on their social media.
  • You can set the affiliate commission from shopify admin.
  • Advanced plan feature: Each rep can choose their unique link and enter a welcome message.

4. Discount coupon code

  • Each sales rep gets their own unique discount coupon code, which they can share on social media and email.
  • You can give commission whenever a sales is made using the sales rep's coupon.

5. Create Team Managers

  • This is advanced plan feature.
  • Assign reps to rep managers, so that your army of reps can be easily managed by few managers.

6. Tag customers to reps

  • This is advanced plan feature.
  • Give commission to reps if the tagged customer makes a purchase.

Your sales representatives will simply need to login to your online store to access their back-office from their accounts page.

  • NOTE: we track the commission payouts, but we do NOT manage the commission payouts.

  • We help all clients with app setup, we reply to all email in couple of hours.

Customization

We also offer customization services to customize the app according to your store's business model. Few customization done by us:

  • Customize the sign up page to send invoices for Sales rep kits, additional form fields etc.

  • Spanish translation of the sales rep templates

  • Additional business logic for commission tiers

Note:

  • This app is currently available in English only. Please contact support for other languages.

  • If for any unfortunate reason, you decide to delete the app, Please uninstall from the app page, before deleting the app. This is needed so that we can remove the sales rep liquid snippets from your themes.

  • Affiliate order do not work with password protected online stores. We recommend installing the app only after your online store is public

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Support

Pricing 14-day free trial

Basic Plan

$5.99/month

  • Sign up page

  • Client Invoices

  • Wholesale rate discounts

  • Affiliate link

  • Discount Coupons

  • Upto 15 reps

Advanced Plan

$12.99/month

  • Basic plan features +

  • Quantity Based Wholesale Discount

  • Team Manager

  • Micro-sites

  • Customer Order Commission

  • Upto 50 reps

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Overall rating
4.6 of 5 stars
Based on 19 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    84% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
    (1)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 2 stars
    (1)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 1 stars
    (1)

Most recent reviews

Jarvi

This app works and the support team is very helpful! They reply to our messages quickly and fix the issues that we encountered. However, we had to uninstall it as we are still looking at something that would suit best with our business model.

This is perfect for stores that would just like simple affiliate features.

Developer reply

March 07, 2019

Thank you for the review :)
I do want to address your comment "This is perfect for stores that would just like simple affiliate features".. Since our app provides much more than simple affilaite features. Affiliates/ Reps / Ambassadors can send invoices, purchase at wholesale rates, share discounts, you can even assign customers to reps and give commission when customers place an order. Reps can even add potential sales leads to your store... You can even have sales team managers to manage your sales teams :)

We are very sad to see you uninstall, but since our app provides such rich feature set for you sales team, i am sure we will see you back soon :)

Smock Candy

The support offered by this app was beyond amazing. The team helped us every step of the way and made sure we reached our deadlines. Vik helped us find solutions that made the app into an indispensable tool for us.

Futo Manufacturing

I wasted about half an hour on this. the support section has a couple of 30 second videos and "coming soon" from what I guess is a couple years ago. seems under developed and abandoned. maybe the features work, but I'm not going to email the developers to get basic setup instructions

Developer reply

March 07, 2019

Hello,
Our app is not abandoned or under developed. In fact we are constantly improving and adding new feature.
I do admit, that we do not have enough support videos. This is something which we will be adding in the next few weeks.
We were slammed with new feature requests and customization requests, Hence we have not been able to create video content for our support and faq section.
We should have 30 sec 'how to videos' for each feature that we offer, in next few weeks.