i don't understand the app however waste of time and money for me.
i have uninstalled it but i was charged for the period of 1-6-2020 to 30-6-2020 may i know why?
MY IMPORTANT DOUBT NOW IS THAT Will i be charged again next month if so how to stop from being charged i have uninstalled scalify before 9th of June.
Would give 0 stars if I could.
Horrible app, sent thousands of spam traffic visitors to my website while campaign building. Not while the campaign was running, while the campaigns were being built!
Creator refuses to take responsibility for this, and insists Scalify can do no such thing.
We have established beyond a shadow of a doubt that the source of this spam traffic was Scalify and still he insists that there is no way this is possible.
I am not the developer to tell your team what is causing this issue or how to troubleshoot it from a programming and coding point of view, I am the end user telling you your app has an issue with creating large amounts of spam traffic to sites while building large campaigns.
Whether the app does this as a byproduct of inserting the appropriate links for each ad being created, I don't know, and it's not for me to solve, that is for the development team!
The back and forth emails with the CEO trying to establish this point was seriously ridiculous. All that was done was deny responsibility, a real waste of our teams time even writing those emails!
This issue is for the developer team to solve. Not the end user that is pointing out the issue!
All email correspondents were the creator of Scalify denying responsibility for the actions of his app, rather than taking the steps to see why this has happened.
Even after evidence was provided to substantiate our claims! Screenshots of discrepancies between traffic seen on our Shopify store (5000 visitors), and unique link clicks triggered on facebook (only 100 clicks).
Strongly advise against using this app if you do not want to receive thousands of spam visitors on your site.
We had to take extra measures to minimize the impact this had on our Facebook Pixel.
Please think twice before downloading this app, it does what is advertised, it creates the ads you want. But at what cost?
At the cost of demolishing your seasoned pixel!
Not worth it in my opinion.
To add insult to injury, the CEO won't properly look into the issue of why the app is behaving in this manner. He simply deflects blame away from Scalify denying it has anything to do with it.
Again, it is clear to us beyond a shadow of a doubt that Scalify, while building our campaigns, was the source of this spam traffic in the thousands!
----------In response to Yassirs review reply---------------
It's good to see you are still not taking responsibility for your app. Thanks for making that even clearer for anyone reading this review.
Also good to know that confidentiality isn't a concept over at Scalify.
I had avoided attaching email contents in my review but if this is how you're handling this situation, again rather than addressing the actual issue with your app, I have also attached the email sent to Yassir prior to getting the reply he attached below.
-------Quoted from last communication through "support"----------
I would extend the same advice to you that you gave to us. "It is always better to think what I did wrong instead of trying to blame others for a bad outcome.”
I am aware loses are a normal part of building campaigns, and I am prepared for such an outcome. In other cases where we lost money on ads, we were at least able to go back to the ad performance and study CTR, CPC etc. No such experience with the Scalify created campaign, 5000 clicks were nowhere to be seen on the facebook ads manager.
Now to reiterate what I tried to communicate in my previous email, we have spent similar amounts in the past and have not seen THOUSANDS of visitors come to our site in a matter of SECONDS.
The spike in traffic was immense and immediate. Again, to eliminate other possibilities and be sure where it was coming from, we stopped the campaign building and saw traffic drop dramatically back to our regular range. I’m sure you know that facebook doesn’t give instantaneous traffic results within the first seconds of a campaign actually running, let alone a campaign that is still being built not even actually running!!
This is no small anomaly, and should be addressed with a little more seriousness from you and your development team, rather than deflecting blame to Facebook.
How your app works is for you and your developers to discuss and troubleshoot, what you have described to me is how you would like your app to work ideally, but clearly from our experience at Lightning Flame it is not working in that manner.
You should be thanking us for pointing out such a major flaw in your campaign building, not deflecting blame and ignoring the actual issue that is present in your app.
I have attached screenshots of our facebook ads manager, showing only 100 Unique clicks from the campaign….. 100!!!! Not 5000, ONLY 100!! And that is after the campaign started running, not while it was being built which is when we got all the spam traffic.
I’ve also attached a screenshot of our Shopify backend showing over 5000 visitors…. those visitors came to our site WHILE the campaign was being built by Scalify, not while it was running... while it was being BUILT.
Never in my facebook ads experience have I had an ad perform and bring traffic to our site before I even published it, I’m sure you see how ridiculous it would be to claim otherwise.
Ads can’t bring genuine traffic from facebook users…. If they’re still not even published on facebook! Come on Yas, you know better than that.
"Now addressing the assumption that the traffic you are receiving was not from humans.”… this was no assumption, we can clearly tell if traffic is not genuine by using Facebook ads metrics, Shopify metrics, and other tools that we have.
"you are pretty much saying that the Facebook campaign is sending you bot traffic.”… please don’t tell me what I’m pretty much saying and rather refer to what I actually say. As I said in the previous email "We isolated the variables as we were seeing all the spam traffic. We stopped the campaign building being done by Scalify and saw the spam traffic drop off 100% to nothing, then when campaign building was brought back on again, unfortunately it was clear that the spam/bad traffic was coming from Scalify.”
We have been using facebook ads for a while, and never had this issue. So no, I’m not “pretty much saying that facebook” has sent me spam traffic. I’m saying Scalify, whether by a software bug or otherwise, has directed spam/bot traffic to our site. That is a fact, how this fact is handled is a whole other story.
Please take a little more responsibility for what your app is doing once it has access to a businesses store!
The fact that you are simply deflecting all blame to Facebooks API is really unfortunate. I would have hoped that you would take this feedback from a client a little more seriously, and with a little more initiative.
I leave you with the aforementioned screenshots so that you may be able to evaluate the situation more logically.
Jordan A. Riddell
Team at Lightning Flame"
-------------- End Quote---------------
The way you're handling all this is quite disappointing, and quite telling.
To claim I "think" Scalify sent the spam traffic is hurtful and very unfair. It simply shows how little you grasp the issue I am attempting to report, and how little you respect and value actual real feedback from your users.
We have presented the evidence for our claims, and stated how we reached our conclusion, none of our evidence has been addressed, rather you state how you would ideally like your app to work over and over again. Cyclic never ending conversation thanks to your lack of accountability.
Something that is also telling of how little knowledge you truly have of what your app is doing is to claim you need 5000 Unique IP proxies in order to achieve 5000 website sessions.
Firstly, nowhere did I say Scalify was deliberately sending this traffic on purpose, I simply stated that this is what happened in hopes of fixing it.
For some reason you have taken it as an accusation rather than a bug report.
You do not need 5000 unique IPs to have 5000 sessions, if I visit my website from my own IP address, then close the tab and visit the site again, then close that tab and visit the site a third time, guess what... I get 3 sessions registered on Shopify even though they were all from the same IP...
Please expand your understanding, especially if this knowledge is pertinent to your apps performance.
Highly disappointing experience with Scalify, and an even more disappointing experience trying to resolve the bug by corresponding with Yassir
Thank you for taking the time to evaluate Scalify.
We’re frankly surprised to have you share our correspondence as a review here.
We have explained to you thoroughly via email that it is technically impossible for Scalify to send spam visitors to your website, since Scalify uses Facebook API to create your campaigns and it could not at all function without it. So it's the same as saying Facebook is sending you spam visitors, which is a huge claim.
Scalify has been reviewed by both Facebook and Shopify, then approved by both for its safety. Scalify would simply not exist if the opposite was true.
We understand your frustration and we are sure that your comment was left out pure anger, but we highly recommend you figure the root of the issue for the sake of your business, rather take it on us.
We wish you the best of luck with your business, and we hope you solve this issue.
As for those interested, here is a quote from our email that further explains this:
--------- Quoted from our last communication through support ---------
Jordan, I really appreciate your communication and the time you take to elaborate on your feedback. Thank you.
I was just trying to clarify some points. My intention was not to deflect the blame or to deliberately ignore your feedback.
We take feedback very seriously and we update the app whenever there is a problem we can fix.
That spike in traffic on your screenshot is very important. We have taken a thorough look into what may cause this issue with our developers.
There is absolutely no way for Scalify to send traffic to your website for the following reasons.
1. The app doesn't send any request to your storefront. It only uses Shopify’s backend API.
2. When building the campaign, only the Facebook API is used. No communication with Shopify at all.
3. The source code does not have any kind of scraping or crawling that could generate a bot like traffic.
Even if all the above was wrong, there is absolutely no way you would get 5000 sessions from the app as each session represents a unique visitor from a unique IP.
If we were to make that happen we would need to purchase 5000 different IP proxies. Why would we do that?
Jordan this traffic is not from Scalify. And I have done my best to explain this to you. So I hope you understand my position.
Again, I really appreciate your feedback. If it was something related to the app, our first reaction is to fix it right away.
I wish this issue was a similar case where we could have done something about it, but it is not.
I'm sorry if this answer does not satisfy your request.
Thank you for your understanding Jordan.
--------- End of quote ---------
We have thousands of customers who have stayed with us for over a year and have never experienced anything similar.
It saddened us to have these claims published as a hurtful review rather than trying to solve this as the real problem that it is.
Not sure if they are the ones writing these reviews or they hired people to do so but I must tell you that this app/company is not what they have hyped themselves to be. Support is nonexistent and basically informed me that they do not help their customers in any way based on the low price of their app. BUYER BEWARE!. Do yourself a favor and install the normal facebook ads app and save yourself from this.
I came back here to actually delete this review but I would not be doing that anymore. You guys are so rude to your customers its unbelievable.
Thank you for taking the time to evaluate Scalify on the Shopify store.
We consider your review very hurtful and extremely unfair.
Accusing us of putting up fake reviews is disrespectful, untrue, and goes against everything we stand for.
We replied to your first email in a very timely manner and we explained to you that we can't review your ads for you because we simply don't have access to your ad account.
However, we did check if your tasks are running correctly for you and we did respond to you in a 24-hour window.
Scalify has been reviewed then approved by both Facebook and Shopify and judging from the tasks you run using Scalify, we know for sure that you find the app super useful.
We take every review very seriously and we're truly saddened to have one of our customers unhappy with us.
We also want to make it very clear that we're not to be threatened with bad reviews, we're a small team, and we do our best.
We understand that your comment was left out of frustration, but we're open to having a discussion with you.
Yassir, Founder @Scalify
rip off! muck around
You can not even sign up or sign out! and it does not show anything that I'm switching was canceled! "
Greetings from the Scalify team!
Thank you nazeshop for taking the time to evaluate Scalify.
We apologize if you received a late confirmation on our behalf, as app subscriptions are canceled as soon as you uninstall an app.
That is just how Shopify works.
Even if we are certain that your comment was left out of frustration and in a moment of anger, we consider your review very hurtful and quite unfair.
It was too early to judge us with such a review as you posted it before even having a conversation with us.
We work very hard to develop and maintain the software, and to help users like you get the best out of their Facebook ads.
We take every question, suggestion, and review very seriously as a vital element to do better and satisfy our customers. Your review is plain unfair.
If you’d like to reconsider your judgment, we’re open to helping you and assisting you.
Yassir, founder of Scalify
HORRIBLE APP. I was super skeptical about it and I was right the ads won't upload I tried doing it like 10 times just ended like 200 LLA in my audience section contacted customer support and nothing. this app does not work
Our team has responded to your first support ticket 10 hours ago.
Maybe you did not receive our email?
Please find a screenshot of the correspondence here: https://imgur.com/a/bQsuOjF
We find it very unfair that you gave us a 1 star review for an issue that is not caused by us, especially when we have responded to your support ticket very timely, giving you a clear explanation and an extended trial...
We would really appreciate you taking into consideration the hard work we put in building, maintaining and updating this app with its support and reconsider this review as it really hurts us.
We are still waiting for Facebook to fix this bug. Here is the bug report link: https://developers.facebook.com/support/bugs/385099412326867/?disable_redirect=0
Meanwhile, we are always here if you need any further assistance,