Seal Subscriptions App

Seal Subscriptions App

Built for Shopify

Recenze (1 659)

Celkové hodnocení
4,9
Počty podle úrovně hodnocení
  • 93 % hodnocení s 5 hvězdami
  • 5 % hodnocení s 4 hvězdami
  • 1 % hodnocení s 3 hvězdami
  • 0 % hodnocení s 2 hvězdami
  • 1 % hodnocení s 1 hvězdami
Datum úprav: 1. květen 2024

It took some time for me to get the hang of it, but I was able to set-up the rules and understand the potential of the app. I am glad that I was encouraged to try a little harder. It is actually not that difficult. The good news is that the subscription service now automatically charges shipping for each delivery. I thought I would have to make special rules. We will see how it goes. I am sure that some customers will appreciate having the subscription option.

Magic Reed
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: Více než 2 roky
Vývojář Seal Subscriptions odpověděl 1. květen 2024

Hi, we have checked our correspondence with you and it seems that you never received the email replies from our team.
We have now sent you an email with an answer to all of your questions and would love if you can check your inbox and get back to us so we can help you out :)

Thanks,
Seal Subscriptions team

24. květen 2024

Had to move from previous subs as they hiked their prices astronomically. Seal has been good so far (only a few months in).

My contact with support has been quick and smooth so far, but queries weren't for anything major. Migrating subs was a major pain but Seal were helpful.

Note to anyone moving from an old subs that used stripe as payment method you have to specifically add STRIPE as a payment service to shopify to migrate those subs with Seal (and probably others). But shopify already uses stripe no? I hear you ask... apparently not as much as you'd think. Once we sorted that it's been smooth ever since.

Honestly I hope this message reaches someone that needs it... we spent weeks with shopify and seal support trying to work it out and it was dark time. ;)

Try Seal, they're pretty good, and cost effective for small businesses.

Trebuchet Magazine
Spojené království
Doba používání aplikace: Asi 2 měsíci
26. duben 2024

It's something to get used to, but it makes it easy to keep track of subscriptions! Been using the laptop version for a few months and have only run into one glitch that was fixed promptly by customer support. Would recommend!

Mokuyobi
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: 5 měsíci
19. květen 2024

The free plan doesn't allow you to automatically charge the customer. That's ok, however it should be more well stated in the comparison of the plans. Apparently that is only available in the Legends and up which is a pretty high plan. I'm a brand new store and small farm business, so it's not a show stopper but while setting up items, it kept wanting to charge me but did not specifically tell me why.

Tasty Toadstools
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: 11 dny
Vývojář Seal Subscriptions odpověděl 22. květen 2024

Thank you for your review :) Actually, the free plan does all you to automatically charge customers :)

I suspect that you saw the option in subscription rules which allows you to apply the subscription rule on ALL products in your shop. This specific option is locked behind Legend plan, but you can just scroll past this option and select the specific products you want to apply this auto-charging subscription rule on :)

If you need any help with that, just send us an email to support@sealsubscriptions.com

Best regards,
Seal Subscriptions app team

5. červen 2024

This is a great option. Only not a 5 star because if you offer annual subscription purchases the app doesn't play well with shipstation.

Dice Envy
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: 6 měsíci
24. březen 2024

We switched from ReCharge due to the price hike in January. Overall, Seal is a good product and excellent value for money. My only gripe is that you have to upgrade to see all of a customers Subscriptions in one view and this is not ideal for us, as we have multiple products on different cycles - so it is a bit painful for the customers to administer.

KIND2
Spojené království
Doba používání aplikace: 3 měsíci
20. květen 2024

I have recently been using this plugin and so far, I am very satisfied. I had some technical issues and their customer service responded quickly. Everything is now settled. Very good customer service.

Karl & Marie - La Boutique
Kanada
Doba používání aplikace: Asi měsícem
6. březen 2024

Easy and good implementation. Translation had to be done seperatly for now, but at least lets you change almost any text how you want it.

Einluft
Švýcarsko
Doba používání aplikace: 2 měsíci
4. květen 2024

I own a haircare company and adding Subscriptions is to increase my sales and grow my recurring clientele. Seal Subscriptions made it super easy to set up and extremely functional!

lxirgrowthoil
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: 4 dny
23. únor 2024

just set it up. it was very easy to do. will update review after customer usage!

Real Skinfood Shop
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: Asi 2 měsíci